Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
great mattress
Kristin
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
26 years old
28 Jun, 2016
great mattress

i love this mattress! now, it's not a traditional spring mattress so it does take the body a few days to get used to. however, it's very comfortable to sleep on and quite unlike most mattresses i've used before. it's somewhat of a foam-y mattress but not as rigid as a tempurpedic. delivery was easy (i'm in nyc) to schedule and opening it was not hard at all. remember to look for the envelope with the opener, though, as i didn't find it until after i opened it (oops)

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Overall impression of mattress
Melissa Brown
Verified Casper Owner
New York , New York
29 years old
28 Jun, 2016
Overall impression of mattress

I love this mattress. It's incredibly comfortable and supportive. My only complain is the unboxing. The tool provided to release the mattress from its case was fairly useless.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Firm and Great quality mattress
Crystal
Verified Casper Owner
Piscataway, New Jersey
24 years old
28 Jun, 2016
Firm and Great quality mattress

The unboxing experience was so simple, I ended up using scissors instead of the provided letter opener. You just cup the compression cloth that holds the mattress, tear the plastic and there you have the mattress! Sleeping on my casper mattress has been delightful! My old mattress was super soft and you would sink into the bed. Also, my old mattress gave me entire body aches and I would wake up feeling like I haven't slept at all. The casper mattress give you enough comfort AND support; it has saved my back especially since I have back problems. I would definitely recommend this to family and friends! Probably the best mattress I've slept on and purchased ever.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Firm w a bit of Cush!
Jamie Delaney
Verified Casper Owner
Stamford, Connecticut
61 years old
28 Jun, 2016
Firm w a bit of Cush!

I have one for myself and one for my guest room...anyone that has slept on it has asked, "what kind of mattress is this?" And yes, the un boxing ceremony is a treat in itself...would make a good present to unwrap under the Christmas tree!!! Haha

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
LOVE IT!!!!
Wendy Williamon
Verified Casper Owner
Anniston, Alabama
50 years old
27 Jun, 2016
LOVE IT!!!!

It came in a small box and I thought surely there was a mistake but when we opened it and cut off the protective cover it opened up to my queen size mattress. I absolutely love it. It is just the right amount of firm for my liking and I have had the best nights sleep since I purchased it.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Sleeping on a cloud!
Justin Jankowski
Verified Casper Owner
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
21 years old
27 Jun, 2016
Sleeping on a cloud!

For the past couple of years, I haven't been getting proper sleep. I had slept on a futon and I would just wake up with the worst neck and back pain. And I would just be in a awful mood for the whole day after sleeping in my bed. I looked online for a long time trying to find a bed that was cheap and comfortable. And the only thing that popped up was an array of futons and traditional spring mattresses. I finally typed in 5 star beds, and Casper was the first website to show up. Fast-Foward a Month, to the best bed I have ever slept on. I never thought I would wake up being so refreshed!!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Such a fantastic mattress!
Sandra Canaday
Verified Casper Owner
Kent, Washington
34 years old
27 Jun, 2016
Such a fantastic mattress!

I absolutely love the Casper- my husband especially was quite the skeptic- but he has grown to love it also. It has been a couple weeks and I truly look forward to going to bed, I loved the no nonsense purchase process, and I love sleeping on my stomach on it - no back pain! Just the perfect mattress! Very glad I purchased it!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Very comfortable
William Chu
Verified Casper Owner
Boston, Massachusetts
32 years old
26 Jun, 2016
Very comfortable

Very easy to set up. I got used to the mattress really quickly. Even my lower back pain went away for the most part!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
my opinion
James Arena
Verified Casper Owner
Tulsa, Oklahoma
58 years old
26 Jun, 2016
my opinion

Very nice and comfortable.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
The best you can get for an amazing price
Will
Verified Casper Owner
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
29 years old
26 Jun, 2016
The best you can get for an amazing price

After sleeping on a Casper for a few weeks we finally got our high-dollar pillow-topped mattress for our master bedroom. After only a few nights on the high dollar mattress we got for us, we are now wanting to pull the Casper, bought to be our guest room mattress, into our room and pull a swapsies!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress