Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Incredible Mattress GREAT Price
Bret Ridenour
Verified Casper Owner
Fargo, North Dakota
45 years old
12 Jul, 2014
Incredible Mattress GREAT Price

My wife and I have been using the mattress for about 2 weeks and love it. The big challenge has been getting a worthy bed frame. We actually decided to have one built. I was born with a mild spina bifida. The fallout has been a few ugly surgeries, spinal cord damage, an inoperable lump, and 3 blown disks. Finding a good mattress is like the holy grail and I think Casper has built it. I sleep like a rock and don't need a crowbar to get myself out bed in the morning. I am not walking around hunched over and holding on to things for the first half hour I am awake. The wife and dog love it. It's better than any mattress I have bought from a cheesy salesman at 3 times the price. Completely Satisfied.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Finally off the couch
Chris & Cassie Ceccoli
Verified Casper Owner
Minneapolis, Minnesota
38 years old
11 Jul, 2014
Finally off the couch

Very happy at the comfort of this mattress. My wife and I purchased the Queen and have been sleeping so soundly I'm actually in shock. Had middle of the road Swedish mattress for 2 1/2 years, and had been sleeping on the couch off and on for the last six months because of pain in my shoulders and neck. Not anymore. Keep up the great work. Hopefully some pillows will be in the works some day!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Soft yet firm!
Ryan Conley
Verified Casper Owner
Branford, Connecticut
31 years old
11 Jul, 2014
Soft yet firm!

When I received my Casper I was super excited to open it. It was very easy to open, and was kind of like watching one of those spongy dinosaur capsules that you drop in water as a kid come to life. As far as sleeping goes its been great! The mattress is firm, yet soft; and really been great for my girlfriend, myself and our 2 dogs for the last month. Now I just need to upgrade the bed frame to be as dope as the mattress!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
First night I had a great sleep.Slept on back and sides with comfort
Myron Hunt
Verified Casper Owner
Coronado, California
1 years old
10 Jul, 2014
First night I had a great sleep.Slept on back and sides with comfort

Unboxing was easy.Great instructions.Although I have only had one nights sleep I am optimistic that I will have many more on my Casper

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
First Night
Alen Kevorkian
Verified Casper Owner
Woodland Hills, California
45 years old
10 Jul, 2014
First Night

Ok, so we unboxed the Bed, and it felt like adding water to a crumpled up tissue, it started coming to life, we looked at the bed and started to laugh like it was alive. So we set it up for its test night, its soft and comfortable. We know what our old bed felt like, and i have been sleeping with a back pain now for a few days, specially when I'm on my side, so that was a test for me, to sleep on my side, and see if my back alignment would allow me to sleep in psi or no pain. Glad to say No Pain. I think these guys have a great product. I recommend them to all of my friends and Family.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Casper has done it right - an incredibly comfortable mattress!
Stu (and Jackie) Kim
Verified Casper Owner
Edwardsville, Illinois
47 years old
09 Jul, 2014
Casper has done it right - an incredibly comfortable mattress!

I actually visited the Casper offices in NYC and tried out the mattress first. I also sent photos of our unboxing - we had the most difficulty in removing our old mattress! Right away, I knew the Casper mattress (on top of a box spring) was something special. It is so comfortable and yet so supportive, you can't help but fall asleep. Now I get excited about going to bed at night! Recently, I was on an overnight business trip and woke up the next morning a bit sore. I missed my Casper! I can't recommend this mattress enough. Bravo to the Casper team!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
get one, you'll love it!
Tom Rubin
Verified Casper Owner
Galloway, New Jersey
66 years old
08 Jul, 2014
get one, you'll love it!

fun to order, great presentation, graphics...easy to order, easy to set up & sleeping is a joy....your "formula" is a winner...! now, if you can develop real "cool" sheets you'll have a complete package...I have bought so-called "cooling sheets" but they don't last....!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Long Lost Friend
Zach Rose & Jennifer Rose
Verified Casper Owner
Bloomington, Indiana
38 years old
07 Jul, 2014
Long Lost Friend

You guys thought of everything! Unboxing the Casper was a lot of fun. I felt like a long lost friend receiving a special gift. Such intricate details from the personalized Thank You and instruction cards to the extremely handy cutting tool demonstrate your devotion to your customers. We had been sleeping miserably for many years and were at our wits end. We were on the verge of paying almost 5K on another bed, until my husband found you online. We thought, “why not try it? What’s it gonna hurt? A last ditch effort before we spend a fortune…” The 40 day trial was a big incentive, but it was Luke’s customer service that sealed the deal for me. Above and beyond, great job, guys! Oh yeah, and the mattress itself… We have never slept better! A+

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Great Bed, Great Experience
Amanda Karr
Verified Casper Owner
Long Beach, California
53 years old
07 Jul, 2014
Great Bed, Great Experience

We received our Casper California King bed three days after I ordered it. Talk about quick. The box was not too big, but it was heavy. We used a hand truck to get it upstairs. Unboxing it was a lot of fun. Like a giant toy! It took five minutes from opening the box to lying down. We took a video to show our friends. It took my husband and I about 30 seconds to get used to the bed. It is very, very comfortable and we are both sleeping better than we have in at least a year (we had a Serta mattress that had outlived its time). The "bounce" factor is quite satisfactory. *smirk* My cat and my dog are also very happy. The Casper Sleep experience - from customer service to purchasing to delivery to sleeping - was exactly as the web site promised, easy, responsive, quick, no hassle and comfortable. How often does that happen? The only thing I cannot speak to is the return policy because anyone who tries to take my Casper bed is in big trouble. However, I was very satisfied with my IM chat with Philip Krim when he told me they would pick up the bed from anywhere. Not necessary, Philip, I am extremely happy. Buy a Casper bed now! Congrats to the entire company. Go conquer the world!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Best sleep since the womb!
Kelly Peyton
Verified Casper Owner
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
44 years old
07 Jul, 2014
Best sleep since the womb!

My husband and I were looking to move up to a king size bed, but couldn't agree on anything we tried in the stores. He saw Casper on Kickstarter and I'll admit I was extremely skeptical about buying a bed we couldn't try first, but the return policy and research I did gave me enough peace of mind to give it a try. Our Casper arrived about a week after ordering, my son texted when it was delivered and I couldn't wait to get home from work to open it and give it a try. After just one night, my skepticism was a thing of the past!!!!! I didn't want to get out of the bed the next morning, it was sheer heaven! We've been sleeping on a sleep number bed for about ten years, which allowed us to "set" our own comfort level, but it was never as comfortable as my Casper! I've slept better the past week than I have in my life!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress