Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Amazing mattress - STELLAR customer service
Metra Horetsky
Verified Casper Owner
Arlington, Virginia
27 years old
02 Oct, 2014
Amazing mattress - STELLAR customer service

The mattress is fantastic. Other foam mattresses make me toss and turn. I've slept on a TempurPedic as a side sleeper and I always wake up in the middle of the night with my arm and leg completely tingly and I have to switch sides every hour or so. They always make me feel like I have to sleep on my back to avoid sinking too deeply into it. The Casper mattress avoids all this somehow. It's supportive and springy at the same time, which is lovely. On top of all that the customer service is amazing. Our mattress arrived with a defect, and the staff was so helpful and friendly. They offered to have the defective mattress picked up for us and delivered us a new one. Five stars all around.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Its like i've been reborn, and had a back replacement
Alex and Danielle
Verified Casper Owner
Buffalo, New York
26 years old
01 Oct, 2014
Its like i've been reborn, and had a back replacement

Our previos bed was a designer queen mattress, with springs, and I knew it was awful. I knew it was awful for months before pulling the trigger on a Casper. We had gone to the big mattress stores and the little ones, decided we liked a $3200 latex style KING size mattress and just didn't have the heart to pull the trigger. When we saw Casper featured in the NYT, I thought it was less risky than your average mattress store, and with the 100 day guarantee, we dove right in. Unboxing was fun, we thought it was going to literally explode out of the box, so it was kind of disappointing as it slowly and responsibly gasped for air as we let it out of its packaging. We immediately set it down on the bed and laid down... boy was it squishy. Turns out it wasn't done gasping for air, so a couple hours later when we went to bed it was like heaven. When I woke up in the morning it felt like I had a back replacement, it felt AWESOME. My wife and I both sleep like starfish, and so does the cat, so the King size upgrade was the best decision I've made all year in terms of comfort. Five stars, well earned. I will be recommending Casper to everyone I know!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
An awesome mattress
Patricia Floyd
Verified Casper Owner
Springfield, Illinois
58 years old
01 Oct, 2014
An awesome mattress

I am so glad I found this website and was able to order this mattress. It is the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on. I've been sleeping on it now for 3 weeks and for the first time in years, I am able to sleep through the night without waking up every 2 hours to find a more comfortable position. Buy one! You won't regret it!!!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Superb Comfort
Patrick & Susan Kopplin
Verified Casper Owner
Houston, Texas
65 years old
28 Sep, 2014
Superb Comfort

Simple process for ordering, receiving, unpacking, and set-up. Great customer service for any snafus. Blissful sleep for the past month and looking forward to many years of enjoyment. Even the dogs noticed how great the new Casper Mattress feels. Have told all our friends how wonderful the bed sleeps, the no brainer process, and the incredible guarantee . Keep up the great work everyone!! Mention our names and we both get money back!!!!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Best money we've ever spent!
Valerie K and Sam H
Verified Casper Owner
Kalispell, Montana
37 years old
28 Sep, 2014
Best money we've ever spent!

I've slept on a foam futon mattress since 2006; it was fine for about 4 years, but I struggled more and more with my lower back pain since ~2011. I got incrementally better with yoga and physical therapy, but I often woke up in pain early in the morning - I couldn't relax in bed and I always took Advil before going to bed. We recently moved cross-country, so we decided it was a good time to just ditch the old bed altogether. We spent the first 2 months after moving sleeping on our guest bed (spring mattress), which was better than the old one, but not great. We shopped around a lot before deciding on Casper - what really sold us was the non-chemical burn retardant and the fact that it is made in the U.S. Plus, we were reassured that it could be returned without a hassle if it didn't work out (even from Montana). Lucky for us, the Casper has worked out even better than we could have even imagined! We've only had it for about 2 weeks, but I have already discovered that I do not need Advil to sleep. It is perfect: soft, but not too soft, and firm, but not too firm. Sam and I both love it (as do the cats). I honestly thought my back pain would always rule my life; I'm positively astonished at how much better I have gotten just by changing my mattress. I'm so grateful that we found Casper, thank you!!!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
This is the best bed over ever slept on
Shelby Meinzer
Verified Casper Owner
Santa Monica, California
31 years old
27 Sep, 2014
This is the best bed over ever slept on

I am very impressed with this mattress. I have slept on much more expensive mattress's and this is simply better. The feel that they created is amazing. There is no reason to get anything else. The only complaint that I have is that they don't sell an equally awesome pillow to go with it.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Best purchase I've ever made
Jamie Hogan
Verified Casper Owner
Pecos, Texas
35 years old
27 Sep, 2014
Best purchase I've ever made

Unboxing was super easy. I have never slept so good without meds. My body aches are gone too. The "indoor sports" is a major plus! Buy this mattress!!!

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Thank You
Steve Angle
Verified Casper Owner
St Louis, Missouri
62 years old
24 Sep, 2014
Thank You

The biggest challenge for us was manhandling our old KS pillow top out of our house. The set up process was fairly straightforward but we initially opened the package upside down and sideways. Just a minor glitch. As for the sleeping experience the best thing I can say is we don't even notice the matress, we just sleep and wake up refreshed. BTW we are both active seniors and work out daily. We were experiencing a lot of aches and pains that we associated with getting older. These pains have gone away since we began sleeping on our Casper. Great product.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Drool + Awesome Dreams = Casper
Angela Salvo
Verified Casper Owner
San Diego, California
39 years old
24 Sep, 2014
Drool + Awesome Dreams = Casper

I trekked far and wide to find the right mattress for me. Did I find it? Heck yes I did! And his name is Casper. You know a mattress is good when you wake up drooling after an amazing night of dreams. See my full awesome review here to get all the gory details: http://www.theravenscircus.com/casper-mattresses/

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Back pain gone
Ty
Verified Casper Owner
San Diego, California
23 years old
23 Sep, 2014
Back pain gone

Great bed, I used to have a sore back if I slept on my old bed for too long (over 8 hours). I can sleep in this bad boy for as long as I want and I'm never sore when I wake up. That's all I could ever ask for. Very satisfied with my purchase, I would recommend the bed to any and everyone.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress