Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Amazing
Mike Brook
Verified Casper Owner
Sandbach8
48 years old
31 Oct, 2017
Amazing

My first night last night sleeping on my Casper. Was amazed as I didn't wake up through the night with aching shoulders and slept through the night. Also I normally wake with a bad back and this morning I didn't. Great value and money well spent. Might be tempted to get my dog one too.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Excellent mattress
Lesley, Mark & 2 toy p...
Verified Casper Owner
Chesterfield
58 years old
27 Oct, 2017
Excellent mattress

So easy to order online and fast delivery. The mattress arrives rolled up in a box, which makes it easy to roll it into position onto the bed. Within a few hours it had regained its full shape and was ready to use. There was no horrible smell from the mattress unlike a lot of other memory foam mattresses. The mattress itself is made of excellent quality materials and looks superb. It is so comfortable to lie on although at first seemed to be a little too firm for me. After getting used to it I find it to be just right. My husband and I are both large people and the mattress supports us (and the 2 dogs) perfectly. We also both suffer from fibromyalgia and back pain and this mattress certainly eases the pain and gives us a good night's sleep. It is a heavy mattress which makes it a little difficult to rotate, but it is so worth it for the comfort you get. I would highly recommend it to everyone. Thanks for all you do.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Customer service second to none
Jason
Verified Casper Owner
51 years old
21 Oct, 2017
Customer service second to none

We recently ordered a Casper Mattress and the whole process of buying the mattress, to organising the mattress to be collected, was an amazing experience. The mattress was too soft for our needs, however Casper were fantatstic as we had had the mattress for 8 weeks before our John Lewis bed frame arrived (I wish John Lewis were as efficient as Casper). After a month, of trying the mattress on the new bed frame, we contacted Casper who arranged collection and the refund in less than 7 days. The whole process was seamless, I can not recommend their Customer service highly enough and as soon as they have a firmer mattress we will be purchasing one straight away. However our daughter isn’t pleased......... because she loved the Casper Mattress !!!!!!!!!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Absolutely Brilliant
June Abbott
Verified Casper Owner
Perth
67 years old
19 Oct, 2017
Absolutely Brilliant

When my Mattress arrived I couldn't wait to unbox it easy peasy no hassle hubby one side of the bed me on the other and wallah it was done. My old mattress I have to say was an Ikea one and very comfortable but was getting a bit sad looking hence trying the Casper. Got into bed the first night and was pleasantly surprised I thought it was going to be hard but no it was very comfortable for me and hubbs, just right we both suffer with Osteo Athritis in our spine and also our hips so this mattress was heaven sent I noticed a difference straight away less pain in my back and hips by the end of the week I was more or less pain free and getting out of bed was easier didn't need any help from hubbs at all so didn't need to do the 100 day trial it was the right mattress for us Cosmo,Monkee (cats) & Tilly (dog) love it too. Thank you Casper

10
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
We love the mattress.
Marc Lamb
Verified Casper Owner
Featherstone
38 years old
18 Oct, 2017
We love the mattress.

We had a really tough financial year and at one point we're homeless. We finally were able to buy a good mattress this year and so love the comfort compared to the old one we bought that hurt our backs...it was in budget but it makes our Casper mattress that much sweeter.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
So comfortable, slept the best I have in a long time
Kevin Trebell
Verified Casper Owner
Redruth
46 years old
11 Oct, 2017
So comfortable, slept the best I have in a long time

I have just changed to a Casper as my old memory foam had become soft and wasn't very supportive anymore. Having compared reviews I decided Casper was the one for me. Myself and my wife are delighted. It is cooler than our previous, more supportive and yet some comfortable and easily the best sleep either of us have had in a long time. There is a slight aroma which quickly fades but that's a tiny thing... love this mattress.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Fabo!
Susan
Verified Casper Owner
River Edge
53 years old
10 Sep, 2017
Fabo!

Slept like a lazy teenager was so comfortable!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
You aren't aware of it
Neil
Verified Casper Owner
Worcester
59 years old
08 Sep, 2017
You aren't aware of it

A couple of nights getting used to it then it's like being on a pillow of air....so comfortable that you don't realise it's a mattress. I would never go back to a sprung mattress now.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Sleep has never felt so good
Brian
Verified Casper Owner
Rochester
47 years old
22 Aug, 2017
Sleep has never felt so good

Our old sprung mattress was about 8 years old and starting to feel it's age - it was a good make and fairly pricey at the time as I remember. Anyway I'd been looking at these "bed in a box" mattresses for some time, and after reviewing several independent mattress/sleeping websites I decided to go for the Casper. I am a side sleeper, and my wife is predominantly a back sleeper. A number of reviewers had mentioned that this may be a little firm for side sleepers, so was a bit anxious that it wouldn't work for us. Absolutely nothing to worry about; in fact whilst we had both mattresses in the house, I realised my old sprung mattress was even firmer! The feeling when you lay down in this mattress is like no other - it's not a "sinking" memory foam feeling, or as my wife puts it "it's like being hugged by a marshmallow". It is very responsive and provides some great support on the shoulder and hips. The sleep is cool, neither of us wake up feeling uncomfortable (especially during hotter days), and we simply can't wait to get for bedtime again! I've gone from a typical 6-7 hours sleep in my old mattress, to an easy 8 hours. I do not wake from weight transference through the night as I used to (wife on the move), and therefore feel so much refreshed on waking. We purchased the UK double, and this fitted our slatted base without any issues. Thank you Casper, I definitely think that my quality of life has been improved from the purchase of this mattress - I won't be sending it back - thanks!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Amazing
Elizabeth
Verified Casper Owner
Chesterfield
60 years old
20 Aug, 2017
Amazing

So it's not just the mattress but the quality of the whole design. The sheet for example doesn't get tangled when someone turns over because of the elastic type edging. The duvet cover stays fresh and cool.. I wake up more alert and also reluctant to get up because I feel like I'm Ina nest. It's bliss. Oh, and the jack Russel won't get up either ...

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress