Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Great sleep
becca
Verified Casper Owner
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
27 years old
01 Aug, 2016
Great sleep

This mattress is great, unboxing it was fun and easy. Getting it delivered was not easy. It needed to be signed for and the window is so massive that one of us had to take a day off work and then it still came hours after the window closed so really we could have gone to work and it would have been delivered after. There were no live tracking updates even though we requested them.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Just Give it Some Time to Get Used To
Jon Alm
Verified Casper Owner
Meridian, Idaho
72 years old
01 Aug, 2016
Just Give it Some Time to Get Used To

First of all let me say that mattress comfort has been one of the main concerns in my life for years now. I have tried so many different mattresses over the past 25 years that I’ve lost count as to how many it’s been. However, after sleeping on the Casper mattress for nearly 3 months now, I am ready to write a very positive review on this mattress. As many comments have stated, the first impression of this mattress is that it’s too firm. I don’t know if it takes awhile for the mattress to get broken in, or for the muscles in you body get used to the firmer feeling. Whatever it is, you definitely have to give it some time before passing judgment. I feel that this mattress gives me the most comfort when sleeping on my back, versus sleeping on either of my sides. Two things that are very apparent to me after this trial period is that the mattress does not feel hot to sleep on, nor does it retain any body impressions. Those 2 things are very important to me (along with how well I am sleeping, and able to get back to sleep after waking up to go to the bathroom or whatever), make this mattress the number one mattress of all the ones I’ve ever slept on over the years. I would definitely recommend this mattress to anyone.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
GREAT!!
Bert L. Rivard
Verified Casper Owner
El Paso, Texas
68 years old
01 Aug, 2016
GREAT!!

Who would have thought that a mattress could come in a box and expand like that when taken out of the box. Was skeptical until I slept on it and it was just as comfortable as the tempur pedic that I replaced. Would definitely recommend it to my friends.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
I should be a spokesperson for casper
nicole wilson
Verified Casper Owner
Holualoa, Hawaii
31 years old
01 Aug, 2016
I should be a spokesperson for casper

I listen to the howard stern show and after hearing about the free shipping and 50$ off and! the trial period.... I felt like i had nothing to loose. I was skeptical, I've never had a mattress that i had no problems with. I have always had back pain because my one leg is longer than the other and so just got used to waking up with some sort of pain. Casper is the first mattress i have ever had that i have no more back pain when i wake up. NONE. We started with a queen size and i was hooked. Then we sold our house and our furniture went with it. Ended up buying another brand because we were impatient and didn't want to sleep on the floor until the casper arrived... Today, I returned the other mattress and ordered another casper. I will never ever order another brand. I tell everyone. I am pain free with it, no matter how i sleep on it. Devoted, faithful from now on. LOVE YOU CASPER. Thank you for making my life and thus my husbands sleep and life better.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
No trial period needed! Love at first sleep.
Rae & Andre
Verified Casper Owner
Sisters, Oregon
27 years old
01 Aug, 2016
No trial period needed! Love at first sleep.

Our first mattress in our tiny house and we are so happy we went with Casper! We were referred to Casper by a friend (who, coincidentally, did not keep his mattress, but still thought it was a great bed), so we thought we would give it a try. The description of the bed matched what we were looking for, the purchase and shipping process was a breeze, and we wanted to upgrade from the usual lower end mattresses we'd had in the past. The mattress came as planned, but our house was not finished on schedule. Since we were worried we wouldn't get to actually try it out long enough before our trial period ended, we contacted customer service and they so kindly extended our trial period so we wouldn't have to stress about it. Outstanding! We took it up to our loft still in the box to unpack. The whole process was simple and we were surprised how quickly the mattress took shape. After ONE night on it, we knew it wasn't going back. We slept amazing, and felt great. It's been about 6 weeks now, and nothing has changed. No back pain, so sinking in, just a nice even surface with the right amount of support. All I can say is I wish we had bought one sooner! It's been worth every penny. Would happily recommend to anyone.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
OMG
Roger Jackson, Julie J...
Verified Casper Owner
Drake, North Dakota
62 years old
01 Aug, 2016
OMG

I have to admit I was leery about all the adds I had heard. I mean, how can this mattress be as good as they claim. I have had my back broken and my wife has titanium implants from her knees to the base of her neck. Neither of us has had a "good nights sleep" in years. When the box was opened and the bed was made, we laid down for the night and, for the first time in years, we actually slept through the night. I hurt so much less in the mornings, my wife doesn't wake up to me groaning as I force myself out of bed. Thank you for all you do. Roger Jackson

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Wonderful
Ruby Jones
Verified Casper Owner
Grand Prairie, Texas
31 Jul, 2016
Wonderful

No you may not have it back!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
I had my doubts, but it's been everything we needed
Scott Zayatz
Verified Casper Owner
Denver, Colorado
38 years old
31 Jul, 2016
I had my doubts, but it's been everything we needed

I would absolutely recommend this mattress to anyone. It's been great. My wife and I were looking for a little bit more space than our queen size, so we bought the king. Honestly, I had my doubts, but luckily the mobile Nap Tour came through a couple weeks ago so we got to test out what we were looking for beforehand and I liked the feel immediately. We ordered it that night. Also, the return policy did a lot to convince me. The mattress came pretty quickly and the setup was a piece of cake (although I'd recommend setting it up and letting it air out for a night before sleeping on it the first time). Anyway, my wife and I both agree that it was a great purchase and we're both extremely happy. Thanks

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
I think its great
James MacDonald
Verified Casper Owner
Lisbon, New Hampshire
56 years old
31 Jul, 2016
I think its great

I have done the unboxing with other products so that wasn't a big deal. I usually sleep 6 hrs per night but when I get a chance to sleep 8 hrs I take it. When I do sleep 8 hrs I'm not sore like I was with my old matress.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Awesome
Mike Alterio
Verified Casper Owner
Dallas, Texas
47 years old
31 Jul, 2016
Awesome

I love every minute from un boxing to sleeping for the first night. It is much better than my previous mattress. I would and have told all my friends that need a Casper upgrade

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress