Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Best Sleep in a longggg time!!!!!
Carl Bausemer
Verified Casper Owner
Sutton, Massachusetts
46 years old
07 Sep, 2014
Best Sleep in a longggg time!!!!!

We received the mattress a few weeks ago. But we had to wait for our new sleigh bed before we set it up. My partner and I have been using it a few nights now and our sleep is dramatically different. I no longer wake with back pain. I'm not tossing and turning all night. My partner doesn't want to get out of the bed in the morning its so comfortable. Even my son and a friend have tried it and they both feel the same as my partner. Its been a very positive experience. So much so that I referred a friend whom is waiting on their new Casper Mattress.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Queen Mattress
Chris D
Verified Casper Owner
Washington, District of Columbia
2 years old
05 Sep, 2014
Queen Mattress

We are currently waiting for our new mattress, but we've received excellent customer service. Plus, the free shipping and 100 day return policies are amazing.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Not just hype... Top of the line mattress
Arsham M
Verified Casper Owner
Cambridge, Massachusetts
22 years old
04 Sep, 2014
Not just hype... Top of the line mattress

I was first worried that Casper beds were all hype, but they are really something else. I'm wishing I was in bed right now while writing this review to be honest... Some have said it's too firm and some said it was too soft. When I first opened it, I thought it was a bit too soft, then, when I put sheets on, I thought for a second that it was too firm. Honestly, they've formed it perfectly. Any firmer would be too firm and softer would be too soft. Highly recommended.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Best night sleep ever
Bob Francis Howard III
Verified Casper Owner
Austin, West Virginia
59 years old
01 Sep, 2014
Best night sleep ever

My girls and I sleep like sleep rock stars now thanks to this incredible product. We all wake up so rejuvenated and alert. Thank you for your service, Casper!!

14
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with multiple partners plus a pig
I'm excited to write this review.
Sunny Stueve
Verified Casper Owner
Alexandria, Virginia
35 years old
28 Aug, 2014
I'm excited to write this review.

I rarely review products, they have to really change my life in some way, and Casper did! We've had it for about a month now and I'm relieved to know I will never need to endure another stressful mattress hunt again. I was previously waking up with sore shoulders and lower back pain. I really wanted to wake up the first morning after we got our Casper, magically pain free. I can't say that happened and I learned that the note they give on the instructions about needing a couple of weeks for your body to relearn how to properly sleep after a spring mattress was true. It took about 10 days, but there was a morning I awoke pain free and I've been pain free ever since. Other unexpected pluses include my hair, nails, and skin looking much healthier (and I haven't changed anything else in my lifestyle). And my favorite part, I'm having vivid dreams again! I used to have the most vivid dreams and they stopped a few years ago. I never attributed that to switching to my husband's mattress back then, but that must have been it. I was no longer falling into a deep sleep. Well, they're back and I'm sure my husband just loves my early morning dream descriptions, "and then there was a bear, but we were in a Target that only sold lawn mowers..." ;) I really wanted to love this mattress because I love the company's style and customer service. I am so happy that the product actually surpasses those things and I can enthusiastically spread the Casper word. Do it.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Awesome experience and good in any position
Dustin G
Verified Casper Owner
New York City, New York
1 years old
24 Aug, 2014
Awesome experience and good in any position

I can't say enough good things about this mattress. I practically rave about its virtues to anyone who visits my apartment. I'm someone who likes a firm mattress, but the casper mattress possesses a subtle softness as well. I feel totally refreshed when I wake up, and I know that I can get a good night's sleep in any position. So happy with the product. Solid value.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Best mattress I've owned in 20 years!!!
Scott Walther
Verified Casper Owner
Pikeville, North Carolina
37 years old
23 Aug, 2014
Best mattress I've owned in 20 years!!!

Unboxing and setting up. Both were very easy. I had my old bed up and out of the room in no time and the Casper Sleep mattress out of the box, exterior and interior packaging in no time. First impression. Soft and springy. Softer than I expected. While you are laying there though you start to notice that it isn't as soft as you though but rather more supportive for your body and it's curves. One of the things I hated on my last mattress was that it was hard. My body didn't feel like it lined up right on it. Felt more like sleeping on a thin mat on the floor. We bought a 2.5” memory foam topper to put on top and that helped a bit but later I noticed two things. First was that my back always felt like it would sink into the topper so I felt hunched over while in bed. I would wake up with back pain because of it. The second thing was that it maintained a lot of body heat. Sometimes I would wake up sweating because of it. The pad under me would feel red hot and I would have to change my shirt to go back to sleep. The Casper Sleep mattress has a supportive feel to it right out of the box. When I laid down on it for the first time I could feel my upper back and buttock sink in to the foam but my mid to lower back felt pushback from the latex foam keeping it from sinking in. Not enough pushback to make it feel awkward or feel like someone is pushing your midsection up into the air but just enough to keep you comfortable. 3 Months Later. So far this is the best mattress I’ve slept on or own in the last 20 years since moving out of mom and dad’s house. It does take a little bit to adjust to it, especially sleeping on spring mattresses for 20 years. My daughter has a cool gel memory foam mattress and ever since we bought it I thought that she had the most comfortable bed in the house. Now it feels like a toss up. I absolutely love getting a good nights sleep now. I wish this had been available years ago. We went through so many mattresses over the last 20 years it is insane how much we spent on them. Suggested changes. My old mattress was 13” tall with a 2.5” foam topper. All of this on a bed frame that was about 5” off the ground and a box spring. So it sat up high. With the Casper sleep on being 10” tall we lost a lot of height on our bed. However, the sleep we get now is a lot more comfortable so it was a worthwhile trade off. Maybe 2” more of the supportive foam at the bottom to compensate. In my opinion, it is well worth the cost. Give it a try since there is the 40-day return policy. If you don’t like it, just give them a call. You will be reimbursed and can press on with another mattress.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
The Best Mattress Money Can Buy
Mikah D. Sargent
Verified Casper Owner
Columbia, Missouri
21 years old
22 Aug, 2014
The Best Mattress Money Can Buy

Unboxing Casper was actually a lot of fun! The tool makes the process simple, and it's really important you move slow and steady. As you're cutting, try to follow along with the open space where the mattress is folded inside. I watched a video where someone cut Casper's covering and I nearly shed a tear. I learned from their mistake and took it easy while opening. My first night with Casper was really great, too! I felt I woke up far better rested than I usually do — I didn't want to get out of bed! A few other people have mentioned splurging on your sheets/pillows if you buy this bed. I'd recommend it. I went with the L.L. Bean sheets recommended in the FAQ and found some pillows recommended by the same people who reviewed the L.L. Bean sheets. Couldn't be happier with those purchases. If you have any questions, you should most definitely contact the Casper team. My customer service experience wasn't just helpful — it was incredibly fun! Whoever I spoke to was really cool and down to earth; we ended up joking about whether I was a human (you had to be there). In the end, if you want an investment you'll never regret, go for Casper. The jaw-dropping, eye-drooping comfort of this bed is unmatched.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
did not meet my expectations
gerome and kathy
Verified Casper Owner
Charelston, West Virginia
55 years old
21 Aug, 2014
did not meet my expectations

We had high expectations for the bed. Found beds of better value in a store.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Incredible mattress and customer experience!
Tyler Reeves
Verified Casper Owner
Birmingham, Alabama
29 years old
20 Aug, 2014
Incredible mattress and customer experience!

Since getting my Casper king mattress, I have had the best sleep of my life! I previously had a memory foam mattress and really only purchased the Casper because I needed a bigger size. I actually thought that I liked my old mattress a lot. While I expected the Casper to be nice (and more roomy), I was not expecting such an incredible upgrade in comfort and quality. Everything about my experience with the Casper team and their product has been great. I would highly recommend Casper. This has been one of the best customer service experiences I've had.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress