Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Simply Amazing
Anna Bowles
Verified Casper Owner
San Francisco, California
23 years old
09 Oct, 2014
Simply Amazing

This is the best mattress I have ever slept on and definitely the best mattress I have ever owned. After moving into a new apartment in San Francisco I was dreading the mattress buying process. I spent an entire hot summer day driving to various mattress and department stores listening to pitches, being pressured to buy, and laying on mattresses that were either terrible and within my price range or entirely too complex and too expensive. I simply wanted a comfortable mattress that I wouldn't think about post purchase. I wanted a mattress that I could collapse onto after last call or crawl into at 8:00pm after a brutal day in the office. I found Casper online after my mattress shopping endeavor and loved the marketing. It had great reviews, and start-up feel. So, I impulsively bought it. It arrived just a few days later in awesome packaging with a great "one-customer" personalized feel. The mattress itself is aesthetically pleasing, uses high quality materials, and most importantly is insanely comfortable. It is the perfect medium of supportive and soft. The customer service is seamless and efficient. I cannot recommend this mattress (and company) enough! Sleep on & Spell well

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Best Mattress I have Ever Owned
Derek Severance
Verified Casper Owner
Northwood, New Hampshire
39 years old
09 Oct, 2014
Best Mattress I have Ever Owned

I just received my CA King Casper the other day and it was like sleeping on a cloud. The shipping and package design was so simple, easy, and Affordable. The unpacking of the Casper Mattress was a cool experience by placing the mattress where you want it to be and then cut the plastic and watch it expand right into place! I was so impressed with the Company and Business design with products being made in the USA that I purchased another Casper Mattress For my Son Today!!!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Best Mattress I've Owned!
Carl Spitzer
Verified Casper Owner
Mill Valley, California
53 years old
09 Oct, 2014
Best Mattress I've Owned!

I bought this mattress on a lark–Casper is a portfolio company of a VC firm I was checking out–and I have to say, it's the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. Firm base, with a layer of pillowy softness on top. Unboxing was fun (dragging the 65-pound box up the ladder to my loft, not so much). Cut the Tyvek wrapper and the super-compressed mattress unfurls into its full comfy glory. At $850 for a queen, the Casper is a fraction of the price of the super-premium mattresses that are its competition. What's not to love?

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
A Good Bed Is Foundational To Life!
Drew
Verified Casper Owner
Brooklyn, New York
39 years old
08 Oct, 2014
A Good Bed Is Foundational To Life!

Having moved into a new apartment and not owning a bed, I was feeling fairly scattered and stressed. Having a comfortable bed was core to getting things back on track. The purchase made sense, and their 100 day sleep guarantee made me feel secure that I was making a good decision. I've been sleeping very well for a week now, and feel very well rested, and ready to tackle the world! Thanks Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
This mattress is amazing
Matt Tormey
Verified Casper Owner
Phoenix, Arizona
25 years old
07 Oct, 2014
This mattress is amazing

First off, anyone saying this mattress smells is crazy! I am extremely sensitive to new smells in the house and this mattress does not smell AT ALL. I had it shipped to me during the summer in Arizona - it was in the UPS truck in 110 degree weather when delivered and we immediately got to opening it up. Unboxing was easy and again, NO SMELL. This mattress is amazingly comfortable. The first night I slept just fine, but when I woke up I felt very clean and cool. Our old pillow top mattress caused me to sweat during the night, but not on the Casper Sleep! I still wake up feeling refreshed and after a week of sleeping on the mattress we knew we were keeping it! I will say my back and body felt a bit different during the first week, but our last mattress was concave and there was some acclimating needed for the Casper Sleep.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
I sure hope this isn't just a dream...
Amanda Don
Verified Casper Owner
Manahawkin, New Jersey
33 years old
07 Oct, 2014
I sure hope this isn't just a dream...

Seriously. Is this a joke? Got my casper yesterday... and even on day 1 there is no question that was the BEST nights sleep EVER. My husband and I were like little kids at Christmas opening the box... such wonder and anticipation. After a couple of celebratory beers, we congratulated ourselves for having a sensational mattress AND not going broke to get it!Delighted to have found Casper... I'm telling all my friends about it (one of which just ordered himself)!! And thanks also for the free club house for my kids. Yes, the casper box is dead center of my living room and the kids love it more than their toys. Bravo guys... you nailed it. I just want to add... There was no odor what-so-ever as some other reviewers mentioned. Maybe I got lucky? Well... there's no question anyone who sleeps on one of these is lucky... smell or not. SMOOOOOOCH!! Love you Casper!!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Oh, it's goood...
David E
Verified Casper Owner
Naples, Florida
26 years old
06 Oct, 2014
Oh, it's goood...

It's easy to set up (watch my unboxing video here on YouTube: http://bit.ly/ZOhXWO ). It's soft enough to be comfy while supportive enough to not wake up with back issues. If you want a bed that "just works" and none of the hassle of going to a stupid mattress store for an unrealistic 2 minute, fully clothed, comfort test while being hassled by a mattress salesman (does it get any worse...?) - then Casper is your answer. Get one. Philip is the man.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Good Mattress (Queen size)
Josh Peizer
Verified Casper Owner
Severn, Maryland
27 years old
03 Oct, 2014
Good Mattress (Queen size)

Shipping: was told when I purchased it that it would not be shipped until - days after I purchased it. Got an email that evening stating that it already shipped that same day. Unboxing: Somehow the mattress feels about - pounds heavier when inside the box, I noticed that once I was able to handle if from the sides of the mattress it was much easier to move around. Suggestion - Include handles on the top and bottom of the box, or place the existing handles a bit further down from their current position. It would make moving it around much easier. The mattress: 1st night was rough, I must have woken up at least 6 times. The sort of light sleep you get when you are sleeping in an unfamiliar place. 2nd night was fantastic - I don't remember going to sleep, just waking up refreshed as if I have been asleep my whole life. (If I'm able to edit existing reviews that I will provide updates as time goes on)

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Your rating system is broken...
Kyle Bome
Verified Casper Owner
Syracuse, New York
29 years old
03 Oct, 2014
Your rating system is broken...

...because there's no room for 6 stars. When I wake up after sleeping on my Casper I feel better. More energy; more awake; better focused for the day. We spend so much time sleeping, why not make it right? The Casper isn't just a good mattress; it's a way to improve the quality of your life. Get one now, and be prepared for when you can say "well I do have a Casper" to the cute girl or guy at the bar :) 10/10 would recommend.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Best thing ever
Bea Fremderman
Verified Casper Owner
Brooklyn, New York
26 years old
02 Oct, 2014
Best thing ever

I don't write reviews...ever. But let me start off with telling you how amazing Casper's customer service is. Honestly, I've never had a better experience buying ANYTHING, let alone something so costly like a mattress. I ordered the mattress online and quickly realized that I needed to talk to a rep to make sure the bed was delivered to my new apartment on the first. They went out of their way to deliver it to my new place. The bed delivered to their offices in the city and then they personally delivered it to my new apartment in Brooklyn after 3pm like I had asked...all to ensure the bed was there for my first night there. Also I should mention that I was sick with a weird summer flu and the customer service rep I had talked to on the phone offered to send me a care package! What?! Who does that!! Totally blew me away that he would make such a kind offer. The bed itself is amazing. I really can't wait to come home from a long day and lay down. It's sorta embarrassing but everyone who comes over to my apartment, I make them lay down on my Casper and try it out. I'm really proud of it since I've never bought anything so expensive for myself. It's totally worth it.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress