Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Better than my Tempur-Pedic
Blake Alexander
Verified Casper Owner
Minneapolis, Minnesota
32 years old
10 Jun, 2016
Better than my Tempur-Pedic

Magic might be a big much, but this mattress is fantastic! I have spent lots of money on mattresses in the past from Tempur-Pedic to a Room and Board memory foam mattress. The R&B mattress is to the guest room! The Casper has a fantastic balance of both support and comfort. I was a bit unsure about a the whole "shipped rolled-up in a box" concept, but it was easy to unpack and--addressing my main concern--didn't have any weird lumps or require any time to recover from the shipping. From night one, it was comfortable and the best mattress I've had the pleasure of owning.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Amazing mattress
Jeanette
Verified Casper Owner
New York , New York
32 years old
10 Jun, 2016
Amazing mattress

The delivery person was punctual and polite. The mattress is the best I've ever owned. No more tossing and turning, and most importantly no more back ache!! If your partner moves around, you barely notice it. It also stays nice and cool. The only problem is that now I don't want to get out of bed! I'm in love with my Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
It is great
Edward Godbeer
Verified Casper Owner
Toronto, Ontario
67 years old
10 Jun, 2016
It is great

The mattress is firm and keeps your spine in line.

6
hours of sleep per night
My husband and I are extremely happy with our Casper mattress and recommend it to all we know.
Marissa Harrison
Verified Casper Owner
Toms River, New Jersey
26 years old
10 Jun, 2016
My husband and I are extremely happy with our Casper mattress and recommend it to all we know.

The delivery, process of opening and first sleep up until now have been smooth and fantastic! :)

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Excellent sleeping surface
Brenda Cuviello Smith
Verified Casper Owner
Antioch, Tennessee
65 years old
09 Jun, 2016
Excellent sleeping surface

Unique packaging! Easy to unpack and set up, although it is heavy. The surface is a little firmer than our previous mattress, which makes it easier to get into and out of. My husband and I truly are enjoying sleeping on our Casper. I had an occasion to contact the customer service department and could not be happier with the promptness and professionalism I was shown! Outstanding customer service! I will certainly be recommending Casper to all of my friends and family! THANK YOU, CASPER!!!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Had my mattress for more than a year now
Rick Rynerson
Verified Casper Owner
Madison, Wisconsin
09 Jun, 2016
Had my mattress for more than a year now

And finally getting around to writing a review. I'd give it 4.5 stars if that were an option - it's not quite perfect, but pretty close. I'm a long-time waterbed user who switched over to a real mattress - and I found the Casper too firm for my liking. A chat with their excellent support group and they sent me the mattress topper which helped a ton in that regard, making it just right. I find it very comfy and I sleep very soundly - I wake up without any joint pain or anything. My only real complaint is that I find the mattress sleeps a little hot - enough that I, on occasion, wake up overheated and on the cusp of sweating. I haven't found a solution to this problem yet. (I have fans and light bedding and all that of course). But overall at nearly a year and a half of use - I'm very pleased with my Casper and would recommend it to pretty much anyone looking for a mattress.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
ZZZAWESOMEZZZZZ!
Les
Verified Casper Owner
Kensington, Maryland
20 years old
09 Jun, 2016
ZZZAWESOMEZZZZZ!

This mattress is AWESOME! I realize that not every mattress is for everyone but this one is for me. After 12 years with my old mattress and the last 4 waking up in the middle of the night with backaches I decided to give the Casper a try. I kept hearing the ads on the radio and figured I have a hundred days to give it a try and if returning is as easy as they say, why not. The mattress arrived in about 5 days in a box about the size of a college dorm refrigerator (this is a King Size). It was easy to bring up the steps to the bedroom and open and whala!! It practically unfolded by itself. I put the old mattress to the side and put the Casper on the box spring. To be completely honest, the first 10-15 days were not as comfortable as I would have thought they would have been, BUT I was willing to give it the hundred days before I made a decision. After about 2 weeks my body got used to the mattress and now I LOVE IT!!! I don't think you can beat the price for such a comfortable mattress. I am so glad I gave it a chance. Thank you Casper! .

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
It's the best mattress I've ever slept on
Doug Farrar
Verified Casper Owner
Bethel, Maine
64 years old
09 Jun, 2016
It's the best mattress I've ever slept on

My unfurling was uneventful, since I live alone, but I was happy!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Excellent and as advertised
Justin Birdwell
Verified Casper Owner
Denver, Colorado
38 years old
09 Jun, 2016
Excellent and as advertised

Unboxing and set up were easy and our king-sized Casper is a considerable improvement over our previous memory foam mattress. Already recommended it to several friends.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
The Best Thing Ever to Happen to Sleep
Taylor Jahn
Verified Casper Owner
West Hollywood, California
32 years old
09 Jun, 2016
The Best Thing Ever to Happen to Sleep

Having a Casper has literally changed my life, for the better, not only bc of how much better I sleep, but bc of the comfort that it brings to our lives. Even just sitting in bed, it feels as if the rest of the world is melting away and all that matters is that place in that moment. I HIGHLY recommend to anyone even considering getting a Casper, as well as to those who don't even know they need it. Kudos guys!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress