Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Surprised by how much I love Casper
Kevin Lavelle
Verified Casper Owner
Dallas, Texas
29 years old
15 Apr, 2015
Surprised by how much I love Casper

Figured I'd give Casper a shot - what do I have to lose with free shipping both ways. It's arguably the best bed I've ever slept on which includes hundreds of great hotel beds and pretty expensive TempurPedic mattresses. Honestly, I was surprised at how awesome it was, especially for the price. Not sure how traditional mattress companies will be able to compete!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Happy Sleeper
Adam Altman
Verified Casper Owner
Memphis, Tennessee
34 years old
15 Apr, 2015
Happy Sleeper

I traveled for business for years, so I've slept on many mattresses. Casper is the most comfortable mattress that I can remember. It doesn't have a fun bounce if you flop into it, but I'll pass on that in exchange for a good night's sleep every night.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Best Sleep I've Ever Gotten
Logan S
Verified Casper Owner
Iowa City, Iowa
23 years old
15 Apr, 2015
Best Sleep I've Ever Gotten

I ordered my Casper mattress a few weeks before entering law school, and it was probably the best purchasing decision I could have made. It's hard to get a grad student to spend much money on anything, but after 4 years of age-old dorm beds, cheap futons, and second-hand spring mattresses, I was in desperate need of an upgrade. The Casper mattress is the perfect balance between soft and firm, offering just the right amount of comfort and support. I realize that it is hard to glean from a written review just what that feels like, but as an analog, I'd peg it at a little bit softer than "grassy meadow," if that makes any sense to you. You can feel a definite firmness at the base, with just enough give in the foam to make you comfortable without feeling like you're sinking. It might seem daunting to purchase a mattress without ever trying it (and I'm sure my attempted description didn't offer much clarity on that front), but I can honestly say that it was worth it. The mattress is high quality, reasonably priced, and well worth spending 1/3 of my life sleeping on. My only complaint is they don't make a pillow.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Love this mattress!
Erin Elizabeth
Verified Casper Owner
South Portland, Maine
41 years old
15 Apr, 2015
Love this mattress!

You guys have made a great mattress. It's the best, greatly improved my sleep. Thanks so much!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Wow wow nothing better ever.
Nekisia Davis
Verified Casper Owner
Brooklyn, New York
37 years old
15 Apr, 2015
Wow wow nothing better ever.

Unboxing it was amazing. Magical. So cool. First month took some getting used to. After that I am so blissfully sleeping every night that I can't stop talking about Casper to anyone who will listen. And now it's been a year and it's still as good. Amazing, amazing sleep. I talk about this mattress like I talk about fantastic sex. Run, don't walk, to this company. Xo sweet dreams.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Best. Sleep. EVER.
Erin S McCracken
Verified Casper Owner
Morgan Hill, California
34 years old
15 Apr, 2015
Best. Sleep. EVER.

I was so excited when my husband and I decided that along with a new house, we'd indulge in a new Cal King mattress (he's well over 6 ft, and it was time for him to have a bed he fit in). We agreed to give a Casper a shot. I was so excited when I saw the box on our doorstep, and my husband grabbed it and trotted it straight upstairs. He had it unboxed in about 2 seconds, and it was ready to sleep on about a minute later. I won't lie, it took some getting used to. I'd though it would be like our memory foam topper on our old mattress, and I'd sink in. Nope. Firm, but perfectly yielding to my angles. They're absolutely right, if you've been on a coil/spring mattress, it'll take a week or so to get your body used to the lack of those little pressure points. But I haven't looked back. I'm getting some of the best sleep of my life on this bed, my husband is comfortable and happy; heck, even the cats are both happy (the dog isn't allowed on the bed; he's still disappointed). In short, we love our Casper, and it's what I recommend to anyone wanting a great buying experience AND a fantastic mattress.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Better than the 'compromise' mattress we were looking for!!!!
Allison L Pickering
Verified Casper Owner
Granbury, Texas
55 years old
15 Apr, 2015
Better than the 'compromise' mattress we were looking for!!!!

We received our Casper mattress over a year ago. And we are still completely satisfied. More than satisfied, we are happy with our Casper mattress! We had struggled for several years to find a mattress that worked for both of us. We became disillusioned with spring mattresses that seemed to always find a way to dig into our bodies, waking us with a need to reposition. We had tried a variety of foam, pillow top and were considering an air bed. One of our problems was that we travel a bit for work, usually a part of every week and the adjustment to a variety of beds was difficult. Coming home and laying on a bed that was completely different than those in hotels would cost my husband a couple nights sleep while he adjusted to the softness of foam. Also, while we wanted a 'soft' bed, we did not want one that we sunk into and had to 'climb' out of to turn over. We also did not want to feel heated by the bed. Certainly we wanted our bed at home to be very comfortable, but not have the initial feel to be so very different that it was an adjustment to sleep on it. We tried the Casper bed because of the story, the American made products, and the idea that it might work OK. Also the price. We had spent up to three times more in search a great mattress.The guarantee cinched it because we had nothing to lose. I loved it from the beginning! My husband took a while to get used to it. In fact since we travel he had not been able to sleep on it more than 30% of the time when when the trial time had run out. He was not completely sure about it, but we let the date get away from us and we were stuck. The very next week he was home for most of the week and after a few more nights in a row sleeping on the Casper, he was happy as well. Another month and he had no problem adjusting back and forth! Now, over a year later we are both thrilled! We recommend Casper to anyone buying a mattress!!! It is a great firm, supportive initial feel that gives way to a soft cradling of your body without that sinking into a hole sensation. If you buy a Casper and do not love it at first sight as I did, give it the full trial run and let your body adjust. It may be the best bed you have ever had, as it is for us!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Oddest Bragging Material
Rob Mayhew
Verified Casper Owner
Manchester, New Hampshire
23 years old
15 Apr, 2015
Oddest Bragging Material

I never thought I could talk so fervently about something as historically mundane as a mattress... until I bought my Casper. Appropriately hip purchasing and delivery process, with the follow through of an actually excellent product. I not only sleep cool, I feel cool.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Absolutely love it
Tom Pantaleo
Verified Casper Owner
Tampa
62 years old
15 Apr, 2015
Absolutely love it

Unboxing was easy as could be. We have been sleeping on a seven year old, pillow top, Serta king. We tried a Tuft & Needle for five weeks. The T&N was way too hard for our liking. To their credit, they did pick it up and refund our purchase price. Needless to say, we were hesitant to try the Casper. We're sure glad we did. We have been enjoying our new Casper for six weeks now. It's the most comfortable nights sleep, ever. Our experience with the Company has been nothing short of fantastic. We highly recommend you give it a try!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
The Best Mattress Ever!!! 10 Stars! No more chronic lower back pain!
Kate Maerten
Verified Casper Owner
Lockport, New York
42 years old
15 Apr, 2015
The Best Mattress Ever!!! 10 Stars! No more chronic lower back pain!

This mattress is just wonderful. We got a king and it came in a large box that was easy enough for my husband and son to carry upstairs. The box was very easy to unpack and the mattress was on our bed within minutes. This mattress is a very simple design, none of the fancy looking fabrics or pillow tops you may expect to see at your local mattress store. This is fine with me after all it is covered with sheets and you never see it. This is not a plush mattress. I would describe it as being on the firmer side, but being someone who has had very firm mattresses in the past this mattress is gently firm not hard by any means. Our last mattress was a foam mattress and I hated it, so much I almost didn't want to try this mattress out, but my husband wanted to give it a try and the reviews were great. After sleeping on this mattress for 1 week I realized the engineers that designed this put their efforts into the material and design and not the appearance. This mattress is well made in my opinion. I have 3 children and after my first pregnancy my back has never been the same. For the past 10 years I have suffered from chronic lower back pain despite seeing the chiropractor and buying other mattresses. The first 3 nights on the Casper I will admit my back still hurt, no worse, no better. I decided to take some ibuprofen before bed the 4th night to see if that would help and I did this for about 4-5 days just before bed. The ibuprofen helped my back pain and after the first week I stopped taking it. We have had the mattress now for a little over a month and my back has never felt better and I have not taken any meds for pain. It is amazing. I still get in bed at night and tell my husband how much I love the new mattress and how good it feels. I haven't slept like this in over a decade. I actually feel rested in the morning, no aches or pains. I no longer toss and turn at night. Both my husband and I did find we needed new pillows to go with the new mattress, ones that were fuller because we didn't sink into the mattress as much as our old one. We tried this mattress rather than going to the store because we had nothing to loose. We could return it for a full refund after trying it out. You can't do that at the mattress store. I never do reviews but this product was so amazing and life changing for me I felt they deserved a big thank you. It seems silly to think a mattress could change your life but being pain free is priceless. Thank You Casper Kate M.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress