Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Wow it's a great mattress!
Mike and Joni Cash
Verified Casper Owner
Chino Valley, Arizona
64 years old
02 Dec, 2014
Wow it's a great mattress!

We'd been sleeping on a pillow top standard type mattress we bought new a couple of years ago and just couldn't get a good night's sleep. I read about the Casper, showed the info to my wife and we knew we had to try one. It was a no lose proposition. I ordered, it arrived as promised, we unpacked it, put it on the bed and anticipated our first night on a Casper. Let me tell you there's no way we will give up our Casper! It's the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. Period.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Well Done!
John Owen
Verified Casper Owner
Temecula, California
50 years old
02 Dec, 2014
Well Done!

I wanted to drop you a line of thanks for both your product and your service. From the beginning, both have been top notch. Ordering and financing were a breeze. We received our mattress in a box a day ahead of schedule, got it up our two flights of stairs, and unboxed it. How cool! Our Casper came to life! It's been about two weeks now and we've gotten through the recommended adjustment period. The transition from an old school spring mattress does take some time, but it was well worth it. It was a bit firm in the beginning, but with the addition of the gel topper, it is juuuuust right. We are now sleeping better and longer. Also, being a foam mattress, should I get up in the middle of the night, I no longer wake my lady fair! We are both very happy with our Casper, and will certainly buy from you again should the need arise. A heartfelt thank you once again to everyone at Casper! Yours, John

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Amazing , Excellent Quality
A. Harry MacCorkle Jr
Verified Casper Owner
Pitman, New Jersey
56 years old
02 Dec, 2014
Amazing , Excellent Quality

This mattress has been wonderful . When it arrived it took less than 20 minutes to get the mattress from the box on the front porch to being ready to sleep on . Very comfortable. Great value, the easiest way to buy a mattress. All in less that 5 days .

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
So Good Casper Has Ruined Sleeping In Hotel Beds For Us
Julie Fredrickson
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
31 years old
02 Dec, 2014
So Good Casper Has Ruined Sleeping In Hotel Beds For Us

Sleeping on a Casper is so delightful that it has ruined the joy of high end hotel beds because they simply aren't as comfortable as our Casper. Just buy it! You won't regret it.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Never wake with an ache again!
Calvin Veal Jr
Verified Casper Owner
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
35 years old
02 Dec, 2014
Never wake with an ache again!

Before purchasing the mattress I was a regular at my therapist for sciatica pain and other aches. Not to sound like an infomercial but I have not since woken to pain after sleeping on my mattress! By far the best investment I've made this year! It keeps me away from the doctors office and I wake up literally able to run. Amazing!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Best mattress ever!
Ben & Meg S.
Verified Casper Owner
Grand Rapids, Michigan
23 years old
30 Nov, 2014
Best mattress ever!

We received our Casper King size about a month ago and have absolutely no regrets. We are newly married and started out sleeping on a traditional spring double/full size mattress. As expected, we didn't sleep very well, woke each other up, woke up feeling sore, etc. I saw Casper advertised by a local radio station out of all places. We looked at quite a few reviews and thought "Why not give it a try?" After all, with 100 days to decide, what's the worst that could happen? We received the mattress a week or two after ordering. The box and packaging were excellent. Unboxing and unbagging went smoothly. After less than a week, we were sleeping better than ever before, not waking each other up at night, waking up feeling refreshed and ready for the day. Honestly, it's so comfortable that we often drive back to our house and sleep on our Casper instead of staying in our in-laws guest bedroom (which is about a 45 minute drive, mind you.) Highly recommended. Thanks Casper! (Also, we don't sleep with a pig but we decided it would be a nice addition to this review.)

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a pig
Fabulous mattress!
Rachel Jiminski
Verified Casper Owner
Irvington, New York
30 years old
28 Nov, 2014
Fabulous mattress!

My partner and I love this mattress! We've had it for two months and couldn't be more pleased - the delivery was quick, it was super simple to set up, and there was little, if any, off-gassing (I'm very sensitive to chemicals and this mattress barely had any smell). Additionally, it's comfy and provides great support for my troublesome back. Before deciding on a Casper mattress, we looked at multiple other brands that would have cost us three times as much; Casper's generous trial period sealed the deal though. Most importantly, our cats love it (for those of you who don't know, cats are connoisseurs of all things comfy).

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
best mattress ever purchased, great customer service
Ann Marie Lund
Verified Casper Owner
Minneapolis, Minnesota
40 years old
28 Nov, 2014
best mattress ever purchased, great customer service

So simple to unpack, how the mattress feels exactly as described. I don't like how traditional memory foam feels like it's going to swallow you, and this doesn't do that. it's perfect. I just took a nap on it and voila! nothing hurt when I woke up!! Kudos to Casper for making this an enjoyable process.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
What. A. Mattress.
Daniel Kauenhofen
Verified Casper Owner
Brandon
27 years old
25 Nov, 2014
What. A. Mattress.

First of all...the Casper Mattress company are a bunch of beauties! Even if the mattress sucked I would still give a good review because my experience with Casper was exceptional. But as a matter of fact the mattress does not suck. It is fantastically comfortable, beautifully made, and wonderfully priced. Sure there are no long term results for this mattress but I will be more than happy to be a test pilot for this mattress and company. 2 months in...still a top notch sleep. Thanks Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Better than our "Sleep Number"
Bill Watson
Verified Casper Owner
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
69 years old
25 Nov, 2014
Better than our "Sleep Number"

Changed up from a Sleep Number bed after 12 years and we are happy we did. Yes, it did take a couple of weeks to adjust to the new feel and comfort but we both feel that the Casper is devine. The mattress seems to take a shape where the head and foot ends are slightly elevated...don't know if this is by design or just the way it turned out. May even work to the advantage of those with gerd. Set-up was a breeze but the King is heavy to wrestle with. Had a few questions early on and the phone courtesy by Casper is excellent. I think this company is on to something big providing they don't relax their goals, quality and warrenty.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress