Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
One of my best purchases!
Susan Byrnes
Verified Casper Owner
Detroit, Michigan
55 years old
14 May, 2015
One of my best purchases!

I am sleeping great on this mattress...not one time did I consider returning it. I enjoyed NOT running to every furniture store in town trying to choose a perfect mattress from a plethora of choices. Being able to order online, having this mattress come to my house, and knowing that I could return it effortlessly made it a win-win scenario. When you throw in the amazingly low price, I highly recommend that others give this one a try!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
I found what I need
Winona Sheldon
Verified Casper Owner
Fresno, California
63 years old
14 May, 2015
I found what I need

This mattress is just the right mix of support and gentleness to give me a good night of relaxed slumber. My lower back feels SO much better and I sleep longer which is wonderful. Your customer service has been superior and I will definitely shop here again for your bed. This mattress is well made and I am feeling quite rested when I get up. Please stay in business right here in the United States.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
You've Got To Be Kidding Me....
Robert Kemp
Verified Casper Owner
Austin, Texas
46 years old
14 May, 2015
You've Got To Be Kidding Me....

After not having a good nights sleep in years I had tried everything from expensive pillows to training myself to sleep on my back to all sorts of sleep aids both prescription and homeopathic. Nothing worked. I finally decided to replace my 15 year old mattress and was discouraged by the high cost of name brand memory foam mattresses. Someone steered me towards Casper.com and I was immediately intrigued. It was a little scary to buy a mattress without ever seeing it or laying on it. Maybe it was the latest bout of insomnia but after nearly a week of only sleeping an hour or two at a time I took the chance. Well night one I had the best night sleep I have had in 20 years. Nights two and three were much the same. I am waking up rested and refreshed. I highly recommend thr Casper Mattress to anyone looking for a high quality mattress at an affordable price.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
My bed is my sleep sanctuary!
Judy Ball
Verified Casper Owner
Brookfield, Wisconsin
55 years old
13 May, 2015
My bed is my sleep sanctuary!

The Casper was a cinch to navigate to our upstairs bedroom and it was pretty amazing to see it unfold before our eyes in a way I'd never seen a mattress come to life before. But each time my bum hits that cushion-y mattress, I know I'm in for a restful experience like I haven't had in years. I get that blanket up around my nose and bury my head in the down pillow and, before I know it, the Casper and I are off to Slumberland. I LOVE my Casper! Before it came, I had my doubts about it being just the right combination of cush and firmness - but they nailed it! And the price point is fabulous - the overhead and salesmen are gone - so thank you for passing along the savings. AND, your 100 day guarantee conveys confidence in your product. I will definitely recommend to my friends and purchase for my college-age daughters after they graduate and need beds for their apartments. Genius!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
A sleep changer .,.
R. Tomchik
Verified Casper Owner
Lincroft, New Jersey
43 years old
13 May, 2015
A sleep changer .,.

Easy to open and set up and the ordering process was flawless. Give yourself some time if you are not used to this style mattress. Once I spent a few week's sleeping on this I was sleeping longer hour's with less tossing and turning and now that I'm month's into it things have only gotten better. The 100 night demo was the icing on the cake. I was really looking around for some time and this was by far the best investment I've made in some time. Kudo's

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
BIG help.
Steve G.
Verified Casper Owner
Forest City, North Carolina
1 years old
13 May, 2015
BIG help.

I'm a 65 year old with advanced spinal arthritis (very old spinal cord injury). Sleeping has become increasingly difficult. Casper has made a tremendous improvement in amount and quality of sleep. One remarkable feature is sometimes waking up in the same position I nodded off in- it had been a long time since that happened. And I usually wake up pretty much pain free, which was not the case with my previous mattress. I don't know how many other people with similar problems will get substantial relief, but it sure helped me. Better sleep = improved quality of life. And you get the fun little adventure of unboxing your Casper and setting it up, which was quick and easy.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Delightful
Nancy Craddock
Verified Casper Owner
Nashville, Tennessee
67 years old
13 May, 2015
Delightful

My husband and I were amazed with the unboxing process and slept well with the Casper on the floor for the 1st week! We were impressed that we didn't need an adjustment period and so at that point my husband made the necessary alterations for a solid base instead of the old box springs and slat system in our sleigh bed. We LOVE it! My husband is a very active sleeper and changes positions frequently, and now with this Casper I don't feel any movement to keep waking me up. Unbelieveable! He is completely content, I would prefer just a bit more softness for my joints. Only time will tell if this mattress develops trenches like our past mattress, but we will not have the tremendous investment in it that we lost in our old one!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Awesome !
Sachi Mitra
Verified Casper Owner
Toronto, Ontario
50 years old
13 May, 2015
Awesome !

Like everybody else, read all the good reviews from others before deciding on a Casper. Never bought a mattress/bed online but, thought, ah, well what's the worst that could happen? Don't really like to send anything back ever but maybe let's take a chance. ... Wasn't really surprised when it lived up to our expectations....just the right firmness and stability. Will be looking for a second one for the guest room shortly...Will sure be another Casper ! Great job guys!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Boss.
Tommy McDonald
Verified Casper Owner
Austin, Texas
25 years old
13 May, 2015
Boss.

Have not had a single issue with this mattress. It sleeps well and everyone who lays on it claims it's the best mattress ever. Seriously comfortable, I love it.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
I love this bed
Laura Melbin
Verified Casper Owner
Florence, Massachusetts
45 years old
13 May, 2015
I love this bed

I caved and decided to purchase a king sized bed when my children (aged 4 and 6) began pushing me out of my full size bed when they joined me in the middle of the night. I saw Casper as an advert on FB, and decided that the risk-free nature of the bed was worth testing out. I video-taped the unpacking (I recommend you do that too) because it was so much fun to watch this giant bed unfold out of a relatively compact box. Setting it up was easy (it went straight on the floor), and I am now going to move it up to a simple frame with a bunkie board underneath. I love the bed. I find the firmness to be exactly right (it's about a seven on a scale of one to ten) and it's just wonderful. It's also silent! No springs to creak or groan. My partner and I are not small people, and on the nights when the children are elsewhere, we make the most of the bed. It's doing great. I really think it's a great bed - so comfortable, and totally in the right price range. I appreciate the 100 day trial period, which is exactly why I purchased it in the first place, but am 100% sure I won't be returning.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with multiple partners

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress