Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
We don't want to get out of bed!!!
John W
Verified Casper Owner
Danville, Kentucky
27 years old
23 Sep, 2014
We don't want to get out of bed!!!

At first I was a little worried. My wife likes a firm bed and I like it more on the softer side. But since this was the only mattress that will let us try it out (without plastic) for 100 days, I thought I'd give it a shot. This is our first foam bed, so we were told it would take a little while to get used to it, and it did. But last night was our 10th night sleeping on the Casper and my wife and I have a new problem, WE DON'T WANT TO GET UP! Most comfortable bed we've slept on and no more pain. Before we bought the Casper we were looking at a bed worth over $3,000, and the bed we owned before was $1800 dollars. My advise to ANYONE looking to buy a mattress right now, just try it. Its cheaper and better than any mattress you'll find. Also, what you do have to lose?

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
O Casper, how I love thee...
Melissa Drawdy
Verified Casper Owner
Fountain, Colorado
34 years old
18 Sep, 2014
O Casper, how I love thee...

This was the first time I have slept on a new (or different) mattress and woke up feeling refreshed! No anger, hostility, pain, aching neck, dizziness, numbness in my extremities, etc. I jumped out of bed (I usually have to sit up and wait for orthostatic hypotension to subsideFor the first time in months I felt like I truly had a great night of sleep. I was very skeptical ordering a bed based off of marketing and reviews. If I had been shopping in a store for this mattress I would have either done the "plop down for 10 seconds" act, or completely disregarded it because it was a "memory foam" mattress with a $4,000 price tag. Not only was the unboxing a blast (seriously, that thing was very eager to make its debut), it was easy to maneuver up my stairs using the flip-and-push method. First impressions: firm, but not the firm I hate, not plush like the polyester Euro-top that now sits in the dumpster, just cotton ball-like goodness. I added my 800-thread count Egyptian Cotton sheets, fluffy down comforter, and here I am...8 hours later writing my first product review ever! Anyone who has a mattress with springs, tight wallet, skeptical of marketing ploys, etc. (that was a self description) TRY IT!! You won't regret it! And if you do, all of those napping, tired, always ready for bed Casper employees will gladly take it back. They're not even paying me to say this stuff! Order now!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Great so far. Best sleep I've had in a long time.
Ed Givhan
Verified Casper Owner
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
75 years old
17 Sep, 2014
Great so far. Best sleep I've had in a long time.

Orderding and unboxing was a dream. UPS broght the boxed mattress, and we opened it and cut the bands in the room where it was to be put on the bed. It was a snap. No hassel, no bargaining or sale hunting or trying out. A wonderful experience. I hope it lasts and does not sink in. I'm 6' 3 and 270. Hope it does not sag. So far so good! and a third the price of Temperpedic.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Best night's sleep I've had in years
Mike Coyle
Verified Casper Owner
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
40 years old
17 Sep, 2014
Best night's sleep I've had in years

We received our Casper bed yesterday. I prefer a firm mattress and my wife prefers a softer one, but we both woke up this morning refreshed, ache-free, and very satisfied with our purchase. I cannot exactly describe what laying down on the Casper feels like, but I think I can come pretty close: Imagine laying on a memory foam bed (or mattress topper), but just as you start to sink down, you're pulled up ever-so-slightly as if you had a ceiling-mounted tractor beam. So you are laying on the bed but just hovering at its surface. The bed certainly feels soft enough for you to sink in deeper, yet you somehow remain suspended atop it. The mattress decompressed very quickly when removed from its packaging, and there was not even a trace of odor (i.e. off-gassing) from the mattress at any time. In terms of box springs, I did a bunch of research and ended up with the Simple Life folding foundation, which I'm very happy with. The customer service folks I've spoken with regarding pre-sales questions have all been top-notch. End-to-end, it's been a great experience dealing with the folks at Casper.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Supercalifragalistic-Holy-Crap-It's-Comfy!
Nicholas Mack
Verified Casper Owner
Tallahassee, Florida
30 years old
16 Sep, 2014
Supercalifragalistic-Holy-Crap-It's-Comfy!

At first I was hesitant about ordering a mattress online without ever seeing or touching it, but the awesome reviews and warranty settled my mind. I'm glad I ordered because I started sleeping better and longer the first night I freed my Casper from the box. No matter where or how I lay, I'm always comfortable and fall asleep easily and wake up with no pain or soreness. I seem to toss and turn less too. Y'all have many referrals coming your way because I love this mattress so much! Only thing that would make my experience better is if there were handles on the box, that's it!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Fantastic
Larry& Shirley Sparks
Verified Casper Owner
Morganton, North Carolina
72 years old
15 Sep, 2014
Fantastic

We are an old couple We enjoyed the whole process of unpacking the mattress on our bed. Great fun We have slept 3 nights on mattress.. My husband has a sore back he normally takes pain med in the day hours not for the last 2 days. Mattress is great Thank you A word about your customer service. We buy much off the internet and talk to many customer service reps. These are by far the most knowledgeable and helpful, polite I have ever dealt with and I deal with many Thank you for them. . Andrew was very helpful. Andrew was 1 but the most helpful I cannot remember his name. Thank him for us. You have a great product and a great reps. May you succeed beyond your wildest dreams and may your reps be paid in like.

11
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Awesome
Vaughn Felix
Verified Casper Owner
Doral, Florida
35 years old
10 Sep, 2014
Awesome

Purchase this mattress after reading about it on uncrate.com. Did some reading on type of mattress and decided to give this one a tried. Must say that it is awesome to sleep on. I have no complains. I like the softness and the way it hugs you. Would definitely recommend this bed. That why i am attaching this link so that anyone who use it can get a discount on their purchase.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Me and my wife started sleeping again
Manoj Joshi
Verified Casper Owner
Sunnyvale, California
43 years old
09 Sep, 2014
Me and my wife started sleeping again

The best possible sleep you can get on any mattress ever.Casper is amazing and we have been enjoying it 1000%...wondering how do I get a pillow with same stuff.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Return policy removed all qualms, ended up not being necessary
Halvor Remole
Verified Casper Owner
Darien, Connecticut
20 years old
09 Sep, 2014
Return policy removed all qualms, ended up not being necessary

My parents were doubtful about this mattress company they'd never heard of that was entirely online. Once I told them about the 40 day return policy (now 100 days) they were willing to let me give it a try. I have no intention of returning it and the rest of them will be getting one now too

1
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Dreams can come true
Daniel Wald
Verified Casper Owner
New Haven, Connecticut
27 years old
08 Sep, 2014
Dreams can come true

I was tired of hand-me-downs and decided to take the plunge with Casper. I am so glad that I did. One of my biggest requirements is a bed that keeps me cool as I give off heat like a furnace and Casper fits the bill! I'm glad I made the purchase - even over Grandma's concern for not trying it out first! Don't fall for the trap for purchasing through a store that gives you the run-around - go for Casper. Reliable, comfortable, and at one solid price.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress