Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
slept like a baby
Adam M
Verified Casper Owner
Starkville, Mississippi
100 years old
29 May, 2015
slept like a baby

I've had a twin mattress forever, decided to upgrade. I may be forever alone, but I can at least sleep well! :)

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
We named our son Casper
Peter Richardson
Verified Casper Owner
San Diego, California
35 years old
29 May, 2015
We named our son Casper

Ok Casper did arrive before we knew about the mattress, but Casper has changed or lives. Casper is the best thing that has happened to us and sleeping has never felt so good. We now take every opertunity we can to sleep. We love our Caspers and would not want to change them for the world!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
A Pleasant Surprise
Daniel Curran
Verified Casper Owner
Los Angeles, California
31 years old
29 May, 2015
A Pleasant Surprise

Unboxing was easy, and quick. We bought it for our new house so it made moving in extremely convenient. Our first nights sleep was amazing, we didn't know what to expect, but were pleasantly surprised. In the best way possible, you don't notice the mattress—you don't encounter a Goldilocks situation (too stiff, too soft) because it's just right. It's a whole lot better than our previous mattress, a basic Sealy Posturepedic from CostCo which was comfy but nothing special. We also upgraded from a queen to a king which I do recommend for two people if you have the bedroom space.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Where have you been????
Matt Graham
Verified Casper Owner
Spring, Texas
33 years old
28 May, 2015
Where have you been????

I took the plunge last month with Casper. I loved the story, the design and the fact it is made in the USA. I read the reviews and was a touch skeptical but the 100 day trial was too good to pass up. We decided on replacing our queen mattress. Ordering was a breeze and in 4 days it arrived in a big heavy box that the delivery guy has to strain with. Unleashing the Casper was so fun. Seeing it expand from its tightly packed cocoon was amazing. The first night we thought it was was too firm, but after a week we are sleeping way better. It's an amazing mattress. So good that we ended up putting the queen Casper in our guest room and end up buying a California King and a new bed frame. Funny how getting better sleep does that to you!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
BEST MATTRESS EVER
Sue Davis
Verified Casper Owner
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
26 years old
28 May, 2015
BEST MATTRESS EVER

After sleeping on the childhood bed of my boyfriend for quite some time we decided to try something else. So, after seeing an ad for Casper on Rooster Teeth, we decided that for the price it was worth a try. We could not be more happy. It is an amazing mattress! We are in love.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Never been so excited to go to sleep
Heather Gladney
Verified Casper Owner
Atlanta, Georgia
26 years old
28 May, 2015
Never been so excited to go to sleep

When I found out about Casper I was pumped. No more awkward mattress shopping! Hooray! One of my coworkers had bought the bed back in January, so I waited to hear what he thought about it before diving in. This was my first big girl purchase, so I was definitely nervous. Going from a spring mattress to the Casper has been like night and day. I actually look forward to getting in bed.. and have a hard time getting out in the morning! The shipping was super fast and the return policy helps with the pre-Casper doubt. Our Casper is here to stay and thanks to the team for making such a great product and enjoyable experience.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Another 5 star satisfied customer
Tom Goodale
Verified Casper Owner
Williamsburg, Virginia
75 years old
28 May, 2015
Another 5 star satisfied customer

Start to finish, a great purchase; service and product exceeded high expectations. And for skeptics, a Consumer Reports best buy. Plus, coincidentally, this morning I saw a Casper feature (not an ad) on CBS - This Morning with Charlie, Gail and Nora. What's not to like?

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Really comfortable
W. Adam Cicora
Verified Casper Owner
Dayton, Ohio
37 years old
28 May, 2015
Really comfortable

My last bed was a traditional spring mattress, but when we moved into our new home a couple of years ago we had to bend the mattress in half to get it up the stairs. This did major damage and made the bed very uncomfortable to sleep in. I wanted to keep a king size bed so I just made do with mattress toppers until I could not stand it anymore. I heard about the Casper mattress from TWIT and Android Central podcasts and so I did a little bit of research and ending up buying the King size. Pros: Very comfortable, both my wife and I sleep very well on it. The bouncy nature of the bed makes getting in and out easy It fit up the stairs (something my last king did not do so well. Cons: It can get a little warm on the rear end while sleeping on my back, I notice this more than my wife (probably because I compact through the top layer more than she does) Kings were backordered when I placed my order and did not find out until after the order was complete. I did contact customer service through chat and they were helpful and told me the bed would ship within a week - which it did so I would not make this a major con as ordering from any other mattress store could end up with the same wait times. Overall, I am very pleased with my Casper mattress and would recommend it to my friends who are interested in a foam mattress.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Excellent, Love-It
Chris Bothwell
Verified Casper Owner
Seattle, Washington
38 years old
28 May, 2015
Excellent, Love-It

Much more comfortable than our last inner spring mattress. Needed a couple of nights to adjust, but then very comfortable. Excellent value! Wife says it's a little firm; didn't really notice any off gassing smell.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
So amazing!
Mike C
Verified Casper Owner
Las Vegas, Nevada
25 years old
27 May, 2015
So amazing!

I have had the same spring bed for 6 years and have been sleeping pretty poorly. I finally decided to purchase a new bed and came to the conclusion that I didn't want to go to a mattress store and deal with that hassle... The Casper mattress is amazing. I've been sleeping through the whole night. I don't wake my girlfriend up when I get out of bed or roll onto my other side. I'm beyond happy with the bed and with Casper.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress