Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Pregnant Dream Mattress
Sarah Hop
Verified Casper Owner
Calgary, Alberta
31 years old
16 May, 2015
Pregnant Dream Mattress

We bought our casper half way through my second pregnancy, wanting a larger mattress for our expanding family and inevitable little feet climbing in for a snuggle. While I was impressed by all the thought that went into the design and safety of the mattress, I wasn't prepared for how comfortable it would be in my second and third trimesters of pregnancy! Our previous mattress was a high quality spring, but I was sleeping with extra foam wedges and pillows in order to feel comfortable at night and I was still experiencing mysterious and considerable hip pain. Since switching to the casper, I find I do not need any extra pillows/wedges as my belly is somehow, magically supported by the mattress. And the hip pain that was plaguing me the first 5 months of my pregnancy is gone and hasn't come back at all. Might be a coincidence, but I think it's because of the mattress. Couldn't be happier, thanks so much for an affordable and well thought out product!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
It keeps getting better :)
D. Walchshauser
Verified Casper Owner
Dardenne Prairie, Missouri
45 years old
15 May, 2015
It keeps getting better :)

I received my Casper super fast. It unboxed easily and unfurled into place. I made the bed and prepared for the best night of sleep in my life. I was very disappointed. Thankfully I read that it could take 2-ish weeks to get used to transitioning from springs. My back pain was immediately gone, but it just didn't feel "comfortable" to me. Every night got better and better. I think for me it was getting used to a new bed that was so different. Now it feels like MY bed and I look forward to relaxing into it every night. I no longer wake more tired than I went to bed. I didn't realize how bad my old bed was. EEK! The Casper mattress transfers very little motion. This is good and bad. Good because I no longer feel the cat hop on the bed. Bad because I no longer feel the cat jump on the bed - and he scares the bezonkers out of me since I don't realize he's there! :) As countless others have said - the 100 day in house trial is the clincher. I think this mattress is the best value out there. It does not sleep hot, and this was a huge concern to me as I sleep like a self contained inferno. This mattress sleeps cooler than my old spring set. The other thing I have to mention is dealing with Casper is SOOO easy. Their customer service is amazing. I have emailed them, called. and IM'd. Flawless every time. I wish they sold everything or could teach customer service to other industries! I have recommended this bed to my friends and my family as well. The reviews helped me make my purchase decision, so I hope this helps you as well. Sweet dreams.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Very Happy With Our Purrchase!
Robyn Meyer
Verified Casper Owner
Charleston, South Carolina
35 years old
15 May, 2015
Very Happy With Our Purrchase!

I needed a new king sized mattress. Our nine year old pillow top wasn't cutting it anymore and I was waking up with back pain. I figured I had nothing to lose by ordering the Casper and, thanks to my love of podcasts, I got $50 off. So I figured what the hell. My husband was skeptical that a king would fit in the box they sent, but we opened it up and it was amazing! It was so fun to watch our new mattress unfold itself. I knew I loved it after the first week. I tell everyone about it and encourage them to give it a try. The mattress is so soft, but firm and supportive. I fall asleep faster, stay asleep longer, and wake up back pain free. My husband is happy that he doesn't feel the two dogs moving around anymore and he reports a deeper sleep. My goal is to convince everyone I know to get a Casper. Thanks so much!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Pleasantly Surprised
Julie Jackson
Verified Casper Owner
Atlanta, Georgia
46 years old
15 May, 2015
Pleasantly Surprised

I was skeptical of purchasing a matress without "trying" it out. The matress is awesome. I'm a very light sleeper and I don't feel the pets jumping on the bed at night or my husband rolling over. Not too firm for us. A great purchase.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
In love with Casper
Tracy de Lemos
Verified Casper Owner
Orlando, Florida
28 years old
15 May, 2015
In love with Casper

I had been sleeping on a normal Sealy Mattress that was slightly upgraded from their normal model. Because I had never slept on a bed that had any memory foam, my Casper at first felt very odd. In fact, I even think I woke up with some pain in my back after the first night. I knew, based on reviews from others and Casper's own advice, that I needed to give my body some time to adjust and wow - I am so glad I did! I absolutely LOVE my Casper and cannot say enough good things about it. It is so cozy and just feels like you are getting a comfortable hug every time you lay in it. Not an uncomfortable suffocating hug, just a cozy little cuddle from your mattress. Couldn't ask for more! Thank you Casper!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
I love my Casper bed
Merve Cecil
Verified Casper Owner
Woodbridge, Virginia
45 years old
14 May, 2015
I love my Casper bed

Before I got the Casper, I had a spring mattress and it was great until I realized I started having back pain and that I had the mattress over 10 years. At first I was skeptical about the Casper because I couldn't believe that a bed that comes in a box would be firm at all. But I read the reviews and watched the youtube reviews and decided to try it out. I'm really glad we did because it's better than I thought it would be. I'm still amazed that a bed that comes in a box is not soft and doesn't have any springs in it, but still stays firm. I recommend that everyone should get one. First for the great price and second, for it's comfort. I LOVE IT!!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Not working for us:(
Carma Bekebrede-Zarosi...
Verified Casper Owner
Camas, Washington
51 years old
14 May, 2015
Not working for us:(

We were REALLY hoping the mattress would be comfortable for one or both of us but it just doesn't work for either.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
I sleep so well it's scary
Jon F
Verified Casper Owner
Chicago, Illinois
29 years old
14 May, 2015
I sleep so well it's scary

I have had the Casper now for a month it's honestly incredible. I never knew I could sleep so soundly. I used to go to bed an hour early, put on a TV show to watch, and it would take me that hour to fall asleep. Now, I'm out almost immediately and rarely wake up in the middle of the night. Totally recommend it!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
My kingdom for a bed!
Sara H
Verified Casper Owner
San Diego, California
25 years old
14 May, 2015
My kingdom for a bed!

Unboxing: a breeze. Pop open the box along the seam on the side, toss the rolled-up mattress on the bed, cut the wrap holding it together, watch it unfurl. Boom. No lag time like on memory foam (and no stink!). We lounged on it almost immediately. As a fibromyalgia patient I'm habitually in my chiropractor's office every two weeks and start to really notice pain getting up at about day 9 or 10 after my adjustments. I also get regular massage therapy. After realizing that I was in a continuing cycle with little improvement, I went mattress hunting. The Casper arrived a week after an adjustment and I was already having some pain. I went in for an adjustment a week after I got the Casper and I'm so much better! Not 100% but there were fewer adjustments to make and much less tension and resistance. Definitely chiropractor approved! I'm generally cold and my fiancé runs hot--we've been comfortable even with the thick mattress pad we use. Standard sheets, etc work just fine. Definitely two thumbs up!

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Soft Plushy Yet Firm Enough
John Meyer
Verified Casper Owner
Frederick, Maryland
54 years old
14 May, 2015
Soft Plushy Yet Firm Enough

unboxing was easy and kinda fun, I set box at foot of bed and cut 'er open, it srpung open perfectly....my 1st few weeks of sleeping were a bit of an adjustment asI have slept on a extra firm bed my entire life...soft beds always gave me back aches...about 3 years ago I started getting bad sciatica problems due to radiation treatments and the last year or so the nights had become unbearable....my first night I didn't have the constant adjustments due to tingles and deadness down my left side, it was a huge relief....I am adjusting to a softer more cloud like surface and am not waking up feeling like I got hit by a truck...I had every intention of returning this if it didn't help...not happening, its a keeper!

1
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress