Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
It is as advertised.
Matthew Pietkevich
Verified Casper Owner
West Hartfrod, Connecticut
25 years old
20 Aug, 2014
It is as advertised.

I received my Casper a few weeks after it's launch and found the customer support excellent! The install was easy(the queen size box was heavy, but nothing I couldn't push around). I would give the mattress a few weeks of testing before you return it. It took some getting used too, (I have always been on a firm mattress) but 1 month in and i'm loving it. Buy the Caspar if you want a great mattress without all of the hassle. I only wish they figured out how to package in a inflating box-spring.... I still had to take a visit to the mattress store to pick one up.

1
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
The Queen C
Amanda Kwasniewicz
Verified Casper Owner
Santa Monica, California
23 years old
15 Aug, 2014
The Queen C

So, you know how everyone likes to brag that they "LITERALLY have the BEST mattress ever!!!!"? Well, we can put everyone else's (aka those without a Casper mattress) bragging rights to bed (pun intended) because I/we have the best mattress ever. Literally. Now, I never understood what was so damn fancy about a Tempurpedic, as my past beds were always pretty comfortable, just a nice ole spring mattress that seemed to do the trick. Then, I got a mattress topper and that was pretty nice and I sort of understood what I was "missing out on". But THEN, and this is where things get good, I was graced with a lovely queen Casper. THE Queen Casper. The Beyoncé of beds, if you will. When I got this bed I was working three jobs and had little to no time reserved for sleep, so the few hours I was able to slumber were incredibly important. I was also dealing with quite a bit of shoulder/neck pain, so any time spent not moving was my favorite time. My first night with the mattress I was luckily enough to have 4 hours before I had to be up, and I woke up feeling like I had got a solid 12. No neck pain, not too terribly drowsy, just well rested as if I hadn't just worked 14 hours the day before. TLDR: This mattress is everything a mattress could be and should be all along. I don't know why it took so long to create this magical piece of sleep machinery, but I can tell you that I'm happier than ever that it's here now and it's MINE!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!
Colleen Rosenberg
Verified Casper Owner
447 N. Union Avenue, Alabama
61 years old
14 Aug, 2014
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!

Unboxing it....kind of thought it might come out like a jack-in-the-box..0:). Was easy. Its the best mattress that I've ever owned. I got the queen size. Took a while to do this review as I was in the process of moving and didn't want to open the box until I was at my destination....they say once it comes out of the box it will never go in and I can see why. Be like unringing a bell. Anyway I am getting the best sleep....not waking up feeling like I've been beaten during the night. Good going guys. Colleen

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Best Service, Design, Comfort and Sleep.
Bon Duke
Verified Casper Owner
Brooklyn, New York
26 years old
12 Aug, 2014
Best Service, Design, Comfort and Sleep.

I decided to get the King Size and I am so happy I did. The customer service is outstanding... I was talking to Andrew B. and was completely sold after he answered all my questions. It was 6PM when I ordered it and Andrew was able to get it delivered to me within 2 hours the same night!!!! This was all possible because I live in Brooklyn NYC and the Distributor is based here. It was so easy to set up and the box was a perfect size to move from doorway to my bedroom. A total of 15 mins from delivery to having the bed set up in my room. The most important thing. The Sleep and comfort. It is amazing... making it the best sleep ever. I don't have any more back pains or trouble sleeping in any position. I would say when you get this bed to make the experience even better splurge on the sheets, Egyptian cotton or Percale Cotton. This company and the mattress will not disappoint. It's a good investment.... when you sleep well... you work better, no stress and life becomes better. What do you have to lose? if your unhappy you can return it and get a full refund. I don't write reviews ever.... but this product really deserves it.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
delivery and unpacking
Bonnie Bashor
Verified Casper Owner
Nashville, Tennessee
66 years old
12 Aug, 2014
delivery and unpacking

I haven't slept on the mattress yet, so I can't review that aspect yet. I ordered the mattress on Friday evening. It was delivered this morning, Tuesday. I did not expect it to arrive so quickly. The new foundation ordered from Amazon will not get here until next Tuesday. I am 4'11" and 66 years old, yet the packaging was so well thought out, that I could do it all myself. I did not expect that either. I will update you on how well it sleeps.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Steps To Sleep With a Casper Mattress
Jason Vilardi
Verified Casper Owner
Epping, New Hampshire
27 years old
12 Aug, 2014
Steps To Sleep With a Casper Mattress

I went from a Serta super deluxe blah blah pillow top blah blah super bed. We got the Casper and after lugging it up some stairs my dog and I opened it up (this obviously scared him and he peed on my carpet which I had to clean up), this was awesome and fun to see happen in real time in front of me. I finally got to lay on and to be honest after the first night I was kind of indifferent. Fast forward to a week later then a month later and now 2 months later, AMAZING! Here's how my night works: Step 1. Get Ready for Bed. Step 2. Walk the Dog Around. Step 3. Get a Drink of Water. Step 4. Get into Bed. Step 7. Wake Up. (Jason? you're missing 2 Steps? Oh am I? That's because they were, Step 5. Try to Sleep and Step 6. Wake up in the Middle of the Night and Try to go Back to Sleep. Both of which do not happen anymore.) Stop thinking and get this...You won't regret it!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Amahzing!
Kevin, Jess and Tuxxi
Verified Casper Owner
Denver, Colorado
29 years old
11 Aug, 2014
Amahzing!

Sooooo much better than any mattress we've ever had ...I was kicking myself for not getting this sooner. Moving it into the upstairs bedroom and unpacking was a breeze. First night sleep was heavenly. This is a great example of why they say "Take a night to sleep on" when you're making an important decision - just order the bed and sleep on it! You'll be glad you did. Thanks Andrew, Terri and the rest of the Casper team!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Best Sleep I've Ever Had
Scott Ebling
Verified Casper Owner
Des Moines, Iowa
40 years old
08 Aug, 2014
Best Sleep I've Ever Had

The 40 day no hassle returns made this an easy decision to try, but after the first few days sleeping on it it was obvious that I was never going to return it. Exceptional craftsmanship, perfect level of support, and most importantly the best sleep I've ever had. In fact, I sleep LESS than I used to because the quality of sleep is so much better on this mattress. Good sleep not only improves your health, it improves your overall mood and outlook on life. Casper has made incredibly easy to get quality sleep for a fraction of the cost of Sleep Number and TempurPedic. Don't hesitate to get one.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Absolutely worth the wait
Sean Hertzsch
Verified Casper Owner
Covington, Kentucky
39 years old
07 Aug, 2014
Absolutely worth the wait

I got this mattress a few weeks after they released and so my experience with the shipping is skewed and by no means do I think it reflects what your experience would be. With that said, I can't address the shipping experience. When I got my box in the mail, I was so excited that I forgot to remove my old mattress. It was easy to pull out of the box and tearing through the plastic, it just unfolded itself and formed the proper shape. I have an IKEA Nyvoll frame with slats and no box spring. My first tests were simply to flop onto the mattress. This resulted in a comfortable fall and very little rebound. There was no noise from my bed frame. It was like I hadn't fallen at all. I then bounced a few times until my girlfriend flopped down beside me. I barely felt her (145lbs) hit the mattress either. As to the breathability, I have slept on this mattress in 80+ degree heat with no more sweating or heat conservation than my last mattress from Mattress Firm. Well, that isn't totally true. It may be a bit warmer, but no where near what my experience with other foam or latex mattresses have been. This is truly one of the most comfortable mattresses I have ever slept on. It yields gently to your weight with time. I sleep on my side with my arm under my head and it doesn't affect my circulation as much as other mattresses have. I won't get into details about other nocturnal activities, but rest assured that this mattress is great for that as well. There are no springs to bend, the corners offer excellent grip, and best of all it cleans easily. I can't rave enough about this mattress, or the company for that matter. As I alluded earlier, I had issues with delivery and the management, up to the CEO was involved in making sure I got my mattress as quickly as possible, without prompting. I hope this company really does disrupt the market. I have purchased 5 mattresses in my life from 5 different companies. I will go back to Casper when I need another one. By far the best experience and product I have had relating to furniture.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Great Mattress. Better Customer Service
Kyle Crumrine
Verified Casper Owner
Oakland, California
31 years old
07 Aug, 2014
Great Mattress. Better Customer Service

My girlfriend and I love our Casper, and the customer service that they have provided us was truly above and beyond what I could have ever expected. We're sleeping great and loving our new mattress.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress