Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Magical Mattress
Monique Vaughan
Verified Casper Owner
Fredericton
65 years old
23 Jul, 2016
Magical Mattress

I always slept well but the first night we experienced Casper, my husband and I slept 11 hours. I did not encounter funny smells, I love our bed and I look forward to being in it every night. I do feel spoiled but I deserve it. My husband deserves it too.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
It's like sleeping on a cloud.
Cheryllin Macaulay
Verified Casper Owner
Tucson , Arizona
53 years old
23 Jul, 2016
It's like sleeping on a cloud.

I'm very

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Love at first sleep
Megan Schmelzenbach
Verified Casper Owner
The Village, Oklahoma
31 years old
22 Jul, 2016
Love at first sleep

This is my Casper experience. All of our furniture is hand me down. We have six medium sized dogs and they are hard on furniture by nature. It was time to replace our queen sized bed - a pillow top queen size Serta on box springs. With so many dogs we wanted a king mattress. There is a ton of heat in our bed at night and our dogs are all aged six and over so we needed a mattress that didn't require box springs. I had heard about Casper on a podcast and so I checked it out and realized that this was not only a mattress I was interested in but a company that I wanted to support with my wallet. I ordered the king sized mattress and bought a new bed. I timed everything perfectly. Unfortunately my bed did not arrive on time but my mattress did. My husband and I slept on our Casper mattress on the floor for three weeks while we waited the arrival of our new bed and we both slept better than we had in over a year on our old bed. We joked that we were sleeping like we had as poor college kids and spent the first night giggling late into the early hours of the morning! Now that we have a bed, we still are sleeping better than we have in years, night after night. Plus we have more room for the dogs and with the memory foam we don't wake up with every movement. The latex foam helps keep us cool with all the body heat which is a huge benefit during the hot summer nights. My only regret is that I forgot to use the podcast promotion code when I ordered my mattress. I have told everyone I know about how much I love my mattress!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Casper the friendly mattress??
Kyle B
Verified Casper Owner
Westerly , Rhode Island
26 years old
22 Jul, 2016
Casper the friendly mattress??

Growing up casper was always the friendly ghost, but now its the great mattress i purchased! Like many other buyers unboxing was a very fun project. Its amazing they get the mattress in such a narrow box, without damaging the mattress. I will admit i was a little skeptical with a mattress in a box but the mattress blew all my expectations. It really is in the middle of firm and soft, it really is just right. What convinced me to buy it was the worry free 100 night trial, so your not committed but I'm defiantly not sending this one back! The only downfall is the smell the first few nights, it may be since my room is so small... but it gave me a headache. Best way to describe it is a wet paint, rubbing alcohol smell. I would recommend letting the mattress air out before putting sheets on or fabreeze it. Other than that, trust me BUY A CASPER!! YOU WILL NOT REGET IT!!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
It's firm but pliable. Feels like it adjusts to my body.
LaVerne
Verified Casper Owner
Santa Cruz, California
65 years old
22 Jul, 2016
It's firm but pliable. Feels like it adjusts to my body.

The unboxing was fun, the odor less so. It took quite a while (weeks) for the strong, unpleasant odor to dissipate.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Love it!
Nicholas Curry
Verified Casper Owner
St. Louis, Missouri
23 years old
22 Jul, 2016
Love it!

Bought this mattress with the matching pillows. I tried a lot of mattresses before deciding on this one and I love it. The pillows are just kinda eh, but still pretty good when paired with a less fluffy pillow.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
I'm a fan
John Flanagan
Verified Casper Owner
Seattle, Washington
24 years old
22 Jul, 2016
I'm a fan

Had serious back problems due to my old mattress, Casper has been amazing for those. Thanks guys.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
The mattress is excellent.
Lori Leger
Verified Casper Owner
Fremont, Missouri
57 years old
22 Jul, 2016
The mattress is excellent.

Delivered to my door, sweet, very sweet. My son did the unpacking and set up for me. Dare I say, I like the Casper Mattress better than the Sleep Number mattress on my other bed and about $350 cheaper. A good nights sleep is what you will get from a Casper, that's what it's all about folks..

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Sensational, revolutionary
John Goodkind
Verified Casper Owner
Ny , New York
56 years old
22 Jul, 2016
Sensational, revolutionary

Un-boxing was an exciting experience-felt like i brought something to life... it gently explodes out of the immaculately clever wrapping. Absolutely will reccomending to all and everyone. John

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
More amazing than I thought
Katie M
Verified Casper Owner
Vancouver, British Columbia
29 years old
21 Jul, 2016
More amazing than I thought

This mattress is the best! Having just moved to a new home, the delivery and unboxing was hugely convenient. At first I thought the mattress was too firm (I am used to a fairly soft mattress) but it is amazing! I have never slept better. It sleeps cool and comfortable, and no motion transference from my partner. Best online purchase I've ever made!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress