Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
No more back pain in the morning.
David Moore
Verified Casper Owner
Moore42@Fuse.Net , Ohio
42 years old
18 Jul, 2016
No more back pain in the morning.

I have had 2 back surgeries and have trouble with back pain every morning. I hoped that once I got used to the mattress I would have less back pain in the morning. After only one night I woke up with no back pain...unbelievable. My wife likes it but she said she doesn't see that much of a difference from our previous mattress.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Kudos to Casper
David Meltz
Verified Casper Owner
Atlanta , Georgia
71 years old
18 Jul, 2016
Kudos to Casper

My Casper arrived three weeks ago three days after I ordered it. I am not a handy person but unpacking it took less than five minutes. My grandchildren now use the box as a Fort. I love the mattress. It has the perfect balance of springiness and firmness. I am sleeping less total hours but instead of spending half a night tossing and turning, I fall asleep almost immediately, sleep deeply without getting up, dream more and waken refreshed. I have recommended Casper to my family and friends without reservation.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
well made quality matteress
ed collins
Verified Casper Owner
Pembroke, Massachusetts
69 years old
18 Jul, 2016
well made quality matteress

I read over 100 reviews before I decided to try your mattress not sure if you really need another good review because there are so many positive reviews already. Have been sleeping on a Casper for about a month now and I find it to be much better than the high density 4 inch foam topper over a Sealy posture pedic I was using. I was waking up sore every morning on the high density foam, even tho it was fairly firm it still didn't offer enough support for me as I have torn shoulder muscles and two herniated discs.. The Casper in my opinion is cooler and much better for me. Also loved the unboxing experience just like everyone else. I especially recommend this mattress to anyone who needs support due to arthritis or back or shoulder issues.. A+++

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Pillow
Madalon
Verified Casper Owner
Anacoco , Louisiana
63 years old
18 Jul, 2016
Pillow

Best pillow EVER. Like many others, I've paid from little$ to over $100 looking for a pillow that doesn't go flat, leave a crater, or leave your head at a 45 degree angle to the bed. Have had my Casper pillow for a week now and it's the best and coolest pillow EVER!!!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
most confortable mattress
Vidal Beique
Verified Casper Owner
Montreal
64 years old
18 Jul, 2016
most confortable mattress

Yes, my daughter thought it was fun opening the box. Better than my previous boxspring

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Worth
Khanh Lam
Verified Casper Owner
Phila, Pennsylvania
23 years old
18 Jul, 2016
Worth

I order everything online and found Casper on amazon to purchase my first bed. My last bed was a spring hand me down mattress. I remember casper being mentioned in a podcast that i listened to and decided to do some research. lots testimonials, and lots of similar brands to compare to but i decided to go with casper in the end since the return policy seemed really generous and bought into the hype. Next Day shipping, came two days later on friday around 5pm ordered on wednesday. Box came in nice and not damaged during shipment. The bed itself took me maybe one night to adjust and get use to, since it was my first foam mattress i was really uncomfortable with the sink in hug feeling, i'm use to turning about on spring mattress quickly. I found it takes a little effort to move around if you're trying to a find that sweet spot position to sleep in. But after that one night the next, i just blacked out. I don't even remember waking up in the middle of rem sleep to turn or adjust like i usually do on my old hand me down spring sealy mattress (I'm a roller). There is a smell on the first day but it's not as bad as you would think, kinda like rotten chocolate smell or old coffee, it's there if you try to smell for it, but i hardly noticed it. For me it does get hot, but it might be the sheets i also got off amazon, i haven't tried sleeping on it without sheets. all in all worth the investment for good night's sleep. 9/10 i didn't get a cool box cutter like they showed in all the youtube videos.

Sleeps solo
Satisfied Customer
Maria
Verified Casper Owner
Andover, Minnesota
42 years old
17 Jul, 2016
Satisfied Customer

The mattress was easy to unpack. It is so much better than a coil mattress. Firm mattress, well made and I have slept great on it. Very satisfied with it overall.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Perfect
Jenny
Verified Casper Owner
Beaverton, Oregon
27 years old
17 Jul, 2016
Perfect

The website/UI/UX, the ordering experience, the shipping speed, the un-boxing experience, the speed of inflation after un-boxing, the price, the quality, the sleep experience, EVERYTHING. Amazing. Casper's aim to fix a broken industry is realized in its execution of every step of the process.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
As Advertised
Jim Bauer
Verified Casper Owner
Columbus, New Mexico
47 years old
17 Jul, 2016
As Advertised

Un-boxing was easy and straightforward. Mattress is firm and does not sleep hot. Impressed!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Back saver
Leslie
Verified Casper Owner
Panama City Beach, Florida
49 years old
17 Jul, 2016
Back saver

My husband has a bad back and this was the first mattress that he woke up in the morning without pain. Enough said.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress