Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Love my mattress
Jennifer Horton
Verified Casper Owner
Houston, Texas
30 years old
24 Apr, 2015
Love my mattress

This mattress was a joy to order, receive and set up. It is firmer than I ever would've chosen for myself in one of those awkward bed shops while some guy watches me lay on a bed for like 45 seconds before deciding. My previous mattress preference was always the one I could sink the furthest into within my budget, but after just a few days on this mattress I definitely prefer it! It's very supportive but still has enough sink for me to sleep on my side. No regrets!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Best investment!
Heather Jordan
Verified Casper Owner
Suttons Bay, Michigan
41 years old
24 Apr, 2015
Best investment!

Ordering was easy, shipping was a cinch, unboxing was great, SLEEPING IS THE BEST. I was pleasantly surprised by the price but a little nervous about ordering a mattress over the internet. Turns out, it's the best idea ever. We have never slept better! My husband sleeps on his stomach and I sleep on my side - we are both in heaven. Back problems, now obviously exacerbated by our old luxury pillow top mattress, are virtually eliminated. I can't recommend this product enough!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
different mattress with the topper
Claudiu, Pop
Verified Casper Owner
Calgary
47 years old
24 Apr, 2015
different mattress with the topper

I was happy with my Casper, but since I got my latex topper I am very very happy. It has changed the whole mattress. Very soft and more comfortable for pressure pints, but offers a good support as well. Before topper I was thinking to look for a different product, but now I am sure I will keep it, and I will recommend it as well.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
*Sleep like NEVER before*
Kim Schmutzler
Verified Casper Owner
Coos Bay, Oregon
48 years old
23 Apr, 2015
*Sleep like NEVER before*

You come home from work and there is a big blue stiped box on your deck, which now doubles for a tomato green-house. The fist two nights we slept in until 10am which we had never done before. Because the aches and pains always forced us up at 8. You really wake up rested from the nerves to the marrow. Be sure to use a foam pillow too. Amazing combo. i would give this mattress more stars if possible. Plan to buy another for our guest birth. Excellent job Casper and made in America...

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Great bed at a great price!
Gregory Carroll
Verified Casper Owner
Nipomo, California
54 years old
23 Apr, 2015
Great bed at a great price!

We slept on a Temperpidic for years, I was not crazy about it but the wife liked it. When it was time for a new mattress several friends recommended the sleep number. Slept on it for a couple of years and could was never comfortable. I found Casper and ordered the bed. Shipped fast and the first night had the best sleep in years! Several months later still sleeping great on this mattress.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Better than a Select Comfort!
Jessica Ladson, Brando...
Verified Casper Owner
Roy , Utah
23 years old
23 Apr, 2015
Better than a Select Comfort!

My husband and I ordered the king size Casper two months ago. It arrived on time and was very easy to unbox/set up. We were previously sleeping on a Select Comfort Sleep Number mattress, that we had varying opinions on. The Casper is the perfect mixture of a soft yet firm mattress. Without a doubt the best mattress we both have slept on!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Worth it, no doubt
Simon Orr
Verified Casper Owner
Salem, Oregon
20 years old
23 Apr, 2015
Worth it, no doubt

Compared to the three mattresses I've had in my life, the Casper is a dream to sleep on. It relieves pressure in my back and my arm doesn't fall asleep while I'm on my side, but I don't feel like I'm sinking into it, rather sitting on it. It's cool, calming, and made me realize just how much my mattress influences my mood. I'm very light, 118 pounds, and it's still plenty soft to me.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Theeeeeeeee Beeeessssstttt!!!!
Ahlvin G
Verified Casper Owner
Carson, California
34 years old
22 Apr, 2015
Theeeeeeeee Beeeessssstttt!!!!

At first I thought that I wasted our money on buying the bed. The package came in the box that I thought it was too small for the bed. I opened the box since it's saying that we can return it anytime. So I went ahead and opened it. It took a little bit of time before it opens all the way and guess what..... I tried laying on it and I didn't want to get up from it anymore. My fiancé also loved the bed. It gives her comfort and long sleep nights. Thanks for creating this bed. And hope you will be creating a pillow with the same technology used on the bed. Thank you.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Holy Shit.
Jack Cohen
Verified Casper Owner
Denver, Colorado
15 years old
22 Apr, 2015
Holy Shit.

Wow. I don't usually write reviews, much less for something like a mattress, but this was good enough to warrant a review. The unboxing process was really fun - I was very excited when the box came and took a friend and I maybe 15 minutes total to get it open and look at the cool packaging inserts and get it fully opened up. It sleeps amazing - I have never gotten a better nights sleep. It's honestly the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. As a stomach sleeper I need a firm bed, but as a person who sits on my bed a lot, sometimes with multiple other people at the same time, I like it to be cushy as well. The Casper delivers - I get all the support I need (especially in my lower back, where it is needed the most) but as I sit on the bed right now, it is very comfortable and even has a little bounce. Overall, everyone should at least try this mattress - it might change your sleep forever.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
sleeps cool and doesn't bounce with tossing and turning partner
Tammy Anthony
Verified Casper Owner
Scottsdale, Arizona
57 years old
22 Apr, 2015
sleeps cool and doesn't bounce with tossing and turning partner

I have found this bed amazing. It supports without holding in body heat as found with the thickly padded mattress. It doesn't bounce much with the tossing and turning of a partner and it is light so bed making is a breeze. Will order one for the guest room next. Great bed. Please make a pillow to go with it!!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress