Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Divine
Ayo
Verified Casper Owner
Irving, Texas
37 years old
05 Aug, 2016
Divine

I've been impressed with the experience from the minute I heard a commercial on Pandora until I slept in my bed. Everything was seemless. Ordering was easy and I appreciated the $50 discount. Receiving my order was a fun and fresh experience and sleeping in my bed was a divine experience. I went out dancing and had a couple drinks and didn't get home until 3am. When I sunkedo into bed, it was a dream come true. The most comfortable experience ever. After a few weeks, my back did hurt but I think it was my body trying to get used to the idea and adjust. I'd been sleeping on an air mattress for 3 months prior and before that I had a genetic pillow top mattress. Since, my back has adjusted and I look forward now to a good night's sleep. No more tossing and turning. I get up now when my body naturally wants to. Thanks for the amazing experience. I'll try your pillows and sheets next. Can't wait!!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Thank God for this mattress
Obie
Verified Casper Owner
32 years old
05 Aug, 2016
Thank God for this mattress

I used to be a morning person, then something changed and I started hating mornings. I can trace the transition, from being a morning person to no longer being one, back to when I moved into a dorm for college. Since then, I can now see, that I've had subpar mattresses. I would wake up, at best still feeling a little groggy or at worst, not feeling rested, with a stiff neck and a sore lower back. I hated mornings for the next 6-7 years. I knew something needed to change but everytime I went mattress shopping, the sea of choices and options would be too intemedating to follow through. You can try out mattresses in the stores, but it's honestly impossible to tell the difference between 15 different mattresses at 15 different stores by laying on them for 5 minutes. And if you've been mattress shopping recently you know that mattresses aren't a trivial purchase. Then I found casper. 1 mattress. Very reasonably priced (borderline cheap). 100 day free trial. Free shipping and pickup. Made in America. Yes please. I bought this mattress. Within 2 weeks of using it...I am back to loving mornings. What's so good about it? Well, let me put it this way: Everyone knows the benefits of good posture. When you're awake...good posture is entirely within your control. When you're asleep...your "posture" is entirely up to the mattress. Casper makes allows me to have good posture while I sleep. I have broad shoulders and a narrow waist and I'm a side sleeper. You can probably imagine how this combination can make it hard for me to find a mattress that can support my back and neck...but Casper does the trick. Whats funny is that it's so comfortable that I want to sleep all day, BUT I'm so well rested I can't wait to jump out of bed and get on with the day!!! Getchaself a Casper.

8
hours of sleep per night
Amazing
Tyler Stephens, Alex S...
Verified Casper Owner
Albany, Oregon
28 years old
04 Aug, 2016
Amazing

This is the best mattress I've ever owned. Our dog refuses to use her own bed anymore now that she's experienced the Casper.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
very nice
Michael Nalewaja
Verified Casper Owner
West Point, California
67 years old
04 Aug, 2016
very nice

Genius

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Just sleep soundly and that in itself is amazing
David Misrahi
Verified Casper Owner
San Francisco
26 years old
04 Aug, 2016
Just sleep soundly and that in itself is amazing

Unboxing was a little difficult but the deliver to your house can't beat that.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Love it!
Eugene Languirand
Verified Casper Owner
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
04 Aug, 2016
Love it!

Easy set-up and a lot of support.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
The best thing you'like ever lay down on
Megan Kelly
Verified Casper Owner
Sterling, Virginia
26 years old
04 Aug, 2016
The best thing you'like ever lay down on

I am so in love with this mattress. It is the most wonderful thing I have ever laid down upon.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
A must buy
Joe
Verified Casper Owner
Brooklyn, New York
29 years old
04 Aug, 2016
A must buy

Best mattress I've ever had. Would recommend this to a friend.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Amazing
David Shirley
Verified Casper Owner
Oakland, California
32 years old
04 Aug, 2016
Amazing

This company has their product dialed in like Apple has dialed in the iPhone. Unlike the rest of the mattress companies, Casper clearly focuses on a few things and does them very well. The mattress is extremely comfortable. It provides plenty of support without being overly firm. Now that I have a Casper I rarely wake up when my partner shifts around at night (this used to be an issue). I wake up without aches and pains.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
A sweet sleep!!!!!!!!!!!! A MUST try!!!!!!!!
Jaya M. Dvoak
Verified Casper Owner
Bloomingdale, New Jersey
50 years old
03 Aug, 2016
A sweet sleep!!!!!!!!!!!! A MUST try!!!!!!!!

I have a bad back, and several people have told me, "It's not the mattress" They're dead WRONG! The first 3 days was like sleeping on a cloud. Overall, this mattress HAS helped me have a much better sleep! It's my back issues, not the Casper mattress, that make me uncomfortable. I truly LOVE it! I purchased a mattress from Ashley Furniture, 3.5 years ago, and spent quite a bit of coin. GARBAGE! They won't even come to pick up the mattress that I can no longer sleep on. All BC I no longer had the mattress protective cover on it. It fell apart after 3 washings, and I knew the mattress was bad then... Procrastination, and no spare time to call Ashley, led to them not coming to look at it. They wanted me to have it "Cleaned" by their company first, before inspecting it! Really? Not like they could sell it again anyway! A mattress SHOULD last at least 10 years. I'm disgusted with Ashley Furniture. Do yourself a favor, and try Casper! You have nothing to loose! Free shipping, free returns, {if you don't like} and free financing. We also sleep with a Weimaraner. Her name is Alien Grace, and she LOVES the Casper mattress too! She actually wants to be a model for them, in one of their ads! lol!

10
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress