Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
casper king size
Jody Berglund
Verified Casper Owner
Yoncalla, Oregon
58 years old
27 May, 2015
casper king size

very satisfied with this mattress. my husband has issues with getting in a deep sleep and sleeping night through. Has had the best sleep in years the last few weeks.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Score!
Casey Lang
Verified Casper Owner
Cincinnati, Ohio
30 years old
27 May, 2015
Score!

Good Night Moon. We went from a Queen Mattress to a King Casper Bed. A queen to a king bed is great in itself BUT this Casper Memory Foam is Amazing. At 8 months pregnant I was so nervous to attempt a new bed. I found relief in the 100 day trial so I went out on a limb. BAM! first night a solid 6 hours of sleep! This is impressive with my pregnancy induced insomnia😃 It has been a month and still a lovely bed. We all sleep like babies!!!!! Thank You

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with multiple partners
As Expected
Shannon Wall
Verified Casper Owner
Gainesville , Florida
29 years old
27 May, 2015
As Expected

I always have such high hopes for a new company with a simple, clear focus and a lovingly made product. You guys certainly delivered exactly what your very clever advertising promises. As so many before us, the hubby and I came from a very expensive tempur-pedic. The Casper met every expectation, fixed our aching backs and terrible sleep. My husband likes a hard bed and I like more soft; this bed truly is as close as anyone will ever get to "one size fits all". It was really fun to watch it come to life; once the lengthy debate we had about the best way to cut the wrapping was concluded. There was no dot on the tyvek corset. That's on you Casper, my husband had to rub my feet (I was right about the cutting) while I enjoyed the best bed ever!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Pretty awesome
Steven Mooney
Verified Casper Owner
Calera, Alabama
1 years old
27 May, 2015
Pretty awesome

I'd heard about Casper from the podcast ads on TWiT and had to give it a try. It was way past time to replace our old traditional mattress, anyway, so we upgraded to a king bed and placed our order. It arrived in a ridiculously small box, which fit in my car (a Fiat) with room for a passenger in the backseat. Once we got the bed assembled, we removed it from the box, tried to cut the Tyvek open with the little tool they provide and failed because it's woefully inadequate. Seriously, that things not cutting through anything. Just grab some scissors and be careful. So, here's the thing...be close to where you want to put the mattress when you unleash it. It's coming out and there's nothing you can do to stop it. The king size Casper, at least, is also a bit tough to move about without someone at each corner. However, it was still easier than lugging a regular mattress and box springs around the house. I could tell from the first time I laid down on it that it was so much better than our old mattress. I slept all night without waking up once and have done so for most nights since. With our old mattress, I'd be tossing and turning half the night. My wife still seems to be adjusting, but she still agrees that it's much better. One note that I feel like I should make: I saw a video review on YouTube where the guy said that it might not be good for heavier people. Nonsense, I say. I'm around 350 lbs and it sleeps just fine. I mean, if I stand on it, I'll sink to the bottom, I guess. Otherwise, it's perfect. It sleeps much cooler than our old mattress + memory foam topper. Not too cool, but just right. It's a little bouncy, but not bad. Just know that your phone may skip a few times if you toss it on the bed. Now, to find a decent pillow. If only someone made a halfway decent one out of the same materials that Casper uses. *hint hint*

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
This is the real deal!
Roy and Sandra Young
Verified Casper Owner
Lemoore, California
42 years old
27 May, 2015
This is the real deal!

We just got this bed yesterday and right off the bat we both got the best nights sleep in a while, in fact my wife fell asleep after just laying on it to try it out! We previously (still have), a sleep number bed, and the best i can say is that is is just ok, nothing spectacular. We ordered the Casper based on the positive word of mouth, and the 100 night guarantee (how could you go wrong?) Setup took all of 5 minutes, it was incredibly easy; and kinda fun. After setting up and laying on it for the first time I could tell this would be the bed I have literally been searching years for, at a fraction of the price I might add. I thought my body would take a while to adjust to this new mattress, so I wasn't expecting much right away, boy was I wrong! Your body just seems to fit this bed! Not too hard, not too soft, it is just incredible, now if we could just find a pillow to match, but thats another story! My only regret is that I have to get off this thing to go to work! Do yourself a favor and get this mattress, it is awesome in every sense of the word, you'll sleep great, and for the first time in a long time I woke up with no lagging pains in my body. Great product, great price!!!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Unconvestional mattress, easy to set up, great to sleep on!
Don M
Verified Casper Owner
Athol, Massachusetts
61 years old
27 May, 2015
Unconvestional mattress, easy to set up, great to sleep on!

Over the years, I've slept on everything from a cot & sleeping bag to a conventional King. In that time I've acquired a rather finicky SI Joint. Your mattress is the first that allows me to actually get up and ambulate without allowing time for my back to "settle". From easy set up to daily performance, it has my highest recommendation.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Best mattress I've owned!!!#
Scott Christnelly
Verified Casper Owner
Nyc, New York
47 years old
27 May, 2015
Best mattress I've owned!!!#

What a great experience ...friendly customer service , easy delivery., fast set up, wanna spend all day in bed !

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Finally! A good night's sleep!
Lisa Thompson + Nic...
Verified Casper Owner
Henderson, Tennessee
55 years old
27 May, 2015
Finally! A good night's sleep!

After years of sleeping on a Sleep Number bed, readjusting the inflation and adding various foam toppers, my husband bought me a Casper! Now, although I still sleep much longer than average, I'm getting more deep sleep than ever before. No sore spots, no more constant rearranging...nothing but great sleep!

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Back Trouble = Casper
Scott
Verified Casper Owner
Templeton, California
45 years old
26 May, 2015
Back Trouble = Casper

We were deciding between Casper and Leesa and ended up first buying a Leesa bed. After a week we returned and bought a Casper. With chronic lower back pain the Casper was slighly firmer than Leesa and was better on my back. Both are great mattresses but Casper would be my recommendation for anyone with back trouble.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Restful nights...
thomas hunt
Verified Casper Owner
Frankfort, Illinois
38 years old
26 May, 2015
Restful nights...

.....I am no longer stiff from sleeping at night. Thank you!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress