Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
I like the matress because its comfy
Henrik Horsdal Hansen
Verified Casper Owner
Austin, District of Columbia
20 years old
30 Apr, 2015
I like the matress because its comfy

I loved the unboxing cuz i got a new matress! I love to sleep and this matress makes my sleeping even better!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with multiple partners plus a pig
30-Day Review of my Queen size Casper....
Anthony Parisi
Verified Casper Owner
Staten Island, New York
40 years old
28 Apr, 2015
30-Day Review of my Queen size Casper....

I LOVE IT! Ok, now that I got that out of the way, let me go into some detail as to why I love it... About a month ago I was in the market for a new mattress, looking at the usual suspects (Sealy, Posturpedic, ect) and I was all but ready to get a sealy mattress until I came across a thread on another forum (gaf) about the casper mattress and how much the person who started the thread loved it. This intrigued me as I had never heard of this mattress, and so I started to do some research and see what it was all about. After reading the reviews on this site, and on the other board, I noticed that they had a showroom in NYC, so I made an appt to check it out first hand -- since I was not comfortable plucking down $800 for a mattress that I had yet to try, even with their ridiculous 100 Night guarantee -- and when I got there, I was met with a very courteous and friendly staff who led me to a private bedroom with my own casper mattress to try. They gave me about 30min to sleep on it, nap on it, toss and turn on it, whatever I wanted really. This really helped make my decision, since most mattress shops look at you funny if you lay on a mattress more than a few minutes, and with this mattress being a memory foam/Latex hybrid I was nervous that when I laid down, I was going to sink right in... thankfully that did not happen. After my 30min were up, and I headed back out into the living room, I knew I was going to be ordering one of these mattresses just as soon as I got home. I got home, ordered the mattress immediately and it showed up in a few days in this crazy box, which I them immediately opened, and unfurled it on my boxspring. I let it sit for a few moments so that it could reshape itself and air itself out (how do you think you would smell trapped in a box for a few days!). Once it was ready to go, I threw on sheets and took a nap. I fell asleep almost instantly, some I never do, and I had one of the most restful sleeps ever... but yeah, it was nap, so what... How was your first full night on it? Well, it was amazing. I slept like a log. No tossing or turning, no back pain... nothing! The concern I initially had about sinking into the mattress never reappeared as I found myself sleeping on a slighty firm, but super comfortable mattress. Is this the perfect mattress? No. I mean is there really such a thing? There are some issues I have with the mattress, which are not a big deal, but something I would like to point out... I am a single person, who is sleeping on a queen mattress, and I generally sleep in one spot, which is on the side closest to my night table (easy access to phone and clock), and after a few weeks I did start to notice that when I slept in other areas of the mattress I could feel a slight dip by where I used to sleep. Again, its not something that makes me hate the thing, and it should not be a dealbreaker for you either, just something I wanted to point out. Well, I think I have rambled on enough. Bottom line, this is a great mattress and an insanely comfortable one to boot. I got my cousin hooked and he ordered a King mattress and has been raving to his friends as well. If you are in the market for a new mattress, don't discount this one just because it is sold online only. Give it a shot... you have 100 Nights with it. You just may find yourself never going back to a traditional spring mattress ever again. Final Grade: A-

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Love, LOVE , LOVEEEEEEEE!
Janine Gallioli
Verified Casper Owner
Walnut, California
1 years old
28 Apr, 2015
Love, LOVE , LOVEEEEEEEE!

The only thing I wished for in the unboxing ( because I ordered an Eastern King and the measurements of the bed look almost all the same ) was to have a tag that let me know what was the top of the mattress and what was the bottom. It's a pretty darn heavy bed, living alone and manhandling that thing into what I THOUGHT was the right position and ended up being in the wrong position. It was definitely a work out but worth it.. Love the bed though. I haven't slept on a spring mattress in years, the idea that it was a start up company sold me and all the R&D that had gone into the making of this bed really impressed me. I was soo sold on the bed already because of the amazing reviews and whom ever designed your website, did a marvelous job!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Great Product
John Charpentier
Verified Casper Owner
New Iberia, Louisiana
36 years old
27 Apr, 2015
Great Product

A few years ago we were sleeping on a pillow top inner spring mattress. I began to wake up each morning with moderate to sever back pain. To my wife the mattress was the best mattress she ever slept in. After much discussion we agreed to look for a new mattress. I did my researched and we looked at different options and agreed to purchase a Sleep Number bed. My back pain stopped, but my wife went from the best mattress she ever slept in to waking up with pack pain. Fast forward 2 years and after trying every setting possible my wife was still waking up hurting. After going on vacation last month and sleeping in a memory foam bed for the week we both had a positive sleeping experience and were pain free each morning. So we decided to look for a new mattress that would work for both of us. I did some research and went to different stores talked to salesmen and after about 3 weeks of reading and looking we were leaning towards a memory foam bed by a large manufacture. I was hesitant due to price, inherit issues with memory foam and some reviews I had read. I picked up a Consumer Reports and low and behold mattress were part of the monthly issue. After reading the report and watching the video's online the Casper peaked my interest due to the high score it received for side sleepers as I am a side sleeper. I started to research Casper and was impressed with what I read from multiple sources. Being a designer and a project manager who works for an engineering firm I always love per say when someone finds a way to build a better mouse trap. After reading and discussing it with my wife I ordered the mattress through the website during my lunch hour which only took a few minutes. No salesman to haggle with and no time lost out of my busy day. I received email notifications throughout the process and the mattress arrived as scheduled. It was easy to unbox and unwrap. I like the simplicity and attention to detail with the private note and paperwork received with the mattress. The mattress looks and feels like a quality product and is very comfortable. Its only been a few nights but my wife nor I have had any pain upon waking up. I contacted customer service using the chat option on the website and Katie was very nice and help full. I have to commend the company founders for having the entrepreneurial spirit to make a quality, affordable, product in the USA and topping it off with a great customer service group. That is lacking so much in today's market place. I would recommend this product to anyone and the return policy adds a piece of mind to what can sometimes be a stressful decision on purchasing a new mattress.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
If you are in market, go get Casper
Amol Patil
Verified Casper Owner
Los Angeles, California
26 years old
26 Apr, 2015
If you are in market, go get Casper

Pros: - Was able to experience Casper at their LA office (the office is freaking cool). But this may not be a pro for you if you are not in one of their locations - Unboxing is easy. - No smell, quick rise to normal - VERY customer-friendly warranty. (This was a major, major plus in our book) Cons: - There aren't any yet and that's why I am afraid if this is too good to be true. The mattresss itself is very comfortable and helped me get over my back pains. I don't claim that it's the best mattress you will ever sleep on but it's definitely the best mattress within this price range that you wil ever sleep on.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Best Mattress I have ever had
Corbyn L Salisbury
Verified Casper Owner
San Francisco, California
22 years old
26 Apr, 2015
Best Mattress I have ever had

I have become a die hard Casper fan since purchasing my Casper about 8 months ago. The mattress feels like the perfect combination of super soft pillow top and a firmer tempurpedic. Some might want the mattress to be even firmer, but not me. When I first purchased my Casper I remember reading a review that convinced me to purchase and I think still applies: "My biggest complaint about my Casper mattress is that it makes my pillow feel inadequate." Great mattress.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
I look forward to going to bed at night . . . because of Casper
james thompson
Verified Casper Owner
Fort Myers, Florida
70 years old
25 Apr, 2015
I look forward to going to bed at night . . . because of Casper

Finally got a mattress that I enjoy sleeping on. I've wasted so much money trying to find that special mattress. I really got sucked into hype about pillow tops, memory form etc. Dealing with a mattress salesman is similar to dealing with a used car salesman. I know that they have to make a living but ordering Casper and unpacking was a breeze and no con man. It's great, thanks.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Best year ever
Erin Cashman
Verified Casper Owner
Boston, Massachusetts
28 years old
24 Apr, 2015
Best year ever

We've been using our Capser for a little short of a year (delivered on 5/22/14) and each and every night I can not wait to go to bed. It's the best part of my day. When I go out of town, all I can think about it our bed. This has been the best year of sleep since I was an infant. I'm going to go take a nap right now... ZzZzZz....

10
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
LOVE this mattress
Art Larson
Verified Casper Owner
Rainier, Washington
68 years old
24 Apr, 2015
LOVE this mattress

After sleeping on our old mattress of almost 30 years, we decided it was time to get a new mattress. Had seen the Casper on TV and decided to check it out. We are so happy we did. The UPS man was in disbelief when I told him what was in the box. We were able to take it up stairs very easily...opened the box, cut the plastic and had the most amazing mattress open up before our eyes. The first night was terrific. Best sleep I'd had in a long time. We've had it about 5 months and are so happy we bought it. Went on a short trip a few weeks ago, and couldn't wait to get back to our own mattress. Thanks Casper, we love you!!!

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Absurdly Comfortable
Alex West
Verified Casper Owner
Greenville, South Carolina
26 years old
24 Apr, 2015
Absurdly Comfortable

I've had the Casper (King) for nearly 6 months. The unboxing was swift, and the bed took full shape within minutes. It's appropriately sized and fits a king platform bed frame perfectly. Be wary of sheet sets that are too deep. 6 months in and no sags/depression. The bed will get soft in spots if you lay in one position for too long, but it returns to shape and firmness quickly. I sleep on all parts of the bed, left side, right side, middle, diagonally across, varying if I'm sharing it with someone else. It's comfortable in every way, and immediately relieves pressure on the spine. You don't sink in like pure memory foam; it's easy to move about. I will be purchasing another for my guest room in the near future.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress