Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Finally a comfortable and afforadable bed
Sarah Mills
Verified Casper Owner
San Francisco, California
31 years old
02 Jun, 2015
Finally a comfortable and afforadable bed

Love everything about this bed, from the first night I slept in it. I has the great "feather light" feeling without feeling like you are sinking. Sleep great and the whole night through.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Wary, but pleasantly surprised!
Julian Williams
Verified Casper Owner
Saint Paul, Minnesota
23 years old
02 Jun, 2015
Wary, but pleasantly surprised!

-- Back sleeper, switched from queen pillow-top spring mattress to Casper queen -- I was hesitant in buying this mattress, because I had heard a rumor that online sites like this use incentive to get their customers to write 5-star reviews. After some more research I found that I was probably incorrect, so I decided to give the mattress a shot anyway since it was so much more affordable, and I could return it for free within 100 days. (I promise, I'm writing this review of my own will, and there are no incentives to encourage me to do so) The mattress is great! It's very flat and the firmness is amazing on my back. I find myself wanting to just sit in my bed on my computer and hang out in my bedroom now, something I never do. It's firm for support, but soft enough that you don't really notice it too much. I'm incredibly happy with my purchase, and Casper was awesome about updating me during the whole process. Would definitely recommend!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
firm yet comfortable
chris randall
Verified Casper Owner
Los Angeles, California
31 years old
01 Jun, 2015
firm yet comfortable

it is more firm than the traditional memory foam mattresses, but not hard. it is very supportive and feels great waking up in the morning. you dont sink into it like a softer memory foam mattress yet it is still soft.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Soft, firm, comfortable, supportive.....all of these!
Christine Satiro
Verified Casper Owner
New Rochelle, New York
67 years old
01 Jun, 2015
Soft, firm, comfortable, supportive.....all of these!

I did not get to see the unboxing and magical inflation because my son had it unboxed and on my bed before I even got upstairs! I did not notice any smell, so I was able to sleep on it the first night without any problem. The mattress is super comfortable, not too soft, not too firm, and I wake up without any aches and pains now. I once tried out a memory foam mattress in a store and was not able to get off the bed without some difficulty due to the lack of springiness. But this Casper is great....just the right height on a platform bed, and supportive enough that it is easy to get on, easy to get off. Also, I wake up fewer times during the night and feel rested in the morning. I did notice a little warmth in the middle of the night, I guess from the memory foam. However, I have added an extra plush rayon bamboo fitted mattress pad which has solved the problem. I am totally pleased so far with this mattress, and I am sure my next dog will be just as pleased!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Worth the hassle of the foundation
Stephanie Gelfeld
Verified Casper Owner
Potomac, Maryland
45 years old
01 Jun, 2015
Worth the hassle of the foundation

I am very happy with my new Casper mattress BUT... I feel I should warn potential buyers that it is not as easy as Casper believes it to be. This is because of the foundation issue. Casper is aware of this but hasn't yet resolved the problem. If you are converting from a regular box spring, you can NOT use it with your Casper mattress (despite what the instructions say that come in the box). The slats and springs of a typical box spring are not adequate support for a foam mattress. To solve this problem, Casper recommends that we buy a slatted foundation for a platform bed with slats that are no more than 3" apart. I could not find anything! So I finally ended up ordering the "Classic Brands Instant Foundation for Bed Mattress, Easy To Assemble Box Spring, Queen Size" from Amazon.com for $161. It is a great product but took me about 3 hours to assemble. At that point I measured the distance between the slats and they were 4.5 inches apart. So I had to go to Home Depot and buy 5/8" thick slats (56.5" long for a queen foundation) to fit between the slats that came with the foundation. Those cost another $56 because the only lumber that was that thickness was tongue-and-groove flooring (expensive). That took another hour of my time but solved the problem. Then add a fifth hour to get the heavy mattress bag up the stairs, open it, and push all the stinky chemical smell out of it (kids jumping on it helped a lot with this). So...if you are a do-it-yourselfer and have 4-5 hours to spend getting this all set up, then I recommend a Casper mattress. Mine saved me $2000 over the Tempur-Pedic that I had been considering so I didn't mind the time and hassle of the foundation. But if you do not want to go through the foundation hassle, hold out on buying the Casper mattress until they start selling the foundations with them. Good luck everyone!

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Great mattress, great sleep
Misha & Keight Nadel, ...
Verified Casper Owner
Brooklyn, New York
38 years old
01 Jun, 2015
Great mattress, great sleep

We love our Casper mattress. Both of us (along with our cat and dog) having been sleeping great since we got it. And unboxing it is so much fun, watching it suck in air and expand. Highly recommended.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
super comfortable and incredibly inovative.
Kevin DeLargy
Verified Casper Owner
Cleveland, Ohio
49 years old
01 Jun, 2015
super comfortable and incredibly inovative.

My wife and I kind of waited to un wrap our King because we ordered a brand new bedroom set to go with our new mattress. I have to say its the best I've ever slept on. soft comfortable and the innovation of this mattress is impressive. very attractive also.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
A journey from intermittent to consistent sleep
Zach
Verified Casper Owner
Palo Alto, California
27 years old
31 May, 2015
A journey from intermittent to consistent sleep

The packaging of the Capser (shipping) is just unbelievable. As someone living in a veritable shoebox, getting anything of more than moderate size through the doorway is "no can do." On that front, Casper delivered! The unboxing was both painless and actually rather entertaining (it sets itself up immediately). Now the bed itself. It really is the best of both "traditional springs" and "space foam" worlds. The bounce is present, but so is the hugging aspect. It took me a few days to get used to it, but I like it more and more as we continue spending time together - we're getting along just fine. Oh, and a final shoutout to the Casper team for sending me a complementary blow-up mattress (and a very high quality one at that!) while I waited for my mattress to arrive!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
I love my Casper!
Kenzie Howell
Verified Casper Owner
Palm Coast, Florida
26 years old
31 May, 2015
I love my Casper!

I was so excited when my Casper finally came! The unboxing was pretty fun. The first night I slept on it I overslept for work. I've been sleeping on it for a couple months now and I'm still very pleased. My only issue is that it gets fairly hot after awhile which is no bueno when you live in Florida. I love everything else about it so I'm willing to overlook that one bit.

10
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
So far, So good!
Don Mau
Verified Casper Owner
Colorado Springs, Colorado
76 years old
31 May, 2015
So far, So good!

Popped right out of the box with no problems. This was an upgrade after 50 years of sharing a queen. We put it on the floor for the first two weeks until our new bed frame arrived. Have been off the floor for 4 nights. Sleeping is never a problem. Very comfortable for both of us. Try it, you'll like it!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress