Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Pleasantly surprised (relieved)
Bobby Akin
Verified Casper Owner
North Richland Hills, Texas
51 years old
06 May, 2015
Pleasantly surprised (relieved)

My bride was extremely skeptical about buying a mattress in a box online. I read as many reviews I could from different sources and was convinced that it would be risk free and was able to talk her into trying it so I ordered it. It came within a week, unpacked super easy. We've been sleeping on it a month and couldn't be happier. The things I was worried about, smell, hot sleeping, uncomfortable, cheap,.....none were true. I nearly spent more than double on a big name mattress. You'd be crazy not to give this mattress a try. My wife thinks I'm a genius. Thanks Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
fantastic sponge
David Taylor
Verified Casper Owner
Austin, Arizona
34 years old
06 May, 2015
fantastic sponge

10 out 10 would sleep again

13
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with multiple partners plus a pig
Less pain, much better sleep.
Nick Moran
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
42 years old
06 May, 2015
Less pain, much better sleep.

First, the purchase, delivery and unboxing stuff: Easy peasy. Didn't have to schedule a 4-hour window wait for a truck from the mattress store to arrive -- it just showed up as a regular UPS delivery on the scheduled delivery day. I was able to unpack and get it onto our bed frame in just a few minutes. Watching the Casper expand on its own once released from the compression sleeve is actually kind of fun. Second, the sleep: Awesome. I've been troubled by chronic back pain since my mid-20s and I've tried all sorts of mattresses to help alleviate it: firm, soft, memory foam... until the Casper, nothing really helped. Back pain used to wake me up at night fairly frequently, and getting out of bed in the morning was almost always painful. With the Casper, I'm sleeping better, waking up during the night less often, and getting out of bed with much less pain. I won't say the Casper has cured by back problems because that's definitely not true; I still have pain flare-ups, but they are less frequent and less intense. Glad I found the Casper and if you're troubled by back pain I'd definitely recommend that you give the Caper a try.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
What a difference
Mitchel White
Verified Casper Owner
New Milford, Connecticut
20 years old
06 May, 2015
What a difference

I have been looking to get a new mattress for a while as I have been struggling to sleep and was in constant back pain. I did not want to spend thousands for a new mattress. After I heard about Casper I decided why not give it a try. It improved my life greatly, I have a lot less pain in my back, average day none at all, and I can sit for more extended periods of time. I'm sleeping through the night again and waking up more rested then I have in along time. Casper changed my life.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Just firm enough
Pete Sample
Verified Casper Owner
Brandon, Florida
58 years old
06 May, 2015
Just firm enough

I've had trouble staying asleep for years; and while I still roll around a lot, I can nod back off pretty fast on the Casper. I'm quite satisfied with it.

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Finally an upgrade
Dana Bassett
Verified Casper Owner
Chicago, Illinois
27 years old
06 May, 2015
Finally an upgrade

I've really enjoyed sleeping on our new Casper mattress for the past couple of weeks. From unboxing to today it's been a dream and the bed was so affordable we were able to upgrade to a king sized bed! Thanks Casper!!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Ridiculously affordable and comfy
Megan Riley
Verified Casper Owner
Portland, Oregon
33 years old
06 May, 2015
Ridiculously affordable and comfy

Before Casper, I spent the first 32 years of my life on a full sized mattress. So I apologize if this review is a little giddy... Not only is my new Casper mattress comfortable and enormous (I went with the California King), but the shipping and delivery process was simple. I was concerned about maneuvering the new mattress around my apartment all by myself, but it turns out that Casper thought of that in advance. You should seriously buy one just to watch it unfold and spring to life. It arrived in a box, and all I had to do was take it out of the box, place it on top of my new bed frame, and unwrap it. I wish I had taken a video, but there's probably one on YouTube. So cool! And it's been a struggle to get out of bed every morning since then. Casper is just too damn comfy. I highly recommend!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
The Perfect Mattress
Samantha Leyva
Verified Casper Owner
Hobbs, New Mexico
24 years old
06 May, 2015
The Perfect Mattress

Unboxing was unbelievably easy, took just a few minutes to get done. It's been about a month since I got my King size Casper and I have been sleeping 100% better. I suffer from severe back pain and it has been so much better since getting my mattress. Thank you to the Casper team!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Huge fan of the comfort
Trent Loyd
Verified Casper Owner
Atlanta, Georgia
38 years old
06 May, 2015
Huge fan of the comfort

I've had my casper for just over 30 days and so far it has been phenomenal. I am in the process of finding a platform/box springs that will work with it, but it has been flush on the floor for the entirety of my use and it has been great. I switched from an ikea bed to this and I must say the comfort level increased exponentially. I'm getting much better sleep and able to get comfortable much easier with less tossing and turning.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
I don't leave my bed.
Joe Biscaha
Verified Casper Owner
Miami Beach, Florida
21 years old
06 May, 2015
I don't leave my bed.

I heard about Casper originally from a colleague at work. A few weeks later I actually ended up dating someone who owned a Casper. After just one night's sleep I had to order my own. True story: I actually called out of work the day after my first night's sleep because I was so comfortable and wanted to stay in bed all day.

10
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress