Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,059)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
No more pain
Kelly Veal
Verified Casper Owner
Callington
24 years old
20 Mar, 2017
No more pain

Neither of us wake up in pain anymore. Took me a while to get used to the pressure on my hips where the old mattress didn't support them at all. I don't feel 100% in love with it though, I don't find it cosy and I don't sink into it. That being said I haven't had trouble trying to get comfortable or getting to sleep. So its a meh from me

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Softand impressive
Shah Jalpeshkumar
Verified Casper Owner
Harrow
35 years old
20 Mar, 2017
Softand impressive

very soft and best mattress we have ever used

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Go on, treat yourself!
Claire Trotter
Verified Casper Owner
Stoke On Trent
34 years old
18 Mar, 2017
Go on, treat yourself!

By far the best mattress I have ever owned! I've seen many good reviews for this product but on almost all people complain about the weight, claiming it's too heavy. What do you expect, it's a mattress! Yes it's a beast but I'd have been concerned if it was 'light' and easy to manage, that would imply to me 'not much substance' anyway you only have to maul it upstairs once and it's worth every second of the sweaty process! Unboxing was super easy, snip the plastic wrapping and watch it unfold. Nip downstairs for refreshments and by time you revisit the mattress, it's twice the size than when you left it 10 minutes before. Couple of hours later and you need a step up to get into bed! I would highly recommend this product and will be purchasing the pillows very soon. I'm also keeping my eyes peeled for the Casper dog bed, which unfortunately is only available in the US at the moment. Worth every penny!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Although i loved the mattress unfortunately it didn't work for me.
Elaine
Verified Casper Owner
Nottingham
55 years old
14 Mar, 2017
Although i loved the mattress unfortunately it didn't work for me.

If anyone is thinking of trying the CASPER on the 100 day trial do it! the customer service experience is one I have never ever received before in my life. If only every customer service department was like this. I dealt with Stefanie who was the most helpful person I have met. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you so much Stefanie. I give you a gold star. Unfortunately the mattress didn't work for me but even that was no trouble for CASPER. Thank you thank you thank you.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
The best pillow ever/ got rid of my neck pain
helene
Verified Casper Owner
32 years old
13 Mar, 2017
The best pillow ever/ got rid of my neck pain

Casper to me is THE number 1 pillow. I bought many pillows with no results until Casper pillow changed my life (literally). I often have upper back pain due to discs problems (C6-C7) & Mid-thoracic bulged discs. I bought Casper and from the first night, I felt a difference. Now the pain has gone and i sleep really well. thumbs up! :) Thank you

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
amazing!!
kate bell
Verified Casper Owner
Swansea
35 years old
02 Mar, 2017
amazing!!

I have suffered with major back pain for the last three years and It was so much worse at night time and in the mornings, until I bought this mattress!! It is the best purchase I have ever made!! I used to wake up in agony and want to cry every morning. I've had this mattress for a week now and I have noticed a massive difference! I now don't have the chronic pain in the morning and dont wake up in the night. I was sceptical and worried about spending so much money on a mattress but this is worth every single penny and more!! The offer is amazing too, where you can try it out for 100 nights and get a full refund If its not right for you. I thought I was beyond help with my pain but I was wrong. If you have chronic back pain and dont know why, its most probably that you have a cheap mattress. Buy a Casper! It will transform your life!! Thank you so much Casper!!! ❤

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Kind of too cushy
Olivier
Verified Casper Owner
London
31 years old
22 Feb, 2017
Kind of too cushy

How about I slept better in my old battered IKEA mattress? My girlfriend loves the Casper though... I am really unsure if I want to keep it beyond the first 100 nights...

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Great Mattress and equally good service
John O'Keeffe
Verified Casper Owner
County Durham
38 years old
01 Feb, 2017
Great Mattress and equally good service

We got the SuperKing Mattress and two SuperKing pillows and I can't remember the last time I slept so well. We did a lot of research as to the best mattress to buy and we're definitely happy we chose Casper. The pillows are by far the most comfortable pillows i've ever had as well - well worth it. One recommendation is not to wash the pillows (it does say this but we messed up). We told Casper of our mistake and they replaced the pillows, which they didn't have to do and in our dealings with them we have found them a really friendly and professional company willing to go the extra mile. Definitely recommending to friends and family.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Comfy
PInco
Verified Casper Owner
London
21 years old
18 Jan, 2017
Comfy

Light and clear unboxing experience. Loved the mattress very comfy!

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a pig
Like sleeping in a hug
Alice
Verified Casper Owner
London
26 years old
06 Jan, 2017
Like sleeping in a hug

Upgraded my old mattress and Casper is so comfortable. The mattress is heavy and took longer than advertised to 'expand up' once out of the box, but after that it's been wonderful. Great nights sleep.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Best sleep ever
%%=PROPERCASE (@name)=%%
Verified Casper Owner
%%=V(@City)=%%
04 Jan, 2017
Best sleep ever

I never slept so good. Thank you!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Pretty good
Salvatore Stefanelli
Verified Casper Owner
London
30 years old
02 Jan, 2017
Pretty good

Overall the quality is very good. However I feel the mattress is a little too much on the firm side. Sleeping on my side I have some stiffness on my shoulders and upper back in the morning. Aside from that everything else is very good.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Great nights sleep
Brett
Verified Casper Owner
Bristol
41 years old
07 Dec, 2016
Great nights sleep

I'd been suffering from back issues for several months and decided my mattress may be the fault. I ordered from casper and was so happy when it arrived 3 days later. Within a week my back was significantly better. I've now had the matress for 5 months and am sleeping so well every night.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
I've never been more happy to have fallen for clever marketing!
Tim Nicholls
Verified Casper Owner
Downley, Buckinghamshire
46 years old
24 Nov, 2016
I've never been more happy to have fallen for clever marketing!

1. It was heavy. Seriously heavy. Dragging it upstairs was no easy task (and I'm a big strong boy!) 2. It has no handles to grab, so it's probably a two person job to get the king size version into position. 3. Somehow, it's the perfect firmness/softness for both my 6' 3" hefty frame and my 5' 2" slimline partner. 4. I've honestly never slept better. 5. My compressed L5 vertebra causes me much less pain in the morning. 6. The dog now gets up in the morning to eat and immediately claims his position back on the bed. 7. I think you need to tell you US podcast partners that Casper is available in the UK.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
TREAT YOURSELF
steven
Verified Casper Owner
36 years old
21 Nov, 2016
TREAT YOURSELF

As an avid listener to Marc Marons WTF Podcast I’m used to hearing and ignoring the adverts but as I was laying in my (single) bed I listened as Marc who instead of doing a standard Casper advert rang his partner who had be sleeping on Casper double mattress for a month for a testimonial. Boy did he sound happy with he said it wasn't too soft not to hard and it came delivered in a neat box rolled as I rolled out of bed feeling a spring poke my ribs and had enough - I I decided to upgrade! Much to my girlfriends joy I went a bought a double bed frame from Ikea we assembled it (without arguing once) The next day Just as the advert promised my Casper double mattress arrived in a box almost too small for a mattress the neat thing is you simply unravel it and it and slowly expands, really cool to watch too. Sleeping the first night was really something. Casper has a special mix of spring, bounce latex memory foam. As I lay on my Casper for the first week watching Netflix I kept saying to myself how the hell did I sleep on a such a dead mattress for so long! Now I know why Time magazine named it one the best inventions of 2015 now the most awarded mattress of the decade. Now Im enlightened. If you're like me and find yourself turning over in your sleep, being poked by springs and hearing your bed boards creak do yourself and get a Casper. Trust me you'll see why.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
very nice i love it
muriel ellison
Verified Casper Owner
Liverpool
76 years old
17 Nov, 2016
very nice i love it

it came in a box which was very covenant i am pleased with it in the last five years i have had three mattress's but my casper mattres beats the lot i cant praise it enough i keep telling everyone about it

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Great
Yates williams
Verified Casper Owner
Denver
54 years old
28 Oct, 2016
Great

It was easy

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Nothing special
Jessica Broome
Verified Casper Owner
Sheffield
29 years old
28 Oct, 2016
Nothing special

Living in a really narrow terraced house we loved the idea of the boxed mattress as we knew we'd be able to get it upstairs! That was a cinch and really great for us. The actual mattress is quite disappointing since we have tried other memory foam beds and they have been SO comfy and we find this mattress to be very average. Not bad by any means but doesn't provoke any strong feelings and isn't noticeably comfortable! Also really disappointed with the Casper specific sheet since it doesn't seem to stay taut and looks really messy which we weren't expecting. Don't want to be a Debbie downer, just want to be truthful!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Very Happy
Japes Caldwell
Verified Casper Owner
North Devon
40 years old
25 Oct, 2016
Very Happy

Had the Casper mattress for a couple of months very happy with it. Many thanks

8
hours of sleep per night
Expectations surpassed...
Guilherme Carvalho
Verified Casper Owner
Cardiff
39 years old
07 Oct, 2016
Expectations surpassed...

The unboxing experience was something else, the matress comes vacuum pressed rolled, as you cut the plastic sheet, it pretty much unrolls itself. The smell could/should be improved, but it is the same as some memory foam pillows I bought a while back, will dissappear with time, might be annoying at the beginning. But the sleep comfort, which is what really matters, is second to none, providing me with quality stable sleep.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
It is great! We sprung for the king, so tons of room for us and the dog!
Marie Leginus
Verified Casper Owner
Langley
27 years old
07 Oct, 2016
It is great! We sprung for the king, so tons of room for us and the dog!

The unboxing was actually quite fun! We definitely enjoyed sleeping on it the first night, and the following ones! It's not too soft which is good, I find mattresses that are too soft make my back hurt more. Very happy with our Casper mattress!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Better than the others I've tried
Keith Pettit
Verified Casper Owner
Helensburgh
45 years old
29 Sep, 2016
Better than the others I've tried

I found the mattress to be good in comparison to the previous 2 memory foam mattresses I've had. I sit on the bed for hours playing the PS4 with a leg dangling over the each. Found the edge got a little bit soft, but no where near as bad as the others. Also, when waking up found that the mattress had a little cliff between where I was sleeping and the middle of the bed. Again, no near as bad as the other 2. Overall I would recommend this mattress. The only recommendation would be to make the mattress a little firmer. But I do like sleeping on it

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Excellent
Trevor Greenway
Verified Casper Owner
Chelmsford
63 years old
22 Sep, 2016
Excellent

Would definitely recommend this mattress as the best I have ever slept on, handy delivery in a box and super easy to open.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Sleeping on a cloud
Scott
Verified Casper Owner
Eastbourne, Sussex
33 years old
21 Sep, 2016
Sleeping on a cloud

It was fun unboxing the bed and watching it grow! It's very very comfortable. I didn't find it too hot as I've read in some reviews. Also it wasn't smelly (of chemicals) as I've read in some reviews. My wife and I had an excellent nights sleep.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
perfect mattress if a little smaller than usual size
karen tolley
Verified Casper Owner
24 years old
10 Sep, 2016
perfect mattress if a little smaller than usual size

The mattress allows for a great nights sleep. It provides excellent support which for me is extremely important as I have problems with my joints, after 2 weeks I now have less problems on a day to day basis. Thanks Guys

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress