Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
The BEST bed EVER!
Nicole Clough
Verified Casper Owner
West Vancouver, British Columbia
15 Dec, 2015
The BEST bed EVER!

This is the first bed that continues to provide a great sleep night after night. I knew that a mattress wasn't supposed to have an 'acceptable' level of sagging in the middle! Casper definitely lives up to all the hype. I recommend this bed to everyone!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Wonderful mattress!
megan s
Verified Casper Owner
Miramar, Florida
36 years old
15 Dec, 2015
Wonderful mattress!

Mattress came quickly, although the box was heavy I was able to get it to my second story bedroom myself. Easy to open and quick setup. After the first night's sleep I was hooked! We did not notice any smells, and we did not need any sort of mattress topper. My husband also loves the mattress.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Finally a great sleep
Laura
Verified Casper Owner
Toronto, Ontario
52 years old
15 Dec, 2015
Finally a great sleep

My husband and I both have back/neck issues and this is the first mattress that feels good to sleep on. Just bought another for my daughter who is 6 feet tall. she just loves it. Easy to get up the stairs too in a tight fitting hall. Thanks so much for the great sleep

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Maybe the best sleep I've ever had.
Nicholas Abernathy
Verified Casper Owner
Little Rock, Arkansas
18 years old
15 Dec, 2015
Maybe the best sleep I've ever had.

My wife and I, along with our husky, really enjoy this mattress. I'll preface by saying I debated long and hard between this, a tempurpedic, a tuft and needle, and a yogabed. What sold me was most reviews saying this was slightly softer than the others, AND the ability to finance as well as get the 100 night trial. First time on the bed I wasn't sold. It was pretty firm; I was use to a pillow top mattress. First sleep did sell me. I toss and turn and wake up occasionally. Not that night nor hardly any night since. My light sleeping wife slept through her alarms the first night. As to be expected the next week want as good as our bodies got accustomed to the new mattress, firm yet soft, you don't sink in but you feel hugged anyway. Now we're three months in and there is not a chance in going to refund this mattress. If the firmness scares you, I've heard they have a topper, though I've not looked into it. I do plan on trying a pillow in the future. If they made a dog bed, my husky would want one herself. She never wants to leave the bed now.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
The Best Sleep
Chris Olds
Verified Casper Owner
Newcastle, Washington
24 years old
15 Dec, 2015
The Best Sleep

I absolutely love this mattress. it is the perfect combination of support and soft all wrapped together in a mattress that actually breathes ! Typical mattress always left me too hot on the contact area but the bed seems to retain a neutral yet extremely comfortable temperature below me. My only compliant is that I'm jealous the dog gets to spend twice the amount of time sleeping on the bed, since Casper she has forsaken all other dog beds.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
No Need to Buy Any Other Mattress
Jake S
Verified Casper Owner
Denver, Colorado
39 years old
15 Dec, 2015
No Need to Buy Any Other Mattress

Everything about this bed is great, I tell everyone how great it is. I will never buy anything else. I am already planning on upgrading & getting myself a king & giving the queen to my daughter. best beds ever, no doubt!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with multiple partners
Welcome to the Cloud Life
Lauren
Verified Casper Owner
Orlando, Florida
24 years old
15 Dec, 2015
Welcome to the Cloud Life

I have pretty much recommended Casper to every person that I know. I learned of Casper from my sister and brother-in-law, and have never ever regretted it. If you are looking for tempurPedic, then do not get a Casper because it's not some marshmallow. It's the perfect combination of firm and soft. Like Fergie and Jesus. Seriously the best sleep of my life.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Super mattress(es)
Maura Nicolosi
Verified Casper Owner
Manhasset, New York
50 years old
15 Dec, 2015
Super mattress(es)

We went to the downtown NYC showroom to check out the beds and loved the concept. We ordered a king for ourselves, and quickly ordered 4 more beds for our second home. I was worried about the "adjustment" period to sleeping on a memory foam mattress, but I am happy to report there was no adjustment period at all, just a good night sleep. Made in America, local company, good product, great night sleep - I am a big fan! Great customer support each time I called, or used messenger to ask questions.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Did Wonders for Back, Shoulder, and Neck Pain
Alison and Eric Duffy
Verified Casper Owner
St. Paul, Minnesota
29 years old
15 Dec, 2015
Did Wonders for Back, Shoulder, and Neck Pain

My husband has had multiple shoulder surgeries and despite that has always had sore shoulders. We switched to the Casper bed because our old bed gave us sore backs and necks in the morning, but we did not expect that the bed would completely alleviate my husband's shoulder pain! We didn't even realize it until we spent a night in a hotel and he woke up with sore shoulders and had pain for a few days. We spent another night in a hotel a few months later and same thing. This bed is just amazing, and we NEVER expected it to alleviate the shoulder pain! No other bed will do it!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Just as expected
Lois Gemmer
Verified Casper Owner
Marshall, North Carolina
82 years old
15 Dec, 2015
Just as expected

At first I was wary of the firmness, but after a few nights, although firm it wasn't hard and the "morning hip pain" from the old mattress had disappeared. I sleep more soundly than ever. When asked, I relate my positive experience with this mattress.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a cat

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress