Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Like a Stable Cloud
Samuel Ford
Verified Casper Owner
Charlotte, North Carolina
26 years old
04 Jul, 2014
Like a Stable Cloud

The Casper's got all the pros of a memory foam mattress without any of the cons. It breathes well, doesn't sap all of the energy out of your movements, and has the right amount of give. Perfect for sleeping and all other bedroom activities.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Water bound no more...
Bill and Kelly Rushlow
Verified Casper Owner
Papillion, Nebraska
50 years old
04 Jul, 2014
Water bound no more...

We were tentative about replacing our waterbed mattress. We had slept on a waterbed for over 20 years. We saw an article on a well known news site, and decided to take the plunge (pun intended). We have been VERY pleasantly surprised on how comfortable it is and our sleep has been just as good, if not better than the old mattress. Thank you very much for an awesome product. FYI, we've been spreading the word... :-)

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Profound sleep for a fair price
Ryan v
Verified Casper Owner
Carlsbad, California
37 years old
04 Jul, 2014
Profound sleep for a fair price

From the unique delivery method to the first night of Zzzs, we knew this was the mattress for us. The whisper of the mattress unfurling excites, and the first sink into the cloudy bliss pulls an "oooooooh" from your lungs. This is the future of the supreme mattress. Bye bye sleazer crusty furniture salesman! After 2 weeks I will never go back. Lucky are those that dream the undreamed.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Back Pain GONE!
Nicky Valese
Verified Casper Owner
Clifton, New Jersey
35 years old
04 Jul, 2014
Back Pain GONE!

Couldn't believe my mattress was in such a small package - sure enough it was! When I first felt the mattress it felt too soft, yet laying on it was a completely different story. The mattress supports your body whatever angle you lay. Both my wife & I suffer from prior back injuries - now with our new mattress, we no longer feel it - our $2000+ mattress is now in the guest room. Thank you Casper Mattress!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Great Mattress
Casey Dunn
Verified Casper Owner
Seattle, Washington
22 years old
04 Jul, 2014
Great Mattress

Got this as a guest mattress. Many guests have asked "What brand of mattress is this? It's better than the one I have at home!". Would highly recommend. A high-end mattress at a mid-range price.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Such a great and unique experience!
AJ Cruz
Verified Casper Owner
Menlo Park, California
27 years old
04 Jul, 2014
Such a great and unique experience!

It was a very unique unboxing experience... I really enjoyed the documentation. It was well-designed and very clear. I also appreciated the signed card that it came with, it was a nice personalized touch. The mattress itself was unlike any bed I had tried. I spent a couple months researching different mattress types and visiting mattress stores, and I couldn't find anything that I really liked. I knew I wanted a memory foam mattress, but I had a hard time finding the right combination of foam and gel. My friend introduced me to the Casper website and I was immediately intrigued by the mattress and of course, the price. When I saw the 40 day trial, I said "sure, let's try it out." Even though I waited a month for the a mattress to arrive, the simple buying experience and the helpful email communications from the owners convinced me to keep the mattress even before laying on it. The mattress turned out to be awesome, needless to say. I had never owned a memory foam mattress before, so the slight bounce that the Casper has feels familiar and natural. I really like that it doesn't have that sinking feeling that most memory foam mattresses do. It really is the perfect balance of support and comfort. Ultimately, what sold me was the experience as a whole; from the website, to the mattress, to the price, to the personalized communication. I'm definitely a Casper supporter, and now the friend who introduced me to your website is too! And as if our Casper buying experiences weren't cool enough, you even gave both of us $75 each for the referral. I mean, come on... GREATEST, MOST UNIQUE MATTRESS COMPANY OF ALL TIME! You guys are awesome, keep up the great work! Thanks!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Sleeping on the clouds
Michael Henry
Verified Casper Owner
Seattle, Washington
23 years old
04 Jul, 2014
Sleeping on the clouds

Unboxing the Casper was delightful. The mattress was ready to be used within minutes. I've really never seen anything like it before. Also, I do not sink into my Casper like I have with other foam mattress. It's easy to get in and out of without feeling "trapped". The support my Casper gives me as a side sleeper is unparalleled to other mattresses, foam and traditional alike. It also provides just enough spring action for whatever activities you're doing in bed. ;)

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Very happy!
Richard polonitza
Verified Casper Owner
Cranford, New Jersey
67 years old
04 Jul, 2014
Very happy!

The mattress is awesome! I didn't imagine it would be this good.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
revolutionary sleep
meghan merritt
Verified Casper Owner
Escondido, California
32 years old
04 Jul, 2014
revolutionary sleep

Unboxing was easy and fun! It went very easily with two people. I imagine getting the mattress or of the box would be quite hard on your own. Watching the mattress come alive was very cool. Prior to this bed my fiancé and I were sleeping on a 5 year old Simmons beauty rest. We had been talking about replacing the old mattress for over a year. We are in our early thirties, but our backs hurt in themornings and I'd developed chronic shoulder/neck pain. While we couldn't definitively blame the old mays we had noticed it wearing down - deep furrows in the bed, lumps, etc. Since getting the Casper or sleep had improved so much it is almost hard to believe. My fiancé no longer wakes crippled, my shoulder no longer hurts. Most importantly, I went from waking several times a night to sleeping through the night with ease. We find that when weer first come to bed we can feel or entire back relax. Muscles we didn't even know we're tight sigh in relief. We fall asleep almost immediately and don't work to become comfortable. It feels silly to say but this breed had changed the quality of our lives for the better. Thank you, Casper! Additionally, every interaction I had worth customer service was wonderful. All responses were sttentive, considerate and timely. Love that is made in the USA.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Cats and Humans Agree; Amazing!
Jeff Schubert, Leah Se...
Verified Casper Owner
Indianapolis, Indiana
25 years old
04 Jul, 2014
Cats and Humans Agree; Amazing!

Our Casper's delivery was slightly delayed, due to production not being able to keep up with the amount of orders, and after having slept in the mattress for a few weeks, we can certainly understand why this is the case. Once the the friendly Casper box arrived at our doorstep, we immediately rushed it into the bedroom to open our present that lay inside. We were greeted with a small note, instructions, our mattress wrapped in foam sheets, and one very useful safety blade. Freeing the Casper from it's sheath allowed it to unfurl and transform in front of our eyes -- from compressed rectangular prism of foam into magical bed of restoration and comfort. I won't lie, having gone from a spring mattress my whole life to a foam/latex one needed a little adjusting. Though to be fair, it didn't take long. The first night on our Casper I didn't sleep so well, but ever since we have both slept like babies. The mattress is firm and supportive, but certainly not hard; it is cushiony and comfortable. Compared to some memory foam mattresses that felt like rocks or sinkholes we tried in stores, the Casper feels just right. My girlfriend's recurrent back pain, ever-present when sleeping on a traditional spring mattress, has virtually disappeared and our cats love sleeping on the Casper (or, at the very least, with us; but for the purpose of this review we'll say it is for the Casper). Thank you for making this wonderful mattress, and we look forward to enjoying it for many years to come.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress