Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Best I've ever had
Tanner Notch
Verified Casper Owner
Brooklyn , New York
27 years old
06 Jul, 2016
Best I've ever had

I love this mattress and Caspar as a whole and am so happy I got it! Literally so damn happy.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Deep Sleep
Yeshey Choden
Verified Casper Owner
Astoria, New York
22 years old
06 Jul, 2016
Deep Sleep

Both my cat and I love the mattress. We are completely knocked out when we get to bed and sleep with out disturbing each other with put movement. The only con is sitting on the edge of the med is hard as the mattress sinks in.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Finally I sleep well and no back and neck issues
Jennifer Meyer
Verified Casper Owner
Las Vegas, Nevada
54 years old
06 Jul, 2016
Finally I sleep well and no back and neck issues

I have been through 3 mattresses in the last several years, all which sag or are just not comfortable for me. I have back issues and wake up with back aches and neck aches all the time. So two friends ordered Casper's and told me how much they love it so I decided I would try. I am SO HAPPY now and love sleeping again. The mattress was so easy to set up, I was able to do it myself. I slept 9 hours the first night and now after a week I have no back issues. I was so pleased I went ahead and got the sheets and pillow. I WOULD TOTALLY RECOMMEND the PILLOW for sure. In fact I am buying one for my sister today. I also want to say that I suffered from hot flashes at night but NOT in this bed. You can't lose with the trial period they give you. All in all I love sleeping in my bed and look forward to it every night!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
I don't usually write reviews...but wow!
Spencer
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
25 years old
05 Jul, 2016
I don't usually write reviews...but wow!

I thought I would write a review for my new mattress even though I rarely every write a review for a product. This mattress has blown my expectations out of the water, and they were very high. The mattress is so comfortable and so different than anything you've ever experienced before. My girlfriend doesn't even feel me move when I move around or get up which is a Huge plus as well. Overall the mattress has been fantastic and I have slept so unbelievably well since getting it.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Pleasantly Surprised
Grant Rowe
Verified Casper Owner
Sebring, Florida
39 years old
05 Jul, 2016
Pleasantly Surprised

When I bought the Casper mattress I was worried how my wife would sleep on it. Our previous mattress (which she picked out) was a very plush pillow top. Every few days after we unboxed our Casper, I would ask her how she slept. She always said she slept well. She has had back issues and I was always waiting for her to say her back was hurting. Turns out the one who was unsure was me! I was concerned at first about how firm the mattress is. It is an extreme departure from the ultra plush pillow top of our old mattress. So now after asking myself how I slept, I have come to the conclusion that I am sleeping great! I officially disposed of our old mattress and we are happily committed to our new Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
I'm Obsessed
Meagan
Verified Casper Owner
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
23 years old
05 Jul, 2016
I'm Obsessed

Background: I graduated from college a year ago and needed to buy a mattress. I love my sleep and have been wanting to find the ideal mattress so I can get better sleep and ultimately sleep less to have more time. I spent a couple days researching and ended up buying a Casper. First Impression: As the website says, it can take time to adjust. At first, I liked it but was used to my foam topper so the mattress was a bit too hard for me at first. After Adjusting: But after a couple weeks, I had adjusted and now a year later I am still obsessed with my Casper. It reminds me of Goldilocks - not too hard, not too soft, but just right. Based on the research I had done it makes sense. "Too soft" beds usually have a lot of foam but foam traps you (if you move you might wake up slightly) and traps in heat. The latex combo helps with this and finds the right balance between making the mattress soft but not too soft. There are no springs to jab you either. The sheets: I finally caved and bought the sheets to replace my Amazon best seller sheets (which barely lasted a year). While they are just sheets and the mattress is what really effects my sleep, I am happy with the purchase. They have a different feel than other sheets that I cannot figure out how to put in words beyond how they are explained on this website. I got what I paid for! The Price: Some might question why it is cheaper and that means the quality goes down. Sometimes but I do not believe that is the case. The company has a smart business strategy - minimizing cost in many areas to keep the product cost low. And you are not paying for a name brand which are the opposite - very overpriced. Is it for everyone? While no mattress can be perfect for everyone, this mattress in my eyes is the closest possible option for appealing to the majority of people.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Sleeping on a Cloud
Catherine Silverstrim
Verified Casper Owner
Towanda, Pennsylvania
65 years old
05 Jul, 2016
Sleeping on a Cloud

Can't believe how great this mattress is. We received the mattress in 3 days (Unbelievable). When we took it out of the box and slit open the first layer (It comes with a tool to do this!), it unfolded like a flower in the sun. My husband and I have trouble with our backs and legs. This mattress has helped with both. It's like sleeping on a cloud, but it doesn't make you feel like you're sinking in water. It's just right and makes bedtime something to look forward to after a long day.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Seams firm as you lay down but very comfortable for the entire night.
Keith Barghahn
Verified Casper Owner
La Crosse, Wisconsin
60 years old
05 Jul, 2016
Seams firm as you lay down but very comfortable for the entire night.

I sleep sounder and no morning back ache

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
I can't get out of bed anymore.
Joshua Stewart
Verified Casper Owner
Sebring, Florida
28 years old
05 Jul, 2016
I can't get out of bed anymore.

As a single dude in my 20's, a nice mattress has never really been a priority for me. I honestly just felt like high-end mattresses were for old people who slept 8 hours per night. Regardless, I decided to give the Casper a try and this mattress (I also bought the pillows) has slowly started to ruin my life. The problem is that this mattress is so comfortable that I don't want to get out of bed in the mornings anymore. I set 3 alarms now and hit the snooze until the last possible second. I enjoy reading in bed now and fall asleep that way most nights. I think I'm becoming an old person who enjoys sleeping! All kidding aside, this is a great mattress. I switched from an old coil spring mattress and the difference is unbelievable. I will say that the first week or two I felt a little warm compared to my previous mattress, but that has since gone away and now I just feel great. Also, this mattress doesn't make any noise no matter how much you move around which is quite nice. ;)

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
You have to experience it yourself!
Danielle Morales
Verified Casper Owner
Ridgewood, New York
23 years old
04 Jul, 2016
You have to experience it yourself!

I read so many reviews of people saying how firm the mattress was. I was sooooo worried when I first got the bed that it was going to be a hard bed like everyone said. The unraveling is so fun and super easy. And there is a smell but I had to actually sniff and put my nose in to smell it. Not as bad as others make it seem. You literally can't feel someone else moving in the bed or jumping in the bed. I tested it with my siblings when they helped me move into my apartment. But anyway about the mattress, it is so soft and fits to you. It has been the best sleep I've gotten in forever it's so comfortable. I will never sleep in anything else but a Casper mattress. I'm so glad I made this purchase and with financing you really can't go wrong. I would make this purchase over and over again. I'm so happy with my Casper. And I've been telling everyone I know to make the switch!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress