Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Finally both of us get a great nights sleep
Tom
Verified Casper Owner
Denver, Colorado
50 years old
13 Dec, 2015
Finally both of us get a great nights sleep

I've already told many friends and colleagues about this fabulous bed. We had a Tempurpedic that I thought I loved, but my wife was seeing the chiropractor all the time and had not been sleeping well since our small dog joined us on the bed. We'd also been sleeping on a queen size mattress for 22 years. We upgraded to a king and to the Casper and everyone is sleeping much better! No pains and aches when we get up. I was very resistant to change, but now wish we'd have done it a long time ago! Crazy how small it is when it's delivered but even crazier how much we both love it.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
From Pillowtop to Perfection
Keith, Veronica, Hanna...
Verified Casper Owner
Box Elder, South Dakota
30 years old
13 Dec, 2015
From Pillowtop to Perfection

My husband and I recently moved into our first home, and our first purchase was a king sized Casper. Boy, were we excited! We were a bit nervous about going from a pillow top mattress to a memory foam we never tried out, but we were pleasantly surprised! We usually woke up achy from our pillowtop mattress, but after the first night sleeping in our Casper, neither of us experienced any aches nor pains. It was love at first lay. I loved it from the start. It is the perfect combination of squish and bounce. However, my husband missed the extra puff from the pillow top. I asked customer service for their recommendation for an accompanying mattress topper, and they offered to send us a Casper memory foam topper for free! It was well worth the shipping and handling cost. Our bed is the most amazingly supportive, perfectly squishy, pillowy memory foam mattress you could ever imagine! We wake up well rested, yet we can't wait to get back into bed. The Casper gets 4 thumbs up from us humans and 6 paws up from our 3 dogs.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
HATE THIS MATTRESS BECAUSE...
John C.
Verified Casper Owner
Seattle, Washington
31 years old
12 Dec, 2015
HATE THIS MATTRESS BECAUSE...

IT IS TOO DAMN COMFORTABLE AND I CAN'T GET OUT OF BED IN THE MORNING :) :) :) Ok, I love it actually, but I do blame it a bit for my new found inability to want to get out of bed and stay in there longer. It's very comfortable and plush and truly is the best mattress I've ever owned. Also, FedEx in my area isn't the best and they made the delivery a little difficult, but in actuality, only a day late. Casper's customer service went above and beyond to buy me an air mattress to hold me over until the mattress came, which really made the overall experience better.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Haven't slept so well in years!
Shannon C
Verified Casper Owner
Portland, Oregon
28 years old
12 Dec, 2015
Haven't slept so well in years!

I absolutely love this mattress. Really convenient to have it delivered, and in rolled-up form so we could wrangle it up our tight staircase. It expanded within minutes, and is so comfortable--perfect mix of soft and firm. I also love the space--this is our first king bed, for myself, hubby, and our dog. Great all around!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Like the layers and cover. Chemical free was very #1 for me.
Sherry Russo
Verified Casper Owner
Navarre, Florida
58 years old
12 Dec, 2015
Like the layers and cover. Chemical free was very #1 for me.

How cool is that a mattress that is delivered to your door in a box and very easy to open. I sleep very well now. My old latex mattress was sprayed with fire retardant before it came and it just stunk to high heaven. This is a much better deal. I can't sleep on springs I have neck and sacrilege joint issues that keep me awake. I can sleep with body pillow all night now. Very pleased

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Simply Heavenly
J. Paquette
Verified Casper Owner
Sebastopol, California
39 years old
12 Dec, 2015
Simply Heavenly

I spent at least two years sleeping on a terribly broken-down old mattress, confused by all the choices for replacement and daunted by prices and the number of options/features I had to sift through. Bit the bullet and went with Casper, and couldn't be happier. I've gone from every joint hurting all night and changing position hourly due to pain, to a heavenly land of bliss! So glad I ignored my fearful streak and went through with this purchase. This could be life-changing.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Overall very good.
Mark Monroe
Verified Casper Owner
Apex, North Carolina
55 years old
11 Dec, 2015
Overall very good.

I bought the bed on a whim. I liked the concept of buying on line, No salesmen to hassle me. I figured I couldn't be at risk of satisfaction. The bed fulfills all my expectations to this point. I have been sleeping on it 30+ days. So far so good.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Super!
Doc Roseman
Verified Casper Owner
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
87 years old
11 Dec, 2015
Super!

Startling and pleasant delivery and unpacking. Zipped out of its cocoon and there it was: successively good nights' sleep. With my advanced age and back problems I had just given up trying mattresses. But this Casper is now my friend and well-anticipated nocturnal experience. Thanks guys!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Finally At Perfect Mattress
Brian Harrington
Verified Casper Owner
Dundas, Ontario
73 years old
11 Dec, 2015
Finally At Perfect Mattress

With a chronic arthritic lower back I have tried 4 top of the line Mattresses in the last 15 years. None have helped with back pain while sleeping. Based on the Consumer Reports and other reviews I decided to try the Casper. Liked the free delivery to the door, the unpacking was fun and within 3 nights of use my lower back pain in the mornings is all but gone. Bravo!!. Mattress is not as Firm as I expected and contrary to some reviews about it being to warm, the temperature for me is just write. Highly recommend this Company and product.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Dream cloud of wonder
Alissa
Verified Casper Owner
Santa Ana, California
23 years old
10 Dec, 2015
Dream cloud of wonder

What can I say that hasn't already been said? This mattress is magical! After an easy ordering process, my beloved Casper arrived 2 days later. Took a week or so to adjust, but now I absolutely love it. My GSD/Husky mix hated snuggling on my old mattress, but now I can barely stretch my legs because he's always sprawled in the middle of the bed. Dog bed next?

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress