Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Eureka
Ryan K.
Verified Casper Owner
Petaluma, California
34 years old
28 Jul, 2014
Eureka

After spending way more cash on an "eco-friendly" memory foam mattress a few years ago that stank to high heavens for weeks after unboxing, I was very pleasantly surprised with the Casper. First, no smell. At all. Period. I was expecting off-gassing for at least a week. Second, this thing is light! I can barely move our Queen memory foam mattress upright by myself, much less move it to another room. Our King size Casper is many times lighter, allowing me to move it elsewhere in the room by myself, should I ever need to. Third, and most importantly, this mattress is amazingly comfortable. I agree that it has the right amount of give and bounce. I was very skeptical at first because I actually loved my aforementioned memory foam mattress but the Casper handily wins out at less than half of the price. Convert, here. Kudos on the design and comfort. Our dogs like it too and the price point allowed us to move up to a king! Wins all around.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Comfortable, excellent, and worthy
Matt Vaughn
Verified Casper Owner
Olathe, Kansas
34 years old
28 Jul, 2014
Comfortable, excellent, and worthy

I've waited a while to post my review because I wanted to be absolutely certain I was writing something real and relevant. Casper recommends waiting at least 14 days before making any real decisions on the mattress...I completely agree and would even argue that 20-25 days is an even better wait. It's been 1 month since we started sleeping on the Casper and it definitely took me 3 weeks before I was fully comfortable. My wife said it was about 18 days for her. That's not to say it was uncomfortable for those 3 weeks - that's far from true. It was just a matter of adjusting to the differences and allowing my body to work out those kinks. I'm sure many people will notice instant improvement when sleeping on Casper the first night, but if you don't, please give it time. I think you'll be happy you did. The whole experience has been phenomenal, from using the chat function on the website to get some feedback before the purchase, to the quick shipping and easy unboxing, through the great sleep we're now getting on it. I've spent a lot of time thinking about this process and honestly can't believe there's a better way to do it. I've been to mattress stores several times over the years and it's near impossible to get comfortable there, but even if you could, 15 minutes of lying fully clothed on a test mattress isn't the answer. Having the freedom to have it in your own home for 40 days with absolutely no pressure to send it back is truly awesome. If you're considering a mattress purchase for any reason (we were simply upgrading from queen to king), do yourself a favor and try out the Casper. It's cheaper than equivalent mattresses and if you don't like it, you can send it back and then go suffer through the traditional mattress store process. If my review helped you decide to buy a Casper, please put my name, Matt Vaughn, in the referral field. You'll save $75!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
I Love My New Mattress
Ty Alan
Verified Casper Owner
Las Vegas, Nevada
31 years old
26 Jul, 2014
I Love My New Mattress

My last mattress was a hand-me-down, and it was very uncomfortable. I sank into a hole in the middle that would try to suck me in every night as I held on for dear life to the edge. My roommate purchased this and I decided to give it a shot as well. At first I put the new mattress on the old box-spring, but then I decided to get rid of the old bed entirely- I still had a chip on my shoulder. Instead, I got a frame system that serves as a support for the bed without the need for a box spring. Opening of the mattress of a ton of fun. The packaging is perfect. This is the most comfortable bed I have ever owned. Whether I'm sleeping on my back or on my side, I am very comfortable all night long. I no longer am waking up through the night with an aching back. I am a fit guy at 6'3 and 180 lbs, and I exercise regularly. Unfortunately I was in a car vs pedestrian accident some years back, which has made comfortable sleep less easy. I am grateful to Casper for such a great product at such as affordable price.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Can't say enough good things...
John P
Verified Casper Owner
Rodeo, California
33 years old
22 Jul, 2014
Can't say enough good things...

The unboxing was cool, if not as dramatic as I was hoping. The lack of overpowering foam stink makes up for this however. The first night on the mattress was a surprise because the first night on any new mattress is typically fitful, at best. This was not the case with the Casper, it's been great since day one. Everything about the experience has been great. I've dealt with customer service via social media and over the phone and they've been helpful and pleasant each and every time. They've even done research and gotten back to me with answers for random questions. I'm now "that guy" who tells everyone about his latest purchase and how awesome it is and how they need to get onboard, so thanks Casper.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
contoured support, no quicksand
Jim D.
Verified Casper Owner
Charlottesville, Virginia
35 years old
19 Jul, 2014
contoured support, no quicksand

3 words. Back Pain Gone!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Now I love sleeping with a princess!
David Howard
Verified Casper Owner
Tarzana, California
52 years old
17 Jul, 2014
Now I love sleeping with a princess!

For 10 years, my wife and I have shared the same bed, in spite of the fact that she is a very light sleeper (Princess and the pea?) and I a very heavy one (Rumpelstiltskin). From the first night on our new Casper, she has been sleeping soundly throughout the night, for the very first time in many years. And I? My life has gotten so very much better. I might be old-fashioned, but happy wife, happy life is a very good thing for me. Thank-you for your fantastic product and amazing service! <This is his wife and I approve of this message>

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Our Casper is our Happy Place!
Angela Peterman
Verified Casper Owner
Houston, Texas
50 years old
17 Jul, 2014
Our Casper is our Happy Place!

We have loved our Casper from day one! Unboxing the mattress was very easy and actually kinda fun. But the most fun is climbing into bed at night. My husband and I both look forward to the cozy comfort of our Casper as well as the restorative sleep we are now enjoying. The aches and pains of our midlife bodies seem to melt away overnight and we don't wake up stiff or sore. We are really glad to have discovered this amazing mattress! Thanks, Casper Team!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Totally Amazing. Seriously.
Rhett Summers
Verified Casper Owner
Washington, District of Columbia
27 years old
16 Jul, 2014
Totally Amazing. Seriously.

There really aren't adequate words of praise to describe this mattress. I have been on my queen sized Casper for a week now and I seriously look forward to it every evening (even more so than hitting the hay normally). Frankly, I was a little skeptical when setting it up on my existing box-spring, as I have never truly experienced a memory foam mattress before. Let me tell you, immediately once you lay down, you won't want to get up. The Casper mattress is extremely supportive, while also maintaining a wonderful feeling of semi-softness. Knowing what I know now, I would gladly pay much more than the asking price for this little slice of heaven. I could not recommend this mattress more!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Incredibly Comfortable Mattress
Dave Nordstrom
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
26 years old
15 Jul, 2014
Incredibly Comfortable Mattress

I can honestly say that my Casper mattress is the most comfortable bed I have ever owned! This thing is the real deal. I tested out the bed at Casper HQ and was super impressed. This level of quality and comfort will cost you WAY more at conventional mattress stores. Save yourself the time, money, and headache of mattress shopping, and just order a damn Casper! I could go on but I am writing this review from bed and am dozing off...

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
If you want to sleep well buy a Casper!
Nancy Grant
Verified Casper Owner
Carpinteria, California
82 years old
12 Jul, 2014
If you want to sleep well buy a Casper!

I knew I had to get rid of my miserable Select "Comfort " mattress, but choosing a new mattress was a horrible prospect. In browsing on Apartment Therapy I came across The Casper. What a great idea, I'lll order on line and avoid mattress stores and mattress decisions. My mattress arrived and I was very excited but even more excited the next morning after the best sleep I've had in years! After three weeks its even better because now I wake up with a young back!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress