Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Skeptical
Luke Walker
Verified Casper Owner
Portland, Oregon
28 years old
27 Mar, 2015
Skeptical

I have been waiting to do my review until now. It's been 1.5 months since I bought the Casper. I was skeptical of all the glowing reviews and thought it was too good to be true. I'll be honest at first it wasn't. I tossed and turned the first 3. Weeks. I thought well this is a sham....but I told my self I would give it a month. I don't know if I just got used to it or if it really is that amazing, but I have been getting better sleep than I have in years. I have found my self in a much deeper sleep than I had ever experianced. I used to rock the memory foam topper. When I got this I was like "holy cow this way too firm for me" but as I said I gave it some time like they recommend and I couldn't be happier! It is firmer than my last mattress, but it really does hug your body and I have slept better than ever. I would honestly recommend you this bed a try. Maybe it will work for you, maybe it won't. But if you are in the market for a new mattress do your self a favor and TRY it! So cheers to you Casper! Thanks for a making a great product!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Incredibly awesome!!
Bob Mason
Verified Casper Owner
Arlington, Texas
57 years old
27 Mar, 2015
Incredibly awesome!!

Used to wake up EVERY morning with a backache! Just tossed (literally) our sleep number bed. We find ourselves going to bed earlier every night, just to enjoy our new heavenly Casper! This is the first time I've ever written a review about a product, but this one is above and beyond our expectations. P.S. I saved the box, just in case I didn't like the Casper. Threw the box away after our first night on the bed! You will NEVER take my Casper away from me!!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Simply the best!
Matthew McCullough
Verified Casper Owner
Salt Lake City, Utah
23 years old
25 Mar, 2015
Simply the best!

I purchased my Casper back in July 2014. I had been sleeping on hand-me-down mattresses from one of my six siblings for years. After being diagnosed with Sleep Apnea and getting a CPAP machine that only slightly improved my sleep, I realized that my mattress was the other reason for my restless nights. I started researching mattresses and found Casper very early on. I was attracted to the price point given the construction and design normally being much more expensive, but what really got my attention was their risk-free trial. I decided to go for it and I haven't looked back since. Now that I've slept on it for a while, I can confidently say to this day, this mattress is one of the best purchases I have ever made. Now, I can sleep without my CPAP and still wake up feeling rested. The nights my partner is in bed are much easier to sleep the whole night through than it is in their bed, and they love it as much as I do! It is also a very quiet bed and is great for "indoor sports," as Casper likes to refer to. You have nothing to lose with their 100 day trial, and I don't doubt you'll love your Casper as much as I do!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
NO MORE PAIN!
Gary and Georgia Thomas
Verified Casper Owner
Port St. Lucie, Florida
50 years old
25 Mar, 2015
NO MORE PAIN!

SO EASY! We opened the box and out it popped! We were very excited! Amazing that a king size mattress can come in a box! We used to have a sleep number bed, but recently our bodies would just ache in the mornings sometimes the pain would wake me up at night! I am to young to feel old! We have slept 2 nights on the Casper mattress and OH MY what a difference! No stiffness no pain! And I'm pretty sure my husband didn't snore! Not entirely sure...I WAS ASLEEP! SO happy I feel better than I have in a long time.. THANK YOU CASPER!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
I love this mattress!
Christie Silvers
Verified Casper Owner
Chatsworth, Georgia
38 years old
24 Mar, 2015
I love this mattress!

Arrived quickly. Unboxing was easier than I expected, and took under two minutes to go from box to fully formed mattress on the bed. My husband and I had previously been sleeping on a Serta mattress that was about 7 or 8 yrs old, and our bodies were paying for it. That first night on the Casper was pure joy. When I woke the next morning without a single ache or pain I knew we'd made the right decision. It has been a month now, and in that time I've survived a car accident that left me pretty beaten up. Thankfully, the Casper made my recovery much easier by supporting all the bruised and swollen parts of me without causing more pressure and pain. To add to all of that, my kids like to hang out on our bed now. Sometimes I have to kick them out of it for bedtime. Looks like we'll be investing in a few twin size Caspers for them.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Great No Nonsense Mattress
Galya Oleynik
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
31 years old
23 Mar, 2015
Great No Nonsense Mattress

We like our Casper. Unpacking was the best thing - it's alive and breathing! We used to sleep on it straight on the floor, but unfortunately we had to upgrade to a proper bed (since we are kinda adults now plus in a desperate need of underbed storage). It didn't get much worse, but it did steal some of the firm, even pressure original "Casper feeling" gives you. It is still extremely comfortable and the only downside I found was that it makes my boyfriend so cozy he keeps stealing the blanket to wrap himself up as a hot dog. I managed to sleep on it for 10 hours straight once, oh heaven...

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Fantastic
Cathy Kochifos
Verified Casper Owner
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
56 years old
23 Mar, 2015
Fantastic

I received my mattress and opened easily and managed to put it on the box spring all by myself. I had a bad first night but when I read the faq's I gave it another chance .Everynight has been amazing since. I have only one problem I want to stay in it all the time! Thanks Casper you are the best!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
IN LOVE!!!!!!
Amy, Luke and Snuff
Verified Casper Owner
New York
22 years old
21 Mar, 2015
IN LOVE!!!!!!

simply magical... i can't leave it, my sofa has been empty since i got it. best purchase in a very long time

1
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a pig
Awesome
Cory Birch
Verified Casper Owner
Long Beach, California
40 years old
21 Mar, 2015
Awesome

Best purchase I've made. Easy ordering. Arrived on time. Removed my old mattress. Put the new one still rolled up where it should be. Used the provided tool to open. Opened up in the perfect position. So comfortable. I don't find myself waking up just because I move. Well worth the money.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Outstanding in solving my issues.
Mike Bice
Verified Casper Owner
Jenks, Oklahoma
62 years old
20 Mar, 2015
Outstanding in solving my issues.

I am 62, average sized with bad knees, ankle and back. I had not spent a full night in bed for six months. From the first night I slept on the Casper, I have spent the entire night in bed. It has been two weeks since Casper has provided my solution (so far).. It is soft enough to provide relief for pressure points yet giving great support overall. My wife is fairly small and has been given relief from some hip aching. We had used firm high $ mattresses upto now. The order and delivery process for the Casper was efficient and quick. I never imaged a mattress could help me this much. Way to go Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress