Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Really a Great mattress!
Bruce
Verified Casper Owner
67 years old
11 Jul, 2016
Really a Great mattress!

As stated in my last review just a few minutes ago.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Bruce
Bruce
Verified Casper Owner
67 years old
11 Jul, 2016
Bruce

best mattress we've ever had. Replaced $1700.00 sterns and foster that can't compare to our new casper,for alot less money. Thank you Casper for a really good nights sleep!!!!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
LOVE IT!!!
Melissa
Verified Casper Owner
Morrisville, North Carolina
36 years old
11 Jul, 2016
LOVE IT!!!

We received our Casper mattress a week ago and have been extremely happy with our purchase! The mattress is the perfect balance of firm/supportive and soft/comfortable. Our kitty loves it too! Our only recommendation for Casper would be to make it a little clearer on the instructions which end goes at the head of the bed (or if it doesn't matter). We weren't 100% sure it is very heavy to turn the mattress around if its not oriented correctly!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Best mattress I've ever slept on
Hes
Verified Casper Owner
Providence, Rhode Island
57 years old
11 Jul, 2016
Best mattress I've ever slept on

I'm in my late 50s, so I know from troubled sleep. I've slept better on my Casper mattress than on any other bed. Delivery, unpacking, and set-up were easy. My one question: when is Casper going to make bedframes?

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Awesome
Heather
Verified Casper Owner
Cullman, Alabama
39 years old
11 Jul, 2016
Awesome

The entire process was easy. It shipped just like they said. I will never go back to the old spring mattress again. I was always semi comfortable until my husband laid down and then I would roll into him...With the Casper mattress, I don't even move when he crawls into bed.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Excellent
Charisse A Steinberg
Verified Casper Owner
Albany, New York
62 years old
11 Jul, 2016
Excellent

I would highly recommend the Casper matresses. My experience has been wonderful from the minute it arrived. It comes boxed so easy to move, especially upstairs, and it only took minutes to expand, no horrible smell, and my back improved after the first night!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Great value
Patti Ray
Verified Casper Owner
Covington, Louisiana
59 years old
11 Jul, 2016
Great value

The mattress was delivered right on time as promised. Because of the way it was boxed it was fairly easy for us to get it up the stairs and into the room we needed it in. As soon as I opened the plastic wrap it unfolded like a jack in the box. Slept on it the first night. No off-gassing or need to let it sit. I did thing it was a little stiff at first but soon became use to it. My main bed has a similar but much more expensive mattress so I was a little apprehensive at first. Have been pleasantly surprised by how comfortable it is. I have mentioned it to several people who I know are in the market for or planning on getting a new bed soon. As I mentioned this is not my main bed but because I have restless leg I find myself migrating to this "guest" bed fairly often so as not to disturb my husband. I have been able to fall asleep quickly and sleep comfortably the rest of the night. Thanks Casper.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Better than expected!
Eric Kanas
Verified Casper Owner
Windermere, Florida
37 years old
10 Jul, 2016
Better than expected!

The unboxing was a breeze and a lot of fun! I will admit I was skeptical, but I am so happy i followed through with buying this mattress. We had a very expensive spring mattress prior to our casper. After about 3 years the mattress began to look like the grand canyon. I would wake up feeling like I slept in a box. Now waking up on our Casper I feel, refreshed, renewed and ready to start my day. No more aches and pains. The best part, I cannot feel any movement from my partner when he gets out of bed before me in the morning, allowing me a full night, uninterrupted sleep. When people ask me if its firm, i always find it hard to explain. It is firm to the touch but it molds to your body and is very flexible which provides a better more comfortable sleep. Its not like a traditional memory foam, its a lot more giving, it adapts much quicker to your body than a traditional memory foam mattress. If you are like me and prefer a nice luxurious soft top, I would recommend getting a mattress cover. The texture of the top of the casper is a little too clinical for my personal preference but adding a nice mattress top makes this a PERFECT NIGHT SLEEP. give it a try, and I hope you love it as much as we do! Ps. our cat loves it just as much as we do... He jumped on as soon as we opened it and has not got out of bed since!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Read the Review but Judge for Yourself.
James Hobbs
Verified Casper Owner
Lima, Ohio
51 years old
10 Jul, 2016
Read the Review but Judge for Yourself.

I purchased both the Casper mattress and pillow. I have already shared a review of the pillow, which was returned because in my opinion I felt it to be highly inadequate for back and side sleepers. I had also written within that review an issue involving the refund price of the pillow. I am happy to report that this issue was resolved relatively quickly by Ariel from Casper support. As for the mattress itself; I do not believe, and I am positive proof thereof, that there exist one mattress for the masses. There are just too many variables; thus the incredible amount of reviews, both positive and negative, for so many different mattress types and brands including Casper. As for myself; I am a back and side sleeper. Add into the equation that I had experienced major spinal surgery several months ago and you have a unique individual with very specific needs. After the surgery, I could no longer sleep on my top-of-the-line Sealy, which was still well within the warranty period. So, I went shopping. After reading literally hundreds of reviews (if not thousands), I decided to give the Casper a chance. Unfortunately, it did not work out well for me (emphasis on “for me”). I sincerely attempted to give the mattress a full 30-day trial but only made it 19-days, and then came to the realization that I simply could not continue. So, I moved the Casper out and returned to my old Sealy while continuing the search for a comfortable replacement. This is actually when the real Casper experience began for me. I contacted the same representative that had assisted me with the pillow and she began the process of returning the mattress. A short time later, I was contacted by a representative of Casper by the name of Alex. He notified me that he had reached out to several non-profits in my area but also asked me if I could provide some beneficial referrals as well. Shortly thereafter, Alex notified me that a local shelter for battered women was in need of a mattress for a mother of two children that was getting ready to move from the shelter. The shelter contacted me and we arranged for them to pick up the mattress from my house. Words cannot express how appreciative they were to receive the mattress for their client. And I was sure to reinforce the fact that the mattress was being donated by Casper and not from me (however; I did volunteer a box spring for them to use with the mattress). A short time later the refund for the purchase price of the mattress was credited in-full on my credit card account. So what’s the moral of this story/review? The Casper mattress and pillow were not right for me but that does not mean that they will not be right for you. Read the numerous reviews concerning Casper and one will find that quality materials are used during their construction. Neither product slept hot. And I can personally attest to the fact that the fabric on the top of the mattress was incredibly soft. So while there were positive aspects of both products they were just not correct for me. What impressed me the most however; is how Casper conducted their selves as a company during the return/refund process of the mattress. If only more American companies would adopt the Casper philosophy we as a society would be so much better off. In fact, I was so impressed with their business model that I have contacted my Alma mater, an internationally recognized private university, and have asked them to research the Casper business model and to incorporate their return philosophy into some of their business and ethics courses as an example of a positive corporate practice. Casper, I am sorry that your products did not work out for me. But I am highly impressed and satisfied to know that Casper did work out for a very needy mother of two. Thank you for a positive corporate experience!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Very comfortable, more comfortable then we expected.
linda mcgrath
Verified Casper Owner
Las Vegas, Nevada
60 years old
10 Jul, 2016
Very comfortable, more comfortable then we expected.

We had a friend that has one. He help us .much more comfortable then our old bed. I would recommend to a friend. We are very happy sleepers..

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress