Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Casper is great :)
Jonathan Grossman
Verified Casper Owner
San Francisco, California
23 years old
07 Jul, 2014
Casper is great :)

So I got the casper mattress as my first real bed after graduating college. I wanted to get something nicer than a cheap ikea bed, but really had no idea where to start. I wanted something firm and supportive, yet cool which ruled out a lot of the memory foam beds. I went with the Casper for their combination of comfort (well supposedly, from what I could gather online), materials, and local production manufacturing. I am not disappointed in any way, and this is exactly what I was hoping for. The service was great, and even sent me an airbed to use until the mattress arrived. I couldn't have asked for a better bed, and haven't slept this well in years. Thanks casper!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Goodnight
Kosta Bakalis
Verified Casper Owner
Astoria, New York
45 years old
07 Jul, 2014
Goodnight

My 18 year old is finally sleeping well. Thanks for your amazing bed. This one the 3rd one we tried & we finally have a winner. He's 6'4" about 180 lbs. I'm happy with my other current beds but when I do need another, I'll be sure to look up your options. Thanks

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Hands down, the BEST!
Andy Moeck
Verified Casper Owner
Long Beach, California
42 years old
07 Jul, 2014
Hands down, the BEST!

I don't sleep very well. I get up 4 or 5 times a night + toss and turn - That was until we got our new Casper. I sleep like a baby. Seriously - The most comfortable bed I have ever been in. When I wake up in the AM I feel rested / energized - AMAZING.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Sleep-tacular
Meghan Meeker
Verified Casper Owner
Akron, Ohio
27 years old
07 Jul, 2014
Sleep-tacular

After exhausting research about mattresses, my head was spinning from all the options and from the astronomical prices. As soon as I found Casper, I knew my search had ended. We received our king mattress right as we were moving to our first home and the unopned box was easily put onto our moving truck... unlike our guest bed (I'm looking at YOU lumpy spring mattress). Unboxing in our new house felt like a celebration - isn't your bed the first thing you set up in your new house? Our dogs weren't as enthused during the upboxing, and decided to bark at the rapidly growing mattress in the bedroom. Let me just tell you about the sleep, sweet sleep! I've never slept better in my life (and I don't think that's a placebo effect at all). I fall asleep faster (I've never been one who could just turn off their brain and fall asleep easily) and sleep much more soundly. My husband has found that his normal morning routine has be interrupted by the inability to get out of bed in the morning because he's so comfortable. I've never been so excited about the purchase of a "household staple" and have told everyone about my Casper experience - friends have come over just to lay down on our new bed. It's been an all-around glorious experience. Hoping you all go public in the near future, would love to invest in such a great company and quality product.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Great experience
A. Moore
Verified Casper Owner
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
49 years old
06 Jul, 2014
Great experience

Hate shopping for mattresses and was dreading going store to store. Happened to see an article on Casper in Bloomberg and thought - why not. Free delivery and free return for a month if we didn't like it. The shipping was quick and the bed is very comfortable. My husband is 200 lbs, and I'm 120 lbs and it's comfortable for both us.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Great product, great company, GREAT night sleep
Jesse, Rachel, and Rex
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
25 years old
06 Jul, 2014
Great product, great company, GREAT night sleep

My girlfriend, my dog, and I are all sleeping better then ever before. The mattress is amazing and I treasure every night that I get to sleep on it. Thank you!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
I would not part with my Casper!
Brian Scott Burns
Verified Casper Owner
Phoenix, Arizona
35 years old
06 Jul, 2014
I would not part with my Casper!

After sleeping on a very expensive, so called top of the line latex pillow top mattress, my Casper is a refuge from the aforementioned sink hole of which I slept. It was sold, as most mattresses are, as a life changing experience. My old mattress was life changing, in the worst way possible. I'll admit, it was fairly comfortable fir about one year, then it started sinking, and sinking, and sinking. Before we knew it, we were turning it over and using the bottom along with a store bought topper and feather bed just to try to get some rest. The buying experience, along with the bed itself and the feeling of being ripped off prevented me from purchasing another mattress for a few years. All that changed when a friend sent me a link to a new mattress company called Casper. It was exactly what I was looking for, a company that seemed to tap into my very needs. My need to get a good nights sleep. I've had my Casper about a week now, and just love it. It gets more comfortable each night as my body adjusts to actual comfort. I truly believe that everyone should try one. I haven't looked forward to going to bed at home for years before Casper. I've stayed in my fair share of five star hotels for someone of only 35 years of age, and Casper exceeds even the best of those hotels. I'm definitely one that enjoys the best life has to offer, and I know I've found the best mattress in Casper. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Solid mattress, great company
Ellen Huang
Verified Casper Owner
Los Angeles, California
32 years old
06 Jul, 2014
Solid mattress, great company

As one of Casper's first customers (I purchased my mattress on their launch day!), I am happy to recommend this product. I've been sleeping on the queen size for over 2 months and have found the mattress comfortable. I prefer a firm mattress, and although this mattress isn't as firm as others I considered at a mattress store, I have slept well on it. Pros: This is an amazing company with STELLAR customer service. We had some snafus with delivery time (that wasn't actually their fault, but UPS') as well as opening the product (will discuss in "Cons") and I got immediate attention from one of the Founders. They were very accommodating and eventually gave me a full refund on my bed. This kind of care and attention really makes Casper stand out. It is clear they want their customers to have a positive experience not just with the product, but with the company, and after having gone mattress shopping at places like Sit N Sleep and Ortho, I am so grateful to have such a friendly and genuine interaction with Casper. As far as the actual sleeping experience, I have very little complaints! My partner sleeps on the bed with me about 1/3 of the time and I enjoy sleeping on this mattress over his (also nice, but hybrid latex spring coil) because I am not woken up by his movements as much. Definite plus! Cons: I used a razor/opening tool that was provided by Casper and followed the exact directions to unbox the product. In the process, before I was even able to fully open or use the product, the pointy edge of the tool ripped not only the plastic, but the cloth protector of the bottom side of the mattress. While it didn't seem to create any serious structural damage to the product, it was definitely disappointing. I am hoping that they have redesigned the unpackaging of the mattress since then, as I felt I couldn't have been the only one. Due to this and the late delivery, I was offered a full refund and was told they would send me a new protective case when it became available (have not received this yet). As far as sleeping cons, I have found it to be slightly warm at times. I tend to run on the cool side so I am not sure how others will handle this, but generally speaking, memory foam has the reputation of getting too warm, so I'm not sure if there is anything they can really do about it.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Worth Every Penny
Rich D
Verified Casper Owner
Brooklyn, New York
31 years old
06 Jul, 2014
Worth Every Penny

I finally threw out my old crappy mattress from Sleepy's and took a gamble on a Casper. Now when I actually sleep for 8 hours a night, I feel like I've actually "Slept" for 8 hours. Setup was super easy and I was able to sleep on it the same night. Completely worth the investment for me.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Knocked out!
Anthony Beatty
Verified Casper Owner
San Diego, California
35 years old
06 Jul, 2014
Knocked out!

I took a stab at trying out the Casper Mattress with their menial amount of reviews (I didn't know they had just launched). How can you go wrong with free shipping to/from, their extended trial period, NASA space age development and teleportation. I placed an order for their King sized mattress and hoped it would be big enough for the soon to be partner (Dogo) who will also be of mass proportions. I need space while spread as a starfish. I was moving the next week and wanted to get it before then. Unfortunately, since they just launched, they were under stocked and I was put on backorder. Not wanting to sleep on the floor, albeit I backpack all the time and find comfort cowboy camping it up, in the new loft.... not so fun. I emailed Casper and Michael Kim responded to me in no time. He was very sympathetic about my new move-in situation and didn't want me sleeping on the floor. There was an immediate response with a back up inflatable bed on its way. Who, in this day and age, would respond like that? I was blown over with this level of response from customer service. The mattress, soon thereafter, arrived in a compact box and I carried it like a mule up two flights of stairs, not the most fun thing to do. I'd suggest bribing a friend or neighbor with a beer to help you and save the embarrassment of dropping it down the stairs, not that I did (you will never know). After the excitement of unboxing it and hearing that breath of life come from this space aged mattress, it expanded to take up the giant hole in my bed frame. I wrapped her up in a sheet and took her for a spin. After about three weeks of ownership, I can honestly state that I have never slept that well in my life. Everyone is surprised at how firm this foam mattress is and how comfortable it is. I will sleep a little hot on some nights without a fan on me but that's to be expected with a foam topped mattress. It isn't as hot as the other mattress toppers I have used but there is some of that working with this mattress too. Final note, this will not be sent back. As for teleportation, my dreams have never been so vivid. Deep sleep here I come. Night.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress