Casper Pillow

Casper Pillow Reviews

4/5 (514)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
FANTASTIC
David
Verified Casper Owner
Front Royal , Virginia
62 years old
11 Jun, 2016
FANTASTIC

With the Casper Pillow, I fall asleep faster and when I wake up,I am so rejuvenated! I have recommended the pillow to all of my friends! My wife just ordered one of the pillows!

6
hours of sleep per night
Very, very nice
joel
Verified Casper Owner
Aspen, Colorado
41 years old
10 Jun, 2016
Very, very nice

Honestly, I sleep with three pillows and I'm not always sure which one my head ends up on. That being said, when I go to bed, the Casper pillow always has the right mix of fluff and support. It can hold my head up while reading a book or I can lay flat and have the right sink to fall asleep. I love this pillow, it was tough spending the money, but no regrets! :)

7
hours of sleep per night
Exceeded Expectations
Steven L.
Verified Casper Owner
Fort Worth, Texas
37 years old
09 Jun, 2016
Exceeded Expectations

After watching the design story video and the CEOs interview about Casper being a sleep company not a mattress company, I had extremely high expectations for this pillow - especially given the price. I'm happy to say that it exceeded them in all ways but one. The pillow even more than my new mattress is what I look forward to every night. I am a pillow addict and have many more pillows than one probably "needs", but I don't ever want another pillow unless it's purely decorative. Before I found myself switching back and forth between different foam and feather pillows, sometimes multiple times per night. The dual layer with washable outer layer solved a lifelong problem - how does someone who can't stand anything they touch to be slightly dirty have a pillow they keep long term? I now wash the outer layer almost as often as I wash my sheets and pillow cases. Besides a longer dry time and having to shake it out to keep the fill consistent, it's as easy as washing the sheets. You basically feel like you have a brand new pillow all the time. I've read some reviews about the fill migrating. I quite simply don't understand that, because if you wash and fluff it it will be consistent all the time. The only part that didn't exceed expectations was the coolness. It's probably a shade cooler than a "standard" pillow of the same time, but it's not a magical difference like everything else.

7
hours of sleep per night
The Casper pillow changed my life!
Whitney Bouck
Verified Casper Owner
San Francisco, California
50 years old
09 Jun, 2016
The Casper pillow changed my life!

I was suffering from neck, shoulder and upper back pain, particularly when waking up each morning. I decided our down-filled, flattened pillows deserved an upgrade. The Casper pillow sounded like the perfect solution. I was impressed by the research done and the creative solution they found with the 2-layer pillow, and decided to give them a try. Gone are the aches and pains, and I'm sleeping better too. These are by far the best pillows I've slept on. Thanks, Casper!

6
hours of sleep per night
Firm, but not too much so. Soft, but not too soft.
Jeff Armstrong
Verified Casper Owner
Kansas City, Missouri
58 years old
08 Jun, 2016
Firm, but not too much so. Soft, but not too soft.

I used to have a gel and foam pillow that I liked, but was tired of having a cold side and mismatched pillows on the bed. I also wanted to have something that would be better than the little bricks my wife slept on. They were more like bags of cotton balls in ticking. Anyway, I thought I'd give these a try and have to write that I really like them a lot. Firm, but not overly so. Soft, but not so you sink to the bottom and it starts to feel hard. These are more like the great hotel pillows you always try to see if you have room in your suitcase to "borrow" from the hotel, as if the maid wouldn't miss them. Great pillows!

7
hours of sleep per night
Fantabulous!
Stefanie
Verified Casper Owner
Grayslake, Illinois
56 years old
08 Jun, 2016
Fantabulous!

I was extremely leery of paying so much for a pillow - so I only bought one, and hoped for the best. Then it arrived, and I slept on it - and have had the BEST sleep ever! I've used pillows made for certain sleep positions, I had the "my pillow" that was supposed to be the end to all other pillows, and I have to say - with the Casper pillow, I am finally waking up refreshed. If I hadn't experienced it, I wouldn't believe it, but it's true - I will probably be purchasing a second one soon, and bringing it along when I visit mom :)

Love it i love my mattress
Treva Patterson
Verified Casper Owner
Jemison, Alabama
56 years old
08 Jun, 2016
Love it i love my mattress

Yes! It's cooler and more comfortable than normal pillows. Worth trying.

6
hours of sleep per night
Love it.
Robin Turinetti
Verified Casper Owner
Satellite Beach
42 years old
08 Jun, 2016
Love it.

So soft, best pillow I have ever had.

8
hours of sleep per night
Best Pillow I've Owned
Daniel Tabib
Verified Casper Owner
San Francisco, California
32 years old
08 Jun, 2016
Best Pillow I've Owned

I love this pillow. It's perfect for sleeping on my back or on my side. It keeps its shape and is not too hard or too soft. I'm pretty sure it's the best pillow I've ever owned. I recently bought two pillows from Bloomingdales for comparable prices, but both of those were 50% off. I'm returning them and replacing them both with Casper pillows because they're just much better.

7
hours of sleep per night
Like sleeping on a cloud!
Dan
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
29 years old
03 Jun, 2016
Like sleeping on a cloud!

Love this pillow! As a very restless sleeper, I need a pillow that doesn't bunch up or lose it's shape too much with tossing and turning. This pillow has the perfect balance of keeping its shape, while not being overly firm. It is soft enough to allow your head to sink into it, without putting a strain on your neck. Will be ordering another pillow for the guest room.

7
hours of sleep per night

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE PILLOW

Try the Casper Pillow at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Pillow