Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Can't believe I bought it off the internet!
Jill Bergus
Verified Casper Owner
Dallas, Texas
41 years old
22 Oct, 2014
Can't believe I bought it off the internet!

My husband thought I was insane for purchasing a mattress off the internet! I had some qualms about not testing it, but the return policy made me feel better. After getting used to our Casper from a fancy pillow top spring mattress, my husband says his back feels better than ever and I am not waking up as often! Great product and fantastic price

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Update to My 10/16/14 Review
Armand Keim
Verified Casper Owner
Tuckahoe, New York
80 years old
22 Oct, 2014
Update to My 10/16/14 Review

The smell went away in a couple of days. The mattress seems even better after a week. My wife likes it too. I highly recommend this terrific value.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Best. Sleep. Ever.
Jona Decker
Verified Casper Owner
Madison, Wisconsin
41 years old
21 Oct, 2014
Best. Sleep. Ever.

Delivery was smooth--scheduled the same day as my large item garbage pickup so I was able to dispose of my old mattress at 9am, and receive my Casper at 11am. Unboxing was easy with the included cutting instrument, and in less than 3 minutes there was a brand new mattress on my bed. It is definitely squishier on the top than I expected based on the support description. I decided to suspend disbelief and just go with it. I was giddily excited to go to bed that first night, which is truly *not* like me. I'm a terrible sleeper. I get 6 hours of sleep a night if I'm lucky. I go from back to one side to the other, because of back and neck pain waking me up. I've tried memory foam and conventional mattresses without any real difference. The first night I essentially slept straight through the night in one position--unheard of for me. I was waiting for soreness or some fallout from such a significant mattress change, but nothing. Still cozy and comfortable two weeks in. I think my back is actually helped by the mattress...I have hopes I can say that about my neck in a bit more time, but it is stubbornly resistant to improvement. The funniest side effect of my mattress upgrade is that my dog has discovered the wonders of the Casper mattress. She has always sacked out on my bed while I work in the evening, but she loves the top layer feel of the Casper so much that she is now carefully un-making the bed so she can lay on just the fitted sheet, stretched out corner to corner and very content.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Best nights sleep I've ever had
Raymond Schelp
Verified Casper Owner
Lees Summit, Missouri
65 years old
19 Oct, 2014
Best nights sleep I've ever had

I had very expensive top-end king size with pillow top that I bought from a midwestern company headquartered in same town as Warren Buffett (who's also board member of this chain and who personally endorsed this mattress). Although it was much better than mattresses I owned in past, it had same issue I encountered with all -- I can only lay on my side for short time before pressure-point type pain starts, and then have to roll off it. First night with Casper I was pleasantly surprised -- all this is a thing of the past. Slept sounder, deeper, longer, and next to no `wake-up and roll overs`, Soundest sleep I've had in many, many, years. Delivery was faster than expected, setup was a breeze, and customer service was top notch all the way around. Great company. Great mattress. And, also, made in USA -- what more could I want.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
The Best Mattress Ever!
Terrence Robbins
Verified Casper Owner
Seattle, Washington
46 years old
16 Oct, 2014
The Best Mattress Ever!

I purchased this mattress after a lot of online research to replace a 4 year old pillow-top mattress (that was much more expensive than the Casper) which had worn out and seemed impossible to get a good nights' sleep upon. I couldn't be happier with the Casper mattress. Through the years I've suffered many injuries to my back, knees, neck and shoulders so sleep will never be without some discomfort, but this mattress is so supportive and forgiving, that I don't even notice my aches and pains that used to bother me as I tossed and turned on my old mattresses trying to find a comfortable position. I would also find myself waking up several times per night due to discomfort. Now I just turn off my light and the next time that I wake up is from my alarm going off in the morning. I would highly recommend this mattress for anyone who has difficulties sleeping comfortably on their current mattress.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Just dreamy.
Coleen Kearon
Verified Casper Owner
Montpelier, Vermont
50 years old
16 Oct, 2014
Just dreamy.

I got the box up a narrow staircase and unboxed the mattress by myself (full size). No smell whatsoever. Lovely mattress, for a great, great price. Prior to purchasing, I looked at my local mattress store, which is going out of business and supposedly all of their mattresses are 60% off, and did not find any memory foam under $1000. Great deal.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
FANTASTIC Mattress
Sophia McLin
Verified Casper Owner
Amesbury, Massachusetts
39 years old
15 Oct, 2014
FANTASTIC Mattress

I am not only beyond impressed with the level of comfort no matter what position I am in, but the quality of the mattress in terms of how it's made is wonderful. Finding a mattress of this quality that is made in the USA for this price is (literally) a dream come true! Thank you Casper. I should also like to say that I never write reviews. However I am so pleased with this company that I just had to!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Unfortunately I had to return the mattress
John Dowler
Verified Casper Owner
Tallahassee, Florida
64 years old
14 Oct, 2014
Unfortunately I had to return the mattress

I did have to return the mattress, but through no fault of either the mattress or Casper. After 64 years, one's bedding requirements become quite specific. Casper folks are truly incredible--I received my credit for the returned mattress today, exactly 8 days after calling to request a return and a refund! The entire process with Casper has been the most thorough and satisfying implementation of a professed company policy I have ever experienced. From my initial order, to delivery, to acknowledgement of my wish to return the mattress, to pickup, and finally to my refund, Casper has done everything they claimed upfront and with a smile. It can make a customer want to apologize for a return! I can only hope that the employees' working conditions are as great as this experience has been for me, particularly working with Jeannine. This company should be an example of the future for U. S. commerce. Know that I will speak highly of Casper to both friends and family in the future. In appreciation-- John D

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Worth the online shopping gamble!
Michelle D
Verified Casper Owner
Portland, Oregon
34 years old
12 Oct, 2014
Worth the online shopping gamble!

Just three weeks ago we were reading the reviews trying to make a decision about getting a new mattress, we are so glad to make the leap with Casper! It feels great to be back to quality sleep at night! It has been comfortable to sleep on right from the beginning, but at 2 weeks of ownership I'm starting to really look forward to going to bed! We have had good friends try to talk us in to buying a mattress from their store with one of the "big three" labels..... So glad we didn't listen! You won't be anything but happy about buying this mattress, from this company! P.s. Casper...when will you start making pillows ? :)

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
best mattress yet
Beth Gunzinger
Verified Casper Owner
Woodbridge, Virginia
53 years old
10 Oct, 2014
best mattress yet

It's been only a week and a half since we started sleeping on this mattress, but so far it's been wonderful! Both my husband and I get the sleep we need without waking up in the night trying to get comfortable. Thanks!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress