Casper Pillow

Casper Pillow Reviews

4/5 (514)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Too fluffy at first, breaks in nicely
David Chang
Verified Casper Owner
Braintree, Massachusetts
25 May, 2016
Too fluffy at first, breaks in nicely

I usually sleep with a totally flat worn out pillow Bc I don't like pillows, and sometimes sleep without one. I was really impressed with the mattress as it really cured my lower back pain and gave me better sleep - behind all the hype and marketing is a truly good product so I figured I'd buy the Casper pillow too. It's super fluffy and actually too big for my taste, but over time I got used to it. It fluffs up nice and sinks in well too

8
hours of sleep per night
Very nice indeed
Randall Schuff
Verified Casper Owner
Arbor Vitae, Wisconsin
53 years old
25 May, 2016
Very nice indeed

We purchased two pillows, but sadly it was too compressible for my wife who suffers from GERD. I however and very pleased with the pillow. When traveling, I always take along my own pillow as I can never find one in a motel that is any good. From the very first night I found the pillow to perfect and very comfortable. And lucky me, thanks to my wife I now have two that are mine mine all mine.

7
hours of sleep per night
Best pillow
Matthew Cuzzocreo
Verified Casper Owner
Laramie, Wyoming
25 May, 2016
Best pillow

This is the best pillow I've ever owned. Downy softness, yet springy and supportive. Definitely weightier than I had anticipated, but in a good way. Substantial support.

7
hours of sleep per night
Great for bad neck and shoulders
Karen Kettering
Verified Casper Owner
Canyon Country, California
58 years old
24 May, 2016
Great for bad neck and shoulders

I have gone through so many pillows trying to find something that would support my neck and ahoulders without feeling like I'm putting my head up against the wall. Including the one that claims to be the best in the world with backing from the sleep foundation. (Itried every one and it cost me $10 every time I had to return and try a new firmness..what a scam) I have had chronic pain for decades and I lay on my side on my king pillow, wrap the extra around my back and fall asleep very quickly and painlessly. Unfortunately, the mattress is just too firm and neither my husband or I could get comfy, so we're going back to our Sleep Number (a difference of $3000) but hips and knees don't work with the foam mattress. Breaks my heart to have to spend that kind of money. Casper, please develop a softer mattress. Also, a body pillow would be wonderful.

8
hours of sleep per night
Couldn't Believe It.
Kevin Nguyen
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
26 years old
19 May, 2016
Couldn't Believe It.

Whoever manages the media are bosses. I've been seeing Casper things for the past 2 years and while I had a mattress already, I was looking around for a new pillow because the last 3 I bought were a downer. I was about to call my mom to mail me a pillow from Texas because somehow most of the pillows she'd get would be good enough. I finally broke down and bought the Casper pillow cause I figured I would get something from this brand one way or another because their subway ads were compelling enough. From the first night I got the pillow, my sleep has been really good, I've been able to fall asleep much faster than I have ever since I moved to the city. I was thinking to myself I may have just hyped it up, so I took it on a trip recently where I slept on an air mattress. I ended up sleeping well there too. It's gotta be the pillow. I'm sold, I plan to get another one soon!

5
hours of sleep per night
Better Sleep Starts with the Right Pillow
Anh
Verified Casper Owner
San Francisco, California
30 years old
17 May, 2016
Better Sleep Starts with the Right Pillow

This is the best purchase I could have ever made for myself. I had to see for myself what all the rage was about and I'm glad I did. (Customer support a dream to work with as I was out of the country when they tried to deliver.) The pillow really is for any type of sleeper. I'm a side sleeper most of the night and also a partial back sleeper. I'm also one to love down pillows for it's fluffiness, but hate that the feathers always move around my head and I'm left with a flat pillow that I have to constantly fluff throughout the night to be comfortable. The Casper pillow gives me the fluff and softness without molding around my head and losing it's shape. It provides support throughout the entire night and I've noticed that since I started using it last Thursday, I've been able to sleep better throughout the night. I'm a fan!

7
hours of sleep per night
Heaven on earth
Daniel Salgado
Verified Casper Owner
Newark, New Jersey
17 May, 2016
Heaven on earth

The pillows are so great I don't want to wake up in the morning

9
hours of sleep per night
Love it, but....
Diane
Verified Casper Owner
West Islip, New York
49 years old
16 May, 2016
Love it, but....

A few months after buying the Casper mattress, I got this pillow for Christmas and between the two I have never slept better. The "problem" is I recently went on an extended trip to stay with family, and brought the pillow with me. Ever since, I feel like the pillow is not quite as comfortable. I am wondering if there is something in the air pressure of the airplane that affects its composition? I don't suppose anyone else has had this issue?

7
hours of sleep per night
Top of the line....covered all of my issues
Bruce Bennett
Verified Casper Owner
Atlanta, Georgia
14 May, 2016
Top of the line....covered all of my issues

My Casper pillow arrived yesterday, and I can honestly say it was the best night's sleep I have had in a long time. I have arthritis in my neck and usually wake up with severe pain in my neck as well as my shoulders. Today, I can turn my head from side to side comfortably and feel that I really had a deep, uninterrupted sleep. It HAD to be the pillow, because that is the only thing that was different. My head felt completely supported and cushioned, and regardless of where my head was or what position I was in, the support was consistent. When I was on my side, the pillow filled in the gap in my neck area so that I was completely aligned and so comfortable, I am glad that I ordered the king size because it gave me more room to move around during the night. I have been through so many pillows in this past year, and have finally struck gold....can't wait to go to sleep tonight!!! Bonnie Bennett, Atlanta, GA

8
hours of sleep per night
Best pillow I have ever slept on
Susie
Verified Casper Owner
Daphne, Alabama
47 years old
12 May, 2016
Best pillow I have ever slept on

I have had my pillow about three weeks now, and I have had the best sleep ever since. I would wake up every morning with a headache before the Casper pillow. I have not had one single headache since I have been sleeping on it. My only regret is that I didn't buy it sooner. I kept putting off buying due to the price but if you think about it, this is something you will use for many hours everyday. I say it's totally worth every penny!

7
hours of sleep per night

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE PILLOW

Try the Casper Pillow at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Pillow