Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
This is my second mattress in the house I loved the first so much!
Jean Evans and Coco
Verified Casper Owner
Springfield, Missouri
63 years old
15 Jun, 2016
This is my second mattress in the house I loved the first so much!

I bought a full size mattress in December 2015. It is the best mattress I have ever owned. I broke my back when I was 15 and am very particular about my mattresses. When I took it out of the box (the whole set up experience was easy and fast - even for me alone) I thought "this is going to be too soft". Then I got on the mattress and said to myself "Oh this is going to be too firm". But as it turned out it has been perfect. It craddles me just enough to make me comfortable and and provides the support i need to keep my back in alignment. My chiropractor says since I got my first Casper Mattress my back has been easier to adjust and I have cut the number of visits to him in half or more! Now I am in need of a King mattress and I knew exactly what I wanted...another Casper. So I bought it and it was delivered last week. AHHHHHHH it is wonderful!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Delivery!!! Casper is dreamy about addressing issues!
Jeri Connelly
Verified Casper Owner
San Jose , California
15 Jun, 2016
Delivery!!! Casper is dreamy about addressing issues!

After ordering a mattress for my son who is sleeping on the floor, we realized that there was a store within two miles of where he lived. Since I had ordered sheets and a pillow, the ordered was shipped by UPS instead of by courier in the LA area ...meaning he would not get a mattress for 3 to 5 days. After chatting with my new bff, Annie, she was able to arrange for courier service the same day! I don't even know if it will get there today, but I appreciate the spirit in which Casper has tried to solve my problem! 👁❤️👻. 😴💤 Additionally, we did this all by chat...no waiting on the phone listening to lame music. If the mattress sleeps as well as the service, my son will be able to open a mutton shop....counting sheep 😝!!!!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Great value!
Diana Herrera
Verified Casper Owner
Savannah, Georgia
28 years old
14 Jun, 2016
Great value!

the entire experience was very fulfilling. We saved a lot of money by not buying a boxspring. We have been both sleeping great and for longer periods of time. Totally recommend it.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
AMAZING
Chrissy and Michael Sc...
Verified Casper Owner
Bradenton, Florida
49 years old
14 Jun, 2016
AMAZING

We ordered our mattress and asked for it to arrive on the day we arrived at our new home. When we pulled into the driveway, it was on the front porch as requested. We carried it in and placed it in the master bedroom. The opening instructions were simple and perfect. The opening tool that came with the instructions was ingenious and although I didn't time it, I would say start to finish took us less than 5 minutes. No lie. Bing, bam, boom. Done. We had been sleeping on our OOOOOLLLLDDDDD (18+ years!! ACK!) mattress prior to our move and was looking forward to our new mattress in our new home. We had no idea. All I can say is this; Every single person who has come to our home so far has been offered a chance to lay on our bed so they can feel how glorious it is. I think I made a few sales! It feels like sleeping on a supportive cloud. It cradles your body in all the right places and feels like you're floating. When my spouse moves, I can't even feel it. He has a serious case of "Jimmy Legs" and normally wakes me 8,000 times a night. Since we've had our new Casper mattress, I don't know when he moves, gets up, rolls over, nothing. It's *almost* like sleeping alone. It's wonderful!! Last but not least, I have to add that my handwritten note from Bekah, along with her adorable hand drawing was the icing on the cake. It is not often companies take the time to do something like this. I hope as you grow in popularity, you don't lose that touch. Customers always appreciate a personal touch.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Obsessed
Taylor Medrano
Verified Casper Owner
Chicago, Illinois
26 years old
14 Jun, 2016
Obsessed

I've become a Casper fangirl since I ordered my new mattress from them in December! They had just launched their bedding line when I went to buy my mattress, so I figured what the heck?! I ordered their entire line all at once (except the top sheet, because those are pointless) and couldn't be happier! I now have two duvet covers, sheets and pillow cases, and pillows - all of which complement my Casper mattress perfectly! The mattress is without doubt the best bed I've ever slept in. I absolutely love jumping into bed at the end of a long day and being instantly cozy! The only bummer about having all things Casper is that I never want to get out of bed and be productive in the morning.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
If you appreciate a good night of sleep, buy this mattress.
Amanda Steenwyk
Verified Casper Owner
Ada, Michigan
34 years old
14 Jun, 2016
If you appreciate a good night of sleep, buy this mattress.

This is the best mattress I have ever slept on. It is not too firm, not too soft. I fall asleep much faster at night and feel well-rested in the morning. The delivery process was seamless. It arrived on time. The required assembly involved opening a box. I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone who needs or values a restful night of sleep.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Coming back from vacation has never been better
Johanna Pack
Verified Casper Owner
Sacramento, California
38 years old
13 Jun, 2016
Coming back from vacation has never been better

We got the mattress 4 months ago, so at this point we are past the trial period. We knew that the mattress felt good, but you get used to it. We took a road trip recently, staying in moderately priced hotels, and discovered again how nice it is to sleep on the Casper when we got back.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Give it 6 months....you won't ever go back
Chris Lovely
Verified Casper Owner
Prairie Village, Kansas
34 years old
13 Jun, 2016
Give it 6 months....you won't ever go back

The 100 days isn't enough to get the real experience (but it's certainly better than 0 days). My wife and I were so intrigued by the previous customers comments we decided to stick with it even though we only thought it was a 5/10. (We have the king and to be honest the $950 gamble was well worth it if our sleep was going to improve.) After the first 100 days,It still seemed VERY firm. BUT NOW...after 6 months, WE LOVE IT! Every other mattress we sleep on is either too soft, lumpy or firm. GOODNIGHT and thanks Casper.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Like sleeping on a cloud
Sonny S
Verified Casper Owner
Chicago , Illinois
30 years old
13 Jun, 2016
Like sleeping on a cloud

Everything about this mattress and the buying experience is fantastic. It came delivered to our house on a specified date that I chose (so convenient), and after lugging it upstairs it was a total breeze. It was super easy to open and move onto our new bed frame -- the off gassing lasted for a few hours and then went away. The first night sleeping on the Casper (coming from a pillow top coil) I could already tell it was amazing, and every night since it has gotten better and better - It is like sleeping on a cloud. When my wife gets out of bed I can't even feel her movement, and when I get back into bed she can't feel mine. This might be one of the best purchases I've made in a very long time - don't miss out on this gift from the mattress gods. $900 shipped to the house for a King?!?! NO BRAINER!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
? Mrs.
Phillip, Leslie and Seven
Verified Casper Owner
Dallas, Texas
61 years old
13 Jun, 2016
? Mrs.

The no box springs is not an issue as much as the height of the bed is so much lower than the average height. The "unboxing" experience for us is just the height of the bed. I sleep on average now, 8+ hours compared to my prior 5 hours. I feel as though this mattress has a sleeping potion and that I have had trouble wanting to get up when my alarm goes off. I've always been a hot sleeper (for sure since I was 6 years old), so for what the mattress content is I am not one to offer an opinion on the aspects of mattress warmth. I am loving this mattress. I have always preferred a firm mattress, been a back sleeper, and now I am enjoying getting a great nights' sleep. - Sweet dreams!

4
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress