Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
AWESOME!
Joshua Manley
Verified Casper Owner
Monroe, North Carolina
35 years old
22 Apr, 2015
AWESOME!

My wife and I were a little leery of ordering another mattress from an internet company after our first experience (not with Casper). I heard the promo on Mike and Mike and then did some research in my home. Not quite knowing if I could trust reviews and independent websites I saw the consumer reports review and jumped. My 3 year old loved the unboxing (and the box even more), but the second my wife and laid down we knew. It was amazing and we haven't regretted our decision for one second. Awesome mattress and great experience with customer service!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
First night on my Casper
Alicia Smith
Verified Casper Owner
Topsham, Maine
40 years old
22 Apr, 2015
First night on my Casper

I have been sleeping on a popular memory foam brand Cloud Supreme mattress for several years, but my lower back aches when I wake up and it's become unbearable. Read the CR review and said "what the heck I'm buying one!" Slept on the mattress for the first time last night. It will take a bit of adjustment going from a too soft mattress to a medium one, but guess what?? My lower back did not ache this morning. Kudos and thank you. I look forward to purchasing another. Keep the quality up! If you order one, be super careful with the slicing tool. It kept going through the Tyvek AND the plastic wrap, which Casper warns against. I just went very slowly. Very happy with my mattress. And it's so nice the way it's boxed and shipped. Save the planet a little at a time. :)

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
I would pay thousands of dollars for this mattress (so glad it doesn't) but I will never buy anything else so Casper had better stay in business for at least another 70+yrs :)
Erica & Sampson the Bo...
Verified Casper Owner
Tampa, Florida
36 years old
22 Apr, 2015
I would pay thousands of dollars for this mattress (so glad it doesn't) but I will never buy anything else so Casper had better stay in business for at least another 70+yrs :)

The unboxing was like watching it come to life! A really cool experience (I actually took a video of it). I have back issues and have had the best sleep of my life! I had the mattress designed by NASA (cost thousands $$$) and it was too hot, too heavy and too firm. Casper is just right (just like the scene in Goldilocks). I LOVE MY CASPER (can you tell?)!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Well rested!
Dave & Minda McWhinnie
Verified Casper Owner
Skokie, Illinois
62 years old
22 Apr, 2015
Well rested!

The setup was very easy. We had a very good quality therapeutic mattress which was in need of replacement. My wife & I both sleep much better on our Casper queen size mattress. We have had it for about 5 months now and couldn't be happier with it!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Great Sleep Delivered to my Doorstep
Toan Luu
Verified Casper Owner
St. Louis, Missouri
37 years old
22 Apr, 2015
Great Sleep Delivered to my Doorstep

Got the King Size 79lbs boxed mattress delivered to my place of work. Fit perfectly in the Jeep Wrangler. Good thing I was forward thinking and borrowed a dolly from work, made getting up second story stairs a breeze. Unboxing was a treat as the mattress soaked up the surrounding available air to achieve it's true form. People have complained about the original smell at unboxing but the memory foam like smell quickly went away as our bedroom ceiling fan is always on low. The wife likes a soft bed and I prefer a firmer bed, this was the Goldilocks of memory foam for our marriage. It's soft enough for the wife, but not so soft that I feel like I'm sinking towards the floor. Both of us have slept great for two months on this mattress. Our old king size spring mattress just never gave either of a restful nights sleep. That is no longer an issue. This has been the best untested internet purchase we have ever made. If there are any complaints at all, it would be the sides/edges are super cushy from the first 2 inches of mattress so if you sit on the edge or climb in with a knee, that side/edge will give a lot, no support at all. So for those that like to sit on the edge to put on shoes or dangle your feet you might not like this result. It's not for everyone but it was great for us. The price is amazing, the delivery is amazing, the sleep is amazing, it's all waiting for your to take a chance.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Blissful nights of sleep!
Jason Sholl
Verified Casper Owner
San Jose, California
35 years old
22 Apr, 2015
Blissful nights of sleep!

My entire family has high-end mattresses and have been persuading me to save up to get one. When I heard about Casper, I followed them in the news for a while and was very tempted to pull the trigger and buy one for myself. After seeing the 100-day tryout offer, I gave it a shot. Since the first night, I have slept deeply, toss and turn much less, and wake up refreshed. Initially the mattress felt firm in some spots, but after a few weeks of use it really is comfortable all over. I sleep alone and find the mattress fully broken in and highly recommend it to all my friends. Now my family is considering Casper for their next mattress, since they find it just right for firm or soft preferences.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
exceeds expectations
Roger Helman
Verified Casper Owner
Houghton, Michigan
48 years old
22 Apr, 2015
exceeds expectations

We ordered a king size. It arrived in a big box... but it was small for what was inside... and it was fairly heavy. I had some trouble getting it in my car by myself, as I received the box at my office and had to take it home. Taking it out of the car with my teenage son was a breeze. We unpacked the mattress, which is fun, and let it air out on our sun porch, which probably was not necessary, as I did not detect much of an odor at all when opening the box. Moving the unpacked mattress upstairs to our bedroom was not too difficult, despite being warned against unpacking anywhere but the final destination. The mattress is wonderful. It is not as soft as I expected, but it is not too firm. And I used to wake up every night on our old mattress, and I no longer do. I highly recommend Casper. It has exceeded my expectations. Sweet dreams...

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Fantastic for my back
Christian Griessel
Verified Casper Owner
Tucson, Arizona
22 years old
22 Apr, 2015
Fantastic for my back

I'm not usually someone who takes the time to stop and review products, so that should be the first indication that I really like this bed. I am 6'5'' 220 pounds and coming from a steel spring. I fractured my neck and spine in multiple places when I was in high school and have always had issues with chronic neck and back pain since then. I'm not rolling in money so parting with 800$ wasn't an easy choice, but I figured that with the 100 day trial I didn't have much to lose. I saved up for a little while and finally purchased the Queen sized mattress and am so happy that I did. I didn't even realize that it was possible for me to not wake up constantly in the middle of the night to shift positions, but that is my life now. I sleep soundly and only wake up when my alarm goes off in the morning, never before. I would sincerely recommend this bed to anyone who cares to listen, and as someone with neck and back pain I can say honestly that this is some of the most comfortable sleep I've ever had.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Awesome, amazing, perfect, affordable, excellent
William Burris
Verified Casper Owner
Flagstaff, Arizona
55 years old
22 Apr, 2015
Awesome, amazing, perfect, affordable, excellent

I bought this mattress after searching for months and testing various store mattressess. I could not be happier. I love the even support and the soft yet firm manner and performance of the mattress. Casper is so easy to buy from and the service is second to none. I did get the topper for additional softness which turned a great sleep to a unbelievable sleep. I'm convinced that this was a great decision.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
VERY VERY THRILLED
Lori Clark
Verified Casper Owner
Henderson, Nevada
57 years old
22 Apr, 2015
VERY VERY THRILLED

We recently purchased a second home in Nevada and decided to risk trying the Casper mattress for one of our spare bedrooms. The delivery was simple and the unboxing was a breeze. The first night we were both amazed at how comfortable it was. Take note that we have a TemperPedic mattress at our other home, so we were ready to NOT LIKE it, because it was not the "brand" name that we were used to. Our thoughts were...it will only be in the spare bedroom, so it really doesn't matter that much. Well...we have decided when we are ready to order the bed for the master bedroom and the third bedroom it will be a Casper. Totally amazed and hope it will continue to feel this comfortable for several years.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress