Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
it's only PRETENDING it's soft!
Robin Moore
Verified Casper Owner
Vancouver, British Columbia
30 years old
07 May, 2015
it's only PRETENDING it's soft!

Unboxing this mattress was incredibly fun, but that's not important! I'm a 250lb man, and this mattress is firm enough for me to feel supported. I like firm mattresses, and this meets that need! This was my one fear, and I'm thrilled that it's not an issue. In ADDITION, however, the memory foam top layer is soft and mushy - don't be deceived. This mattress is soft enough to make you think you're getting cushion, and then BLAM, you get support from underneath. Love it. I wake up feeling rested most mornings, which is new for me. Be prepared to invest in a better alarm.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Quality Product
Tim Peterson
Verified Casper Owner
Lexington, South Carolina
64 years old
07 May, 2015
Quality Product

I had been sleeping on a memory foam mattress for ten years so I had some experience. The reason I purchased the Casper was because of the latex foam top keeps the mattress cool, my old mattress got hot. The set up was quick and easy and after two nights of getting adjusted to the firmness of the mattress I am sleeping better than I have in years. Thanks Casper for making this an easy transition.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Wonderfully Simple Wow!
Zan Green
Verified Casper Owner
Houston
58 years old
07 May, 2015
Wonderfully Simple Wow!

Everything about this mattress is simple! Order, arrives, open, sleep, sleep, sleep, oh, yea, get up! That part is hard. We have 3 homes, the other two beds have VERY expensive foam style mattress, I actually like this one much better. It has a quality depth and luxury to it, I can't really explain the feel, there's just "more there" to the "there" - just get one!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Mr
Gary D Stuart
Verified Casper Owner
Brentwood, Tennessee
50 years old
07 May, 2015
Mr

I rarely take the time to write (unless the product is REALLY good or REALLY bad).in this case, I'm taking the time because your product is REALLY good. I've been sleeping on the Casper for about 60 days and I have never slept better! A little context. I'm 50 years old and an avid motocross racer - a sport and passion that I'm fortunate to enjoy with my 17 year old son. Consequently, I have bad shoulders along with a number of other aches and pains and have had a tough time sleeping (without waking up sore) since picking the sport back up 5 years ago. I'm about 6'1" and 200lbs - my wife and I bought a very expensive (brand name) mattress about 2 years ago and it really didn't help. I heard your add on ESPN and thought I'd give it a try. I didn't really expect much but was blown away after a few nights sleeping on it. It did take a few nights to get use to it - the experience was a little different initially - for me, at least. I travel a lot and look forward to returning home to a good night's sleep. I wished all hotels would adopt your mattress! One final note...I used the "mybasis" fitness/personal health watch that tracks sleep, including # of interruptions and # of toss/turns every night. My sleep stats have improved significantly each night - longer REM, fewer interruptions and fewer tosses/turns! Keep up the good work! zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Great Mattress, Great Price
Russ Haig
Verified Casper Owner
Floral Park, New York
66 years old
07 May, 2015
Great Mattress, Great Price

Never heard of Casper until I read a review in CR. Based on the review, I figured it would be a safe bet to buy. I wasn't disappointed. The Casper is a replacement for a firm Sealy box spring mattress. I'm a side sleeper and the Casper is much more comfortable than the Sealy. The Sealy actually caused shoulder pain. I agree with a lot of other reviewers that this is the best mattress that I've ever had. I'd recommend it to anyone who needed a new mattress. The price is also very reasonable.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Best Mattress Ever
Maria N.
Verified Casper Owner
Chicago, Illinois
44 years old
07 May, 2015
Best Mattress Ever

Thanks to my new Casper Mattress I can honestly say I enjoy sleeping again. By far the best mattress I've ever owned and slept on. I have never slept more comfortably and more deeply than I have since receiving my Casper bed. From the ordering to the receiving and unboxing of my new bed to the actual sleeping, without a doubt a most pleasant and easy experience. No words can describe how much I love my new bed. I want to purchase one for my 13 year old!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Best mattress purchase ever
Melanie Cullen
Verified Casper Owner
Encinitas, California
59 years old
07 May, 2015
Best mattress purchase ever

After reading other reviews we decided to give the Casper mattress a try since there was no downside if we didn't like it. We were replacing a new 3 month old mattress that had our backs aching every morning. After the first night my back and my husbands quit aching. We liked it so much that after two weeks we bought one for our RV. Love them both. No complaints here. Also, have to add that the unboxing just adds to the enjoyment!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Replaced a 32 year old waterbed!
F. Edmund Sutton
Verified Casper Owner
Glen Burnie, Maryland
72 years old
06 May, 2015
Replaced a 32 year old waterbed!

Unboxing! If you can call it that! Be sure to read the instructions and have the mattress as close as possible to where it will live..... My wife suffered two strokes and is partially paralyzed on her left side. I knew that she would never be able to get out of the waterbed - even though it was very comfortable for her and her arthritis..... She is absolutely thrilled with her Casper bed and thanks me each morning for what I accomplished while she was in rehab for 2 months.....

1
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Absolutely Love!
Jesse A.
Verified Casper Owner
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
37 years old
06 May, 2015
Absolutely Love!

This Was an Easy/Cost-Effective Purchase, Fast Shipping & the Best Mattress We Have Ever Owned! You Can't Go Wrong With the 100 Day "Trial" Period, But it Took Only 1 Night for Us to Realize We Weren't Going to Need it! Highly Recommend to All!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
My back thanks me
Ryan Sandberg
Verified Casper Owner
San Tan Valley, Arizona
24 years old
06 May, 2015
My back thanks me

I was a little skeptical about purchasing a mattress online, without trying it myself first. I heard from a friend just how comfortable the Casper was, and I figured with the 100-night guarantee, it couldn't hurt to give it a try. I have recently been dealing with back problems, and I've been having trouble sleeping and waking up very sore on my old bed that was about 20 years old. It took a few nights of adjusting to a firmer mattress (at 20 years old, my old one was more than a little soft...) but my back has been thanking me ever since. I haven't had my back hurt at all the last 2 weeks, and I even took an 8 hour road trip that would have killed me before. This bed is amazing, and I'm quickly convincing my parents to switch next time they are looking for a bed. It is worth every penny!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress