Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,066)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Fantastic
Sean Wilkie
Verified Casper Owner
Greenock
19 years old
15 May, 2017
Fantastic

Arrived quickly in a easy box, unboxing was simple and the mattress is a whole new world from my old one. Never slept better in my life, back ache completely gone and I'm happy to be in bed again.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Very good quality mattress
Tracy O'Connor
Verified Casper Owner
37 years old
24 Apr, 2017
Very good quality mattress

I would absolutely recommended to a friend.high quality mattress. Fiance loved it. Only for specific Medical issues It was too firm for me. Was gutted having to return it. Want to make a point of saying how amazing casper customer service were. From almost instant delivery to kind and immediate responses when I had to return. Really great company. Please try this mattress. My stupid body does not represent the vast majority of sleepers.

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Surprisingly Good
Lisa Davies
Verified Casper Owner
Rickinghall, Suffolk Uk
51 years old
24 Apr, 2017
Surprisingly Good

Wasn't sure what to expect as I have never slept on a memory foam mattress. I had tried two competitors which were a combination of springs and memory foam, and did not get on that well. My husband saw this one and I was sceptical, I have to say after the first couple of weeks I did not like it and it was definitely going back. I woke with more back pain and discomfort. As the weeks have passed I now like it much more and find it more comfortable, so I think it's a keeper. I am now going to try the pillow as don't think mine is right for the mattress.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Great quality
Phil Edmonds
Verified Casper Owner
Stoke On Trent
37 years old
28 Mar, 2017
Great quality

Having had many other mattresses including a well known brand costing four times as much, I can highly recommend Casper and their mattress. Good points; Great website Easy to order Excellent trial period option Super fast delivery Top quality product Not a negative but It's quite heavy so if it's going upstairs you would need 2 people.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Very Comfortable
Jyotsana
Verified Casper Owner
Hyderabad
25 years old
23 Mar, 2017
Very Comfortable

I just loved it. All my back pain issues have gone. Best product at a reasonable price.

10
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
fab
Andre
Verified Casper Owner
Weston Super Mare
32 years old
23 Mar, 2017
fab

Loved opening it and pleases with it

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
eventually fantastic
steve tolley
Verified Casper Owner
Grimsby
43 years old
23 Mar, 2017
eventually fantastic

I bought the casper after reading a glowing review of it from 'Which' magazine. The way it's boxed is pretty handy, fairly heavy for lugging up the stairs, but the hand slots in the box are strong enough to take it. Taking it out of the box was a lot easy than I thought, took me about 3 minutes to de-box it and remove the inner bag, and then you just leave it to inflate (it grows an insane amount!). The only real problem I had was the chemical smell it gives off while it's inflating, it was really strong and since my bedroom only has a small window to let air in, it was too strong for me to spend more than a minute in the room. I couldn't leave the door open to help the smell clear either as that just filled the house with the smell. In total it took around 7 days for the smell to clear and for me to finally try out the mattress (although there was still a slight odour for another week, but nothing that really bothered me). The mattress itself is surprisingly firm, took me a while to get used to it, but overall it was very comfortable straight away. It also gets more comfortable the longer you have it, breaking it in I suppose, and it ends up giving you a comfortable and supportive sleep. I bought this as my old mattress was beginning to make my back really sore when I woke up (an old back injury) but the casper seems to have beaten my injury into submission, no pain at all when I wake, and that alone gets it a five star rating. so would I recommend this mattress to my friends? ......... I already have done.

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
No more pain
Kelly Veal
Verified Casper Owner
Callington
24 years old
20 Mar, 2017
No more pain

Neither of us wake up in pain anymore. Took me a while to get used to the pressure on my hips where the old mattress didn't support them at all. I don't feel 100% in love with it though, I don't find it cosy and I don't sink into it. That being said I haven't had trouble trying to get comfortable or getting to sleep. So its a meh from me

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Softand impressive
Shah Jalpeshkumar
Verified Casper Owner
Harrow
35 years old
20 Mar, 2017
Softand impressive

very soft and best mattress we have ever used

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Go on, treat yourself!
Claire Trotter
Verified Casper Owner
Stoke On Trent
34 years old
18 Mar, 2017
Go on, treat yourself!

By far the best mattress I have ever owned! I've seen many good reviews for this product but on almost all people complain about the weight, claiming it's too heavy. What do you expect, it's a mattress! Yes it's a beast but I'd have been concerned if it was 'light' and easy to manage, that would imply to me 'not much substance' anyway you only have to maul it upstairs once and it's worth every second of the sweaty process! Unboxing was super easy, snip the plastic wrapping and watch it unfold. Nip downstairs for refreshments and by time you revisit the mattress, it's twice the size than when you left it 10 minutes before. Couple of hours later and you need a step up to get into bed! I would highly recommend this product and will be purchasing the pillows very soon. I'm also keeping my eyes peeled for the Casper dog bed, which unfortunately is only available in the US at the moment. Worth every penny!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress