Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Mattress of the Year
Eric Smith
Verified Casper Owner
Los Angeles, California
27 years old
13 May, 2015
Mattress of the Year

Now that I have a baby, sleep is rare. The Casper mattress creates a reliable and comfortable surface for those precious few hours of sleep, and a great area for the new baby to play on!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with multiple partners
Best mattress I've ever had
Angela Gasparetti
Verified Casper Owner
Nashville, Tennessee
32 years old
12 May, 2015
Best mattress I've ever had

I cannot say enough good things about this mattress. I bought it kind of spur of the moment after seeing it mentioned on Jezebel. I've had kind of a miserable two years with my twice-the-price memory foam mattress. To start with, I'm maybe the most difficult person alive when it comes to mattresses. I'm an insomniac (a bad one... I often go multiple days with no sleep at all), and it takes very little for me to be too uncomfortable to sleep. I hate memory foam but unfortunately let myself be talked into it during my last mattress purchase. The way Casper was described as being a balance between memory foam and springs was really appealing to me and I figured I had nothing to lose. First, the mattress shipped immediately, despite a warning of there being a reasonable delay due to high order volume. On top of that, it arrived a day early. I didn't know that was even possible. The packaging and print materials were lovely. Simple and very modern. I actually brought it into work to show people the next day. And there was a hand written thank you note included, which I thought was cool. The boxed up mattress was highly compressed but getting it out of the box and opening the wrapping were both very easy and it took no time at all to spring back to full size. I was a little worried it would come out lumpy or something but all said and done, you'd never even know it was rolled up. I knew I was going to keep it the first time I laid down. It's exactly what I hadn't been able to find for years. Not squishy (you won't sink in which I think is a good thing), but not rock hard. I like firm mattresses, and I've been known to buy mattresses that we're practically concrete with a layer of batting over it. That's NOT what this mattress is like. It's firm but definitely has enough give for anyone to be comfortable. Again, the best of both worlds. Plus, it's not hot, it's supportive, and I've found it comfortable to sleep on in any position. My back doesn't hurt and I literally slept through the night without even waking up once. I've never run around telling people about my mattress before but I have been doing exactly that with this one. I absolutely love it.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Lifetime Best Bargain - Great Sleep
James C. Gauntt
Verified Casper Owner
Fayettville, Georgia
58 years old
12 May, 2015
Lifetime Best Bargain - Great Sleep

I am a real Casper customer and even though this review may be lengthy I hope it will help others who are on the fence about purchasing a Casper mattress. My wife and I are in our late 50’s and wanted to make our next, and hopefully last, mattress purchase carefully. We had been very pleased with our 2004 model year Tempurpedic which we will still use in a spare bedroom. It provided no frills just great support and a thin profile. Our only goals were to improve the sleep surface, if possible, and maybe achieve a cooler sleep surface for the hot southern summer months. We also wanted an adjustable base. We found a very expensive online mattress option that included a fantastic adjustable base. After sleeping on the mattress, however, we found it was too thick and did not support our backs well enough; note: we are not overweight. Thus, we started looking around at every store and option. We knew we were memory foam advocates, but found that all the new Tempurpedics and other memory foam manufacturers made products that felt like you were sinking into when you laid down. We never found one model in a store to test out where we did not have a difficult time “extracting” ourselves as we would attempt to get out of the bed. We also looked at the least expensive options (still relatively expensive) from Sleep Number but became increasingly frustrated with not only the higher costs of the products and the accessories. We just could not seem to find an improved sleep surface that also provided a little more coolness and met all of the things on our wish list for comfort and cost effectiveness. Enter Consumer Reports and a brief look at two very inexpensive options led us to Casper. We are side sleepers and the Casper was one of only 12 tested mattresses total and only 1 of 2 memory foam surfaces that had above average performance for side sleepers. Since we are not eligible and have no way to go and pick up a king mattress at a buyers club like Costco, and Casper offered the simplest, easiest and most guaranteed-to-get-your-money-back way to try a mattress for 100 days, we said what the heck, “we will try the least expensive way and see if we like it”. I would mention the Casper website does a great job in perfectly describing this product and gave us great confidence that we were making a good choice – plus, Consumer Reports tested it and we trust them too So, the buyer experience was perfect – sales easy, no hype but factual and helpful if requested – delivery was quoted within 10 days (due to a backlog of orders which is another good sign), but arrived in only 3 days. Unboxing and installing was a piece of cake even for a King - just remarkable. There was only a very slight “foam” odor that dissipated within minutes. Here is a one week sleep experience report (I’ll also follow-up in 2-3 months): The Casper mattress is as described and is perfect for us. Solid, supportive, comfortable and COOLER. We can report that the thermostat at night has been turned up by 2 degrees so far and we still have to pull up an extra layer later in the night. That will make for some nice savings on the AC bill from May thru October here south of Atlanta. I won’t go over-the-top about the sleep experience because that is often perceived by some as indicating we might be shill reviewers. I will say that we could not ask for a better sleep experience and at $950 this sleep surface is an incredible bargain. We will report back if there are any problems or other issues or our opinion changes, however at this moment this is one of life’s true bargains for us. Casper will have our purchase records and can verify us as legitimate. Also note that we retained our adjustable base and the Casper mattress works just fine with that in all positions and with the massage feature.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
GREAT
Georgeanne Donnelly
Verified Casper Owner
Rochester, New York
1 years old
12 May, 2015
GREAT

I love it the first night and would highly recommend this to anyone. I did post it on my Facebook page for others to see It was very easy to open and put on the bed I have hesitated for a year to buy a mattress for over a year and then my son-in-law bought one and loved it

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Feelin' groovy...
Kim & W.
Verified Casper Owner
Hempstead, New York
50 years old
12 May, 2015
Feelin' groovy...

This bed is great! Fun to unbox, looks cool, and is super comfy. I'm not a small human. I've have been really unhappy with my last two mattresses, which both almost immediately turned into death valley. Leaving me stuck in a trough and achy in the morning. I've been sleeping on a Casper mattress for over a month now, and not only is it so cozy, it's completely dent free! Whoopee!!! I'm a believer!! I'll totally recommend your product to friends. Well done!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
I'm Goldilocks!
Santiago, Kylie and Co...
Verified Casper Owner
Los Angeles, California
41 years old
12 May, 2015
I'm Goldilocks!

We anxiously awaited for our box, unfortunately it was delayed so it was like getting a gift after Christmas had passed :( but everyone at Casper were attentive and followed up timely. The day it arrived we couldn't have been more delighted as the mattress was true to its adverts! I was apprehensive purchasing a mattress without "trying" it out on a showroom but it truly lived up to its billing! I've endured back problems for the past 4 years and after 2 other mattress this one delivered on the first day! Thank you everyone at Casper, we finally have a good nights rest!!!!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
This matters is great
Brian Joynt
Verified Casper Owner
Scottsdale, Arizona
25 years old
11 May, 2015
This matters is great

The on boxing was simple. Sleeping on it is slightly different but it's good I like it I've always had a boxspring mattress and switching over to a memory foam mattress is nice I like it.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Fantastic
Charles Martin
Verified Casper Owner
Sumpter, Oregon
68 years old
11 May, 2015
Fantastic

I had a very expensive Sealy Posturpedic for 25 years or more. Have always woke up in gross pain. Figured there was no hope. Got my Casper and woke up for the first time pain free. God what a relief. I woke up and thought there was something wrong, went to the obituary and was not in there, so I guess I didn't pass away. What a relief.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Solid investment
Amber, Clay, Elise, Ab...
Verified Casper Owner
Traverse City, Michigan
26 years old
11 May, 2015
Solid investment

Helped a lot with my back pain. I still can't sleep on my stomach, but I plan on trying without a pillow. Not as much tossing and turning. Husband still sleeps like a rock. Soft and squishy without the sinking feeling; very supportive. Unboxing was awesome. The dogs got a kick out of it.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Finally I can sleep
Jennifer Collins
Verified Casper Owner
Ontario, California
37 years old
10 May, 2015
Finally I can sleep

I have been attempting to sleep on a pillow top mattress (that was more expensive) for the past 8 years. I would never get a full night's sleep, and I would wake up sore. The Casper seemed a little firm for me in the beginning, but after sleeping on it a couple of weeks I'm happy with my purchase. I sleep through the night now, and no more aches and pains. Oh and the extra bonus was that I could afford a King size, which has been awesome.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress