Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Best. Mattress. Ever.
Nichole
Verified Casper Owner
Charlottesville , Virginia
34 years old
31 Jul, 2016
Best. Mattress. Ever.

My husband and I have been sleeping on our king-sized mattress for just over a year. The mattress works great for both of us, offering the perfect combination of firmness and softness. We still enjoy in every night and miss it when we are away. I want to get one for our guest bedroom one of these days!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Comfortable
Daniel Booth
Verified Casper Owner
Liberty, Missouri
42 years old
31 Jul, 2016
Comfortable

I had a problem with the Tyvek and the envelope cutter. I cut the mattress. But Casper sent me a new cover for the mattress.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with multiple partners
outstanding comfort
Tayla Scott
Verified Casper Owner
Lexington, Kentucky
28 years old
31 Jul, 2016
outstanding comfort

Having slept on the same spring mattress with memory foam topper for over a decade, I was concerned about how the Casper mattress would be in comparison. I didn't dislike my spring mattress, but I was upgrading sizes and wanted to try something new. The unboxing was easy and fun. The mattress itself had no perceivable odor and was ready to sleep on very shortly after being taken out of the package. The Casper mattress has slept incredibly well! I was worried about firmness throughout since that was the most heard complaint in the reviews I had read. My biggest "complaint" is the lack of firmness in the edges but because I don't spend a ton of time sitting on the edge of my bed, it has not been a problem. I am so pleased with the purchase and would absolutely recommend this mattress to anyone looking for a new, comfortable, well priced mattress!

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
First impression
Gabriele Burke
Verified Casper Owner
Fort Smith, Nt, Canada
64 years old
31 Jul, 2016
First impression

It was easy and get out of the box. We let it breathe for about 4 hours before we laid on it. I wasn't sure if I liked it the first night or two. Since then I love it! We had a very expensive mattress that cost around $3,00000. After about a year later it was impossible to sleep comfortably on it! We are very happy that we finally found a mattress that is comfortable as well as inexpensive!

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Comfortable
Charles Cain
Verified Casper Owner
Arlington , Texas
68 years old
30 Jul, 2016
Comfortable

Satisfied with shipping and mattress quality.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Amazing!
Emily C
Verified Casper Owner
Boston, Massachusetts
35 years old
30 Jul, 2016
Amazing!

I was skeptical at first buying a mattress without trying it out. But I love it and it's a great mattress. I tell all my friends about Casper and recommend it to everyone!!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Its legit yo
Paul
Verified Casper Owner
Richardson , Texas
25 years old
30 Jul, 2016
Its legit yo

Beds great, easily the best I've ever had

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
It works for us.
C and E
Verified Casper Owner
Calgary
33 years old
30 Jul, 2016
It works for us.

My wife prefers a firm bed and I prefer a soft but we both love the Casper. I combined the mattress with the Casper pillow, I work in construction and for the first time I do not wake up sore. We highly recommend the Casper.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Best Matress Ever!
George Harper
Verified Casper Owner
North Port, Florida
46 years old
30 Jul, 2016
Best Matress Ever!

I sleep solo on a twin in the guest room 5 nights a week due to very early shifts waking the rest of the house. I'm not a huge guy, about 185ish, but every twin I've had up to now has turned into a hammock within 2-3 weeks. I've gone real expensive (1900 on a twin), real cheap, firm, soft, spring, memory foam, tempupedic, you name it over the years. My Casper is literally miles better than every single one bar none. From the unboxing experience (which was just a fun and a nice personal touch) to every night I finally get uninterrupted sleep. I'm a side sleeper, and never realized one of the main reasons for the tossing and turning I thought was normal was simply inadequate support. Even on a firm memory foam matress if I tried to roll over there was always that depression I was just lying in pulling me back. Not on Casper. As a matter of fact the latex matress springs back to almost help you reposition and then instantly conform to your new position for optimum support. It's rated medium firm which made me hesitate for a bit, but so very glad I gave it a try. Climbing into bed feels slightly more like climbing ONTO the bed, but once you lay back into the pillow it is almost like floating there. I actually wake up in the same position I fell asleep in half the time now. I don't remember how long it's been since that happened. Love, love, love it. Strongly recommend it!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Love it!
Jenny Barr
Verified Casper Owner
San Francisco , California
36 years old
29 Jul, 2016
Love it!

Love the delivery service! The removal and unwrapping of the mattress was fast and convenient! The mattress is very comfortable and I'm getting a much better nights sleep. I've told all my friends how happy I am with my purchase!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress