Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
I love it
STEPHEN MONTGOMERY
Verified Casper Owner
Wilton Manors, Florida
66 years old
03 Aug, 2016
I love it

I had no problems opening the box or dealing with the mattress..Never slept better

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Very comfy
Jody Rubin
Verified Casper Owner
Culver City, California
58 years old
03 Aug, 2016
Very comfy

Much nicer than our last mattress. Would definitely recommend!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Excellent product
Rachel Travis
Verified Casper Owner
New York
37 years old
03 Aug, 2016
Excellent product

The consumer experience and product are second to none. I would highly recommend to anyone.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Exactly as advertised, great night's sleep
Peter Tobin
Verified Casper Owner
Phoenix, Arizona
47 years old
03 Aug, 2016
Exactly as advertised, great night's sleep

Hard to believe a queen size mattress of this quality could fit in a box a little bigger than a golf bag travel case. I boxing was a blast and also a blast with the provided letter opener. The real thrill for me was finding a mattress which satisfies my need for a softer bed and my wife's need for a harder one. We both slept about as well as on our sleep number bed for 1/4 the cost. Will recommend this to all my friends and family.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Excellent mattress for people with back and neck pain!
Nadiyah Humber
Verified Casper Owner
Medford, Massachusetts
34 years old
03 Aug, 2016
Excellent mattress for people with back and neck pain!

My back and neck pain has improved significantly since using the Casper mattress! My initial concern using a bed with foam technology was that I would sink into it and it would cause too much rounding of my back and strain my neck. It doesn't! It feels like it supports the curves of my body in all the right ways and with the right amount of resistance, while still remaining soft and comfortable. It's been years since I've had a good night's sleep on a mattress, and I think my body is still even adjusting to the Casper bed. I've slept on it for three weeks now, and so far so good. I think another week or so and I will do less tossing and turning (I am the queen of tossing and turning unfortunately, so it will take some time for my body to relax this habit). But I highly recommend you try this bed for the 100 days, at the very least, if you are a person with neck and back pain. Thanks Casper!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Best Mattress for the Money
Kyle
Verified Casper Owner
Louisville, Kentucky
26 years old
02 Aug, 2016
Best Mattress for the Money

Had a box spring and coil mattress before. Love the change to a foam mattress.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
The mattress I've been waiting for
Monika Wasik
Verified Casper Owner
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
26 years old
02 Aug, 2016
The mattress I've been waiting for

Much better than my previous IKEA foam mattress. I had been saving up to get a Casper mattress for about a year, waiting until I moved to finally get one, and after reading many reviews and hearing advertisements. So glad I did! I was discouraged by how soft the mattress felt when I sat on it, but lying down is a different story-- perfect firmness level! I like how there is decreased motion transfer, whether sleeping by yourself or with a partner. I am very glad I finally made this purchase!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Ah-mazing
Jeffrey Adams
Verified Casper Owner
Bedford, Texas
28 years old
01 Aug, 2016
Ah-mazing

This is the best I've ever slept

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Wonderful!
Tyler spoonerow
Verified Casper Owner
Ventura, California
29 years old
01 Aug, 2016
Wonderful!

We bought a king size mattress, sheets, and cover. It is the best bed we have ever had, my wife calls it "the cloud".

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Yes
Tiffany Pham
Verified Casper Owner
Brooklyn, New York
23 years old
01 Aug, 2016
Yes

Went to the Casper showroom in SOHO, New York to test it out. High recommend stopping by if you are in the city (They've also partnered with West Elm, so you can try it there). The ambiance of the showroom is of a cute hipster apartment and the staff there is so friendly and do not pressure you or bombard you with information. Their take on the mattress is simple and they explain everything really well. They also tell you where they get their other pieces of hipster furniture. Free shipping is always a plus, especially for something as big as a mattress. If you live in New York, they offer same day shipping and it arrives in a manageable box, probably the size of a bar stool-ish. Opening it was really exciting and aesthetics alone- it looks fantastic. This mattress was my first big girl purchase and it's been a month since I've bought my queen sized bed. After 20-something years of sleeping on a spring mattresses, and 2 weeks of adjusting to foam - I can honestly say that this will be the only mattress brand I will ever use.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress