Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
no longer have back pain
Dan Wolf
Verified Casper Owner
Chicago, Illinois
28 years old
06 May, 2015
no longer have back pain

from day one i slept better and woke up with less back pain. could not be happier with the mattress.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Best mattress ever!
Steve Sutton
Verified Casper Owner
Atlanta, Georgia
30 years old
06 May, 2015
Best mattress ever!

We previously had a king size pillow top mattress from a major manufacturer. After a couple of months the pillow top compressed and caused two "trenches" in the mattress and an elevated portion in the middle. I could feel the springs and my spouse complained for about 2 years of not being able to sleep. The Casper fixed all that. I know it sounds corny to say that, but I sleep a lot better now and also my wife hasn't complained at all about not sleeping. Also you get this nice hand written note when you unpack it.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Purchased for my teen daughter
Mike Hillman
Verified Casper Owner
Bethesda, Maryland
43 years old
05 May, 2015
Purchased for my teen daughter

Purchased this mattress for my daughter a couple of months ago. At first, she loved it, but then began to notice she was having hip pain from sleeping on her side. I contacted Casper customer support for suggestions and they sent a latex mattress topper (free of charge) for her to try. Now she couldn't be happier and loves it. Thanks Casper for a fantastic experience. We will be buying new mattresses for the whole family.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Matres
Gunter
Verified Casper Owner
San Antonio, Texas
25 years old
05 May, 2015
Matres

The invoking was very easy and I was very surprised. Very very nice very.

10
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a pig
Completely Satisfied - GREAT customer service
Jeff
Verified Casper Owner
Frederick, Maryland
28 years old
05 May, 2015
Completely Satisfied - GREAT customer service

I'm not here to review the bed, the mattress is what it is. Some will like it, some will hate it, and personally my girlfriend and I LOVE it! That is what the trial period is for, you won't know until you test it for yourself. ...BUT...the real value add of Casper was their outstanding customer service. I first ordered a queen and slept on it for about a week. After a few days I knew I not only was keeping the mattress, but what was great could only be better. I now wanted a King size and Casper made the process completely effortless. I simply paid the $100 difference between the two mattress sizes and they coordinated the entire exchange. New mattress delivered within days. Couriers showed up at my house at EXACTLY the time & date I provided that i'd be available for pickup. Two men, clean and friendly, came into my house and bundled up and removed the old mattress. 5 minutes tops. I was pretty skeptical of the whole process and Casper business model, but I couldn't be a bigger supporter now. Thank you! This will not be my last Casper purchase.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
After the first night.
Adam Smith
Verified Casper Owner
Asheville, North Carolina
39 years old
03 May, 2015
After the first night.

My early review is... Wow! This is the best bed I've ever slept in. I'll see how the bed holds up for the next few months... But, so far, So Awesome. This has been an all around great experience-- purchasing and trying this bed out for the first time. The veteran's discount I received was a Big help (Thank you). The entire experience so far has been positive and seamless. Danke, Very Much.

1
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Best sleep I've gotten in a long time
Ashley, Steve, and som...
Verified Casper Owner
Tucker, Georgia
31 years old
01 May, 2015
Best sleep I've gotten in a long time

Opening it was easy! The hardest part was getting the box up the stairs... it was heavy. It didn't take long to get used to the mattress. I've slept more soundly than I have in a long time and don't wake constantly throughout the night anymore. My husband loves its too. I'm usually a fan of soft mattresses and he loves harder mattresses. The Casper mattress somehow works for both of us!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
excellent workmanship,glad not to have a box spring, ease of bed-making,love it!
MJ Carroll
Verified Casper Owner
Bullhead City, Arizona
57 years old
01 May, 2015
excellent workmanship,glad not to have a box spring, ease of bed-making,love it!

Happy to have found you, after slogging through many years of shopping for a good sleep system. Tried air beds, waterbeds, futons, foam. Been with my hubby for almost 30 yrs. We were at wits end with our bed choices! Then, heard an add for "Casper" on AM radio show "Michael Savage". So glad we have one, now! One little thing, Our "Casper" is a little firm, so we are looking for a pad, or something? I'm 57, hub is 63, just a lil' more softer? Oh, I really enjoy talking to your Customer Service Professionals! So easy to get a "real voice" on the phone. I brag about our "Casper" to everyone! Very Happy! Hope you like my post, Have a very good day :)

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
No more compromises - we both like it!
Cathy Erickson
Verified Casper Owner
San Mateo, California
40 years old
30 Apr, 2015
No more compromises - we both like it!

For 10 years my husband and I slept on a "compromise" bed that neither of us liked. I like a firm mattress, he likes soft - we met in the middle and both hated the mattress within 6 months. We were insistent that this time around we would find something we both love. And we do. We both LOVE the Casper, sleep amazingly well on it, and bore strangers at dinner parties with rhapsodic tales of our new, improved sleep.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Like a cloud from Heaven
ROILYN MCWILLIAMS
Verified Casper Owner
Columbia, Maryland
42 years old
30 Apr, 2015
Like a cloud from Heaven

Unboxing the mattress was super easy. My husband and I love sleeping on it, and I think about it all day! Casper is the Beyonce' of mattresses. My old mattress was a major brand, cost a bit more that Casper and I was never comfortable on it. Everyone should try Casper! Oh yeah, and my Bull Terrier loves it too!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress