Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Fantastic!
Karen Johnson
Verified Casper Owner
Klamath Falls, Oregon
55 years old
24 Nov, 2014
Fantastic!

We love our Casper mattress! The box arrived securely, and so easy to unpack and set up. Service over the Internet was a snap. No need to be aggravated researching endless mattresses over the Internet or wasting your previous time traveling to endless furniture stores with salesman following you up and down the aisles. There is no way you can lay on a mattress in 15 minutes and say "this is the one." Since you can return your Casper mattress very easily, why wouldn't you take a chance and try it out. You won't be sorry. We just ordered our 2nd mattress today for the guest room with finance payment over 12 months - no interest. What a deal. What a purposeful holiday gift as well.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Vertically integrated, horizontally optimized :)
Andrew Black
Verified Casper Owner
Minneapolis, Minnesota
30 years old
24 Nov, 2014
Vertically integrated, horizontally optimized :)

After replacing a 10-year-old spring mattress, this dual-density foam mattress is purely enchanting. I have only slept on it a few nights and can already tell a difference in my waking hours. My wife and I just had a baby, so maximizing the little sleep we get is imperative. Thanks, Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Unreal. Everything it promises and more.
Michael
Verified Casper Owner
Novi, Michigan
32 years old
23 Nov, 2014
Unreal. Everything it promises and more.

We've had our Casper for a couple of weeks now, and I do not see how we will ever buy another mattress again. It is everything the company promised and more--the best sleep we've ever had and a near perfect shipping/delivery/unboxing process. WOW. Thank you, Casper!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Just right for Papa & Mama bear!
Betty Drexler
Verified Casper Owner
Gulfport, Florida
62 years old
20 Nov, 2014
Just right for Papa & Mama bear!

The delivery & unpacking were super easy! The sleeping has been superb! We couldn't wait for our first night on the Casper and we've enjoyed it every night since. Highly recommend *****!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Simply brilliant.
Samantha Taylor
Verified Casper Owner
Paso Robles, California
27 years old
19 Nov, 2014
Simply brilliant.

I've been sleeping on my Caspar Cal King for nearly 2 months now and am beyond satisfied, ecstatic really. I had a terrible mattress before, so anything new would be a step-up, little did I know how good it could be :) The shipping, the customer service, the marketing, the refer-a-friend program, and most important the bed, are all spot on. Cheers to the people at Caspar, they're doing some special stuff.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Finally a great nights sleep!
Bob Short
Verified Casper Owner
Libertyville, Illinois
52 years old
19 Nov, 2014
Finally a great nights sleep!

I am thrilled with my Casper! After trying 6 mattresses over the past 3 years, I have found one that enables me to sleep well. I will never go back to a traditional mattress store again. Buy it! Try it! You will love it!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
A dream come true
Matt Gross
Verified Casper Owner
Carmel, Indiana
36 years old
19 Nov, 2014
A dream come true

Once upon a time, a man was cursed (he knew not how or by whom) to suffer restless nights of tossing and turning on the world's most uncomfortable bed. Morning after morning he awoke stiff and bleary-eyed and yawned his way through the tiresome days. Many approached him with promises of a better night's sleep, but alas! Their promises were as empty as his wallet after forking over his hard-earned silver for "designer" mattresses that were as lumpy and unforgiving as a sack full of peas. He had almost given up hope of ever having a good night's sleep. Until one day, he heard from a mysterious stranger about a merchant whose magical mattresses could break even the most powerful of sleeping curses. And he wouldn't even have to sign away his first-born child to purchase it! The man was skeptical: who could break a powerful curse for such a reasonable price? Still, the merchant's offer was too good to refuse (a 100-day trial with full refund and free shipping!?), so he tried this special curse-breaking mattress, which the merchant had named "Casper." The man could tell that Casper was special the moment it arrived at his door. Its look, its feel - everything about it was so unlike any other mattress he had ever seen. Was it too much to hope that it could break his curse? He lay down on it with trepidation. He had been made false promises before. But Casper embraced him gently, and he drifted off to sleep. That night, the man slept soundly. He dreamed dreams he had never dreamed before. And the next morning, he awoke more refreshed and invigorated than he could ever recall in his entire life. Casper had lifted his curse! This Casper was indeed a work of marvelous craftsmanship and unparalleled value. The man could not imagine having more wisely spent his silver. His restless nights were a thing of the past, and he lived happily ever after.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Best thing EVER!!
Becky Adolf, Eric Ado...
Verified Casper Owner
Windsor , New York
34 years old
19 Nov, 2014
Best thing EVER!!

I wanted to write this after the first night we slept on the mattress but made myself hold off until it had been at least a few more nights. My enthusiasm about this mattress has not changed. I don't think I've ever slept this well. Our first night, my husband and I got into bed and we both just started laughing. The difference between our new Casper mattress and our old spring mattress literally brought us to laughter. I was asleep in under 10 min. For someone who has previously had insomnia issues, occasionally requiring prescription medications, falling asleep under 10 minutes is unheard of. That night, I slept 6 straight hours and woke up, bright eyed and bushy-tailed, at 5:15 am without an alarm clock (it was set for 6am... ). I am not and never have been a morning person. Even as a child, my parents had a rule of not talking to me until there were double digits on the clock. 5:15 with no alarm clock and I was talking... Unbelievable!! Since then, I've continued sleeping through the night and falling asleep like a normal person without pharmaceutical assistance (I'm not saying this will work for everyone, just saying it's helped me). I was concerned about the mattress being made of latex foam. I'm a RN, and found out in nursing school that I am allergic to latex. While using latex gloves, my hands would turn bright red and swell. So, the idea of sleeping on something that might bring on the same reaction but over my whole body did make me nervous. I'm very happy to say that I have had no reaction to the latex in the mattress. That being said, the Casper mattress has a cover, we put a fitted sheet on it, and I wear at least shorts and t-shirt to bed. Again, I'm not saying no one will react to the latex, just saying I haven't. My husband and I couldn't be happier with our Casper mattress and have recommended to friends and family already. The service is excellent, the product is excellent, we couldn't be happier!!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Love it!
Paul
Verified Casper Owner
Medford, New Jersey
35 years old
19 Nov, 2014
Love it!

Great mattress at a very good price. Mattress arrived within 2 or 3 days of ordering. Unboxing was very easy (although be careful when removing the plastic wrapping so you don't damage the mattress). I was skeptical at first but after the first night I knew it was worth the investment. I sleep like a baby and so does my wife. And it is true that these mattresses are great for sex! :) No complaints at all.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Wonderful bed and Company..
Arnold Soto
Verified Casper Owner
Modesto, California
38 years old
19 Nov, 2014
Wonderful bed and Company..

Everything about this bed has been simple yet wonderful. From the ordering process to the set up. It's been over a month since I received my bed and I've really enjoyed sleeping on it. Who would've thought something so basic looking could be so comfortable and relatively inexpensive? Casper has made a customer for life. Keep up the good work!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress