Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
best night's sleep I have had in years
Debbie MacDonald
Verified Casper Owner
Jacksonville, Florida
59 years old
30 Oct, 2014
best night's sleep I have had in years

My daughter bought a Casper mattress about a year ago and loved it. My husband and were ready to go from a queen to a king size, so we checked out the website. We ordered the mattress and it arrived within 10 days. It was so easy to set up and were were amazed that a king size bed could fit it a carton that size! We have been sleeping on the mattress for a little over a month now. It did take me a week or so to get used to the firmness (we had a pillow top before).The good news is I am sleeping better and wake up more rested than I have in years! It is hard to explain, it gives good support but is still soooo comfortable. I do not wake up with a back ache anymore. It was well worth the investment and I enthusiastically recommend you check out a Casper for your next mattress.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Comfortable for the first time in years
Mark Middlemas
Verified Casper Owner
Salt Lake City, Utah
41 years old
30 Oct, 2014
Comfortable for the first time in years

I first heard about the Casper from Marc Maron's podcast. Representations were made and I was intrigued. My back was aching from my lousy old mattress as I read reviews, compared other mattresses and considered my options. I went for it. The $50 off code helped, sure, but the promise of feeling good in the morning was just too enticing. We ordered and waited. A week later my wife sent me a text: "It's here", but instead of a mattress, I found a big box in my garage. I was surprised and concerned. What did I get myself into? The clever and useful instructions made the un-boxing process easy and weirdly entertaining. Still I wasn't sure what I had done and worried about what kind of hassle I'd get into sending this thing back. Then I shut up long enough to lie down. Good grief. It was wonderful. I became a little giddy with surprise at how good it felt, and the feeling has only improved over the two weeks we've had this mattress. For the first time in some 15 years, I look forward to going to sleep. I feel better in the morning, my back pain is gone, and I'm probably more pleasant to be around. Thanks Casper. (P.S. Beware of chemical smell, it's still lingering, but getting better. A small price to pay for a happy back.)

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
floating on air
Lisa Kodra
Verified Casper Owner
Greensboro, North Carolina
43 years old
28 Oct, 2014
floating on air

So my husband decided to surprise me with a new mattress. A Casper. He loves it says it's the most comfortable bed ever. Me...not quite on the same page but after contacting Casper we found the perfect combination. .My husband has his firm mattress and I have a wonderful heavenly soft side if the bed. We had some friends come over for supper and I could hardly wait to show them the new mattress. Oh they loved both sides. The staff at Casper went above and beyond to make this a terrific buying experience. And the bonus for my husband and is that is it 100% made on America. Keep up the great work guys.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
This mattress is f*cking awesome!
Jim Ellis
Verified Casper Owner
Orlando, Florida
44 years old
27 Oct, 2014
This mattress is f*cking awesome!

OK. So, I had this flowery and wordy review all typed out, and I started over. The basic message here is TRY IT. There is no risk whatsoever. All these awesome reviews on the site don't lie, and neither does this one. I have enjoyed more consistently restful sleep in the last month than I've enjoyed in the last year on my old crappy mattress. I've been sleeping on mine for a month and a half so far and I absolutely and completely love it. I've been recommending one to everyone I know. Get one. Chances are, you'll be very glad you did.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a pig
Best Sleep I've had in Years
Heather Anderson
Verified Casper Owner
Denver, Colorado
25 years old
26 Oct, 2014
Best Sleep I've had in Years

I've had my Casper mattress for over a month now and I've got say...I'm absolutely in love. The unboxing process is actually really cool and fun. It's awesome getting to watch the mattress unfold and come to life. From the first night on the mattress I could tell an immediate difference vs. my old inner spring. I will admit, there were a few nights, especially early on where I was tossing and turning a bit more than usual. However, I feel like this is probably due to my body just getting used to the new mattress. After 2-3 weeks my body seems to have fully adjusted and I'm sleeping better than I have in years. Initially I was pretty on the fence...buying a mattress online seemed kind of scary, but it turned out to be one of the best decisions I've ever made! During my research I came across a couple of really helpful reviews: http://sleepopolis-mattress-reviews.com/casper-mattress-review/ http://www.sleepinglikealog.com/mattress-reviews/casper-mattress-review/ These were a tremendous help to me, and hopefully and can help some others also. <3 Heather

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Pretty sweet mattress!
Michael Lewis
Verified Casper Owner
Fort Collins, Colorado
27 years old
25 Oct, 2014
Pretty sweet mattress!

I mainly got the mattress because my pillow is made of similar material and I have been using that for years. So for no complaints, been sleeping pretty well! I would recommend it.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Best Investment You can Make
Tim King
Verified Casper Owner
Naples, Florida
60 years old
24 Oct, 2014
Best Investment You can Make

Had the Casper about a week now Sleep just keeps getting better Sleeps much cooler than my old mattress Had to start using the Alarm clock again Customer service is top notch Will definitely Recommend to everyone Keep up the good work Thanks

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Nothing short of awesome
Aliza Hausman
Verified Casper Owner
Los Angeles, California
34 years old
24 Oct, 2014
Nothing short of awesome

Coming on 2 weeks with my Casper mattress. I was really impressed with the packaging and delivery. It felt like getting a big present! I love the personal touches including the signed note. All that was missing was a big red bow. UPS was able to get the (2) twin XL mattresses upstairs to my second floor apartment. And despite my carpal tunnel, I was able to very easily unpack it and set it up. I could not believe how quickly it arrived. My husband was very impressed and surprised by the bounciness of the top latex layer. Of course, he proceeded to bounce on it! We had been sleeping on a terrible too plush 18” plus pillow top mattress from $6K+ Tempur-pedic that we inherited from his family who found it more than a bit uncomfortable. The Tempur-pedic was killing my back and causing my husband to snore. It was really hard to get in and out of bed. I actually avoid going to bed until the last moment. That is until my Casper arrived! The Casper is so much less expensive and the quality is just as good if not better. I was also suitably impressive by the style and quality of the first mattress I’ve ever purchased online. I was directed to Casper by sleepinglikealog.com. I really love the thinner profile at 10” and it is much lighter than my Tempur-pedic, which was difficult to remove from my bedroom. Unlike most memory foam mattress (like Tempur-pedic), the Casper does not sleep hot. It’s actually cool and stays so. On my Tempur-pedic, I couldn’t even use a blanket without overheating. I brought my blanket out again for use with my Xasper. We bought the mattresses for use with a split-king base and we haven’t had any major complaints. I suffer from chronic pain because of Ehlers Danlos and fibromyalgia and I was pretty sore the first night (especially after having slept on that marshmallow Tempur-pedic). But I slept REALLY well in my Casper the first few nights. I got in and fell asleep right away, which keeps happening repeatedly since I’ve gotten my Casper. Changing my terrible neck pillow also helped me sleep better on my Casper. I found the bed really firm to start (with a softer, bouncy top layer). Since then, it’s gotten more of a medium firm which is as Casper advertises “just right.” My husband actually thought it was less firm (when it arrived) than I did even though he was used to sleeping on beds with pillow tops. After about 2 weeks on the mattress, he’s got a bit of lower back pain but we don’t know if it has anything to do with the mattress or just the way he sleeps so we’ll see. I was surprised that we both like the mattress as I prefer firmer mattresses and he prefers soft ones. We use the mattresses in an adjustable base but we slept on it for over a week before the base arrived. It might be a little too firm for us but we’re going to give it at least 3 months before we make any decisions to return it. The mattress does smell a bit at first thanks to chemical off-gassing from the memory foam but it’s barely, if at all, noticeable. It is certainly nothing like a smelly Tempur-pedic which has to be aired out. I highly recommend this mattress to anyone who asks (and plenty of people who don’t)! One thing I really can’t stop raving up is the way you feel in the mattress. I don’t find myself sinking into it. In fact, I felt cradled by it. Even when I was sleeping just on the mattress with no base, I felt my lower back pain significantly improved and that’s a big deal to a pregnant woman who lives with chronic pain. I rarely get up in the night thanks to my Casper. Waking up feeling pretty painless when you suffer from chronic pain is a godsend. I hope the mattress works out for us in the end. It’s been quite an amazing experience. I definitely spend more time in bed now as does my husband. By the way, we are both back and side sleepers. (Oh, and my husband stopped snoring on his Casper!) Because of the different reactions my husband and I had, I definitely recommend sleeping on it for 90 days before you even think about returning it. We definitely plan on putting a Casper in a future guest room.

1
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
This is an amazing mattress!!!
Trish
Verified Casper Owner
Wichita Falls, Texas
29 years old
23 Oct, 2014
This is an amazing mattress!!!

I have now had my mattress for about two weeks and the first two nights I was unsure of it. I committed to sleep on it for the 30 days that is recommended before I made a decision. I am now in love with this mattress. I look forward to going to bed every night. If you are concerned about ordering a mattress through the mail like I was you can read about information on the 100 night sleep guarantee on their website. I took confidence in this and went ahead and ordered one and I love it. I am so happy that I took the chance.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
So far so GREAT!
Brook Baker
Verified Casper Owner
Houston, Texas
44 years old
23 Oct, 2014
So far so GREAT!

Have only had my Casper for night but my initial review is AWESOME! First the company review... I ordered my King Casper on Friday of last week and it was delivered in less than 7 days and that includes a weekend! Everything was so easy and my Casper arrived far sooner than I expected. Secondly the mattress... It looks and feels of extremely high quality. The moment we opened it up and laid on it we felt like it was perfect. Just the right amount of firmness and the right amount of softness. My first night's sleep was really... really good. I'm looking forward to the rest of the nights to come.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress