Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Wonderful!
Zoe Bradley
Verified Casper Owner
Sharon, Massachusetts
62 years old
06 Aug, 2014
Wonderful!

I had an old sleep number bed that was failing ie. leaking, no support... I finally realized! I read a review of Caspersleep in Business Week and thought, cool... this is my solution. I had no desire to try out 10 different mattresses for three minutes each at the local department store. I took a chance and, yes, I love it! So much love that I replaced my old guest bed mattress as well. And as soon as I get to Florida... two new mattresses will be replaced there. I have had mine for over a month... easy to handle/install (solo) and lovely to dream upon.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Wow to a good nights sleep!
Lane and Carol Wise
Verified Casper Owner
Westland, Michigan
64 years old
06 Aug, 2014
Wow to a good nights sleep!

I have struggled sleeping most of my adult life. From the very first night I have had a restful sleep on the Casper mattress. It has been amazing that I am able to sleep and wake up feeling rested. The mattress came quickly and was so easy to get out of the box and set up. Who would think that a queen size mattress fit into a box and spring to life! I had several questions before we purchased and they took the time and patience to help me through all my concerns. To top it all off, to have 40 days to try the mattress and be able to return it without having to pay for return shipping was unbelievable. It made taking a chance on this mattress an easy decision. Thanks Casper for all my great nights of sleep. I was not able to have them without you!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Way fewer achy mornings!
Rachel Giuliani
Verified Casper Owner
Portland, Oregon
31 years old
06 Aug, 2014
Way fewer achy mornings!

In the span of time between February 2013 and January 2014, I had two back surgeries. That really sucked. Mercifully, I think my second one was my last, but my back is seriously in need of rehabbing from all that time spent not functioning right. That means even though I am finally fixed up, I still have a long road ahead of me, and I still wake up in significant pain pretty often. Or, I should say, I used to. I know a lot of reviews say it's hard to get out of bed with Casper, and that's a good thing. As someone with back problems, I'm actually celebrating it being *easier* for me to get out of bed, because it's rare that I wake up in pain, now. Casper has given me my mornings back. Not that I *want* to get out of it, of course ;) I was a little concerned about how supportive it would be-- I need a really supportive mattress, and usually this has meant firm. It's perfectly supportive. Just the right amount of squish, just like the website says. And how could you not love a mattress company that actually acknowledges that people have sex on their beds? It's a secondary but very significant use case. Not a terribly romantic way of putting it I guess, but I'm glad Casper cares about ALL the things I do in bed. Which, by the way, also includes sitting and reading a book (... let's be real, playing games on my phone...) before bed. Which is also a very pleasant experience. Thank you so much Casper. I look forward to bedtime even more now.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Casper-A Followup
Adam Syfrett
Verified Casper Owner
Auburn, Alabama
30 years old
05 Aug, 2014
Casper-A Followup

A few months back I wrote about Casper on my blog-the new direct-to-consumer mattress startup, and how I was intrigued by the idea. Well, I finally put my money where my mouth is, and bought a King Size Casper, and have been sleeping on it now for a month. The verdict? I'm still VERY impressed. I came from sleeping on a high end Tempurpedic mattress. For what was spent on it, it was OK, but not great. That brand has become synonomous with high end mattresses thanks to their omnipresent marketing and high price. I got sucked into that, along with my sciency side tossing in that anything developed by NASA has to be awesome. But I digress. I've slept better on this Casper than I ever did on a fancier mattress. I could ramble on about how they picked the foam, laid it out, or the like...but honestly, what matters in the end is that it is a very comfortable mattress. If you're in the market for a new mattress, I highly recommend you check Casper out. They have a 40 day money back guarantee, so you can try out the bed in your own home without too much stress.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
best mattress
Michael Parks
Verified Casper Owner
Durham, Maine
54 years old
04 Aug, 2014
best mattress

My wife an I are full time RV'ers. We have had two previous mattresses, the most recent a select number. Never could find a good number. Skeptical when reading about Casper, sure glad we made the purchase. Easy to handle, follow the simple directions. Both my wife an I slept great from the first night. We tell people all the time. Thank you, team Casper. Cheers

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Didn't know I could sleep this long...yawn!!!
Vinod Ethirajan
Verified Casper Owner
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
45 years old
03 Aug, 2014
Didn't know I could sleep this long...yawn!!!

Was too excited when we got the CA King mattress. Since it was hot off the production line, there was some adhesive smell that went away in 2 days. After a hard travel day, I hit the Caspersleep and WOW I slept like a baby. No sore back, no tired stretching required, it was awesome. I am happy we made this "casperate" choice. The customer service interaction was positive and effective. Go American, GO CASPER

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
you can't do better
Josh Amos
Verified Casper Owner
Denver, Colorado
32 years old
02 Aug, 2014
you can't do better

Everything about the process is great! This is a premium product at a very reasonable price point. The mattes itself is superior to any product with springs. I love the fact I didn't have to leave my house to make the purchase.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
So Glad We Did!
Karen Valentine
Verified Casper Owner
Brooklyn, New York
34 years old
01 Aug, 2014
So Glad We Did!

We bought a pretty expensive mattress from Costco about 3 years ago and then bought a memory foam topper for it a year ago because it just wasn't comfortable. I was finally fed up and couldn't get comfortable or sleep well without any pain on pressure points (lower back issues and the topper got hotter than hades) so asked the hubby if we can just call it a loss and find another mattress. After seeking out friend referrals, we decided to take a chance and went with the Casper. Unboxing was super easy: No mess and no smell. We've had the mattress for a little over a week and I'm thrilled we bought it! I was a stomach sleeper before I got pregnant and since then (over a year and a half) I have yet to go back to stomach sleeping. Now I can and I have! Hubby is a back sleeper and loves it so much, he wants to "upgrade" on our pillows too! Hoping the Casper will last us longer than 3 years! Nice work, team Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Amazing
Meredith Denver
Verified Casper Owner
Texas, Texas
44 years old
01 Aug, 2014
Amazing

Great bed!!! Love it so much!!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
: )
Lucas Mascatello
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
24 years old
30 Jul, 2014
: )

i feel better when i wake up & it is fun to sleep in

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress