Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.5/5 (5,139)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Superb, better than expectation
SusieP
Verified Casper Owner
Cambridge
54 years old
05 Aug, 2017
Superb, better than expectation

Unboxing was hilarious, reminded me of an emergency life raft unfolding in the bedroom. The box was incredibly heavy as other reviewers have said and a bit difficult to get it upstairs. Unpacking was pretty straight forward and no smell of issues once unwrapped. A bit awkward to lift onto the bed but once in place I absolutely love it as does my husband. It takes a bit of getting used to, sleep was great from night one but sitting on the edge of the bed was a bit weird to start with as it doesn't have a firm edge. If you are thinking of buying I would say go ahead. We are going to buy another one for our holiday home asap!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
The BEST mattress ever!
Elliot
Verified Casper Owner
Edinburgh
27 years old
02 Aug, 2017
The BEST mattress ever!

I would 100% recommend a Casper mattress to everybody!! After trying other mattresses nothing compares to the Casper. It is the perfect softness/firmness, it is not too soft (like some competitors) and its not too hard (also like other mattresses). It is simply the best. If you like a mattress that is not too soft and is not too hard then the Casper is perfect for you. I've tried quite a few others but nothing compares to the Casper. I've told everyone to go for the Casper because there's no sleep like it! Just an amazing mattress.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Amazing
Meadhbh Raftery
Verified Casper Owner
Oxford
26 years old
27 Jul, 2017
Amazing

100% recommend this mattress - I look forward to climbing into bed each night and I sleep better now than I have ever slept before. I have a fitted sheet too and not only does it fit perfectly and never come off, but it's ridiculously soft and has worn well over time. If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Thanks Casper!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
What an absolute dream
Chloe
Verified Casper Owner
24 years old
25 Jul, 2017
What an absolute dream

I've had my Casper for two nights on my single bed. The unboxing was quick and easy, it instantly rises and within a few hours is ready for a sleep fit for a Princess. I didn't wake up in the night once for the toilet or any other reason, I usually wake up 2/3 times. I actually woke up at 1pm!!!!! luckily I work from home so I wasn't late for work, but it really is a gorgeous mattress. I compelled to write this.

10
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
So comfortable
Rosalind Francis
Verified Casper Owner
London
36 years old
25 Jul, 2017
So comfortable

This mattress is so comfortable that in the first few weeks of sleeping on it, my partner and I had major problems waking up in the morning! Those extra 5 minutes of snoozing after the alarm went off turned into 15, or 30 ! So, thanks for making us late for work in the mornings (jk). I feel much more rested after sleeping on a Casper mattress. I also love the fact that I am less likely to be disturbed by my partner tossing and turning in his sleep. The cat also loves this mattress.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Chronic long term back pain has GONE
Lesley Wigg
Verified Casper Owner
Herts
71 years old
23 Jul, 2017
Chronic long term back pain has GONE

I have spinal stenosis and have had unsuccessful surgery and suffer with chronic back pain and have tried so many mattresses, so I took a long time to decide on Casper and read reviews on loads of beds, but decided on Casper as it came out top on so many. Heavier than we expected, but easy enough to unpack. We have had memory foam mattresses in the past and smell has been strong and taken days to dissipate NOT so with Casper. Slight smell which went very quickly. The mattress is softer than other memory foam mattresses we have used and our old orthopaedic memory mattress was was much firmer so I was worried that Casper might be too soft. However, after sleeping on my Casper my long term chronic back pain has dissapeared. For the first time in years I can get out of bed in the morning easily without back pain...I cannot believe my old orthopaedic with memory foam top mattress was exacerbating my back problem! I wish I had discovered Casper sooner. I cannot recommend it more highly.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Superb
David Dickinson
Verified Casper Owner
Walsall
59 years old
22 Jul, 2017
Superb

Easy to unbox and set up - it virtually unpacks itself. Good night's sleep from the start which improves - is a pleasure to get into bed and even just sitting on the side of it is comfortable; I just love it. I was hesitant about buying a mattress I'd not physically seen and tried but after speaking with an excellent customer service assistant felt reassured and positive enough to buy one. After all, with the Caspar guarantee I had nothing to lose and everything to gain. I haven't been disappointed and already recommended it to a couple of friends and family.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Amazing comfort
Sue
Verified Casper Owner
Lincoln, England
58 years old
19 Jul, 2017
Amazing comfort

Suffering with arthritis, it’s always been a nightmare finding a supportive and “just right” mattress, but Casper is it! I really look forward to going to bed now! I had to have help in carrying the box upstairs as it was rather heavy, but unrolling the mattress was simplicity itself – also there’s no ‘fusty’ smell that other Memory Foam mattresses often have and it looks so attractive, it was a shame to add the sheets! The pillow is marvellously comfortable, too (make sure you buy a Casper pillow case as you’ll never find one in any shop to fit these remarkable pillows) and they both return to their shape each morning which is amazing – no dents like a conventional mattress or pillow. Well done, and thank you, Casper; you’ll have my recommendation to anyone who asks!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Very comfortable, soft without letting one "sink in"
Pete & Sheila Brown
Verified Casper Owner
Reading
60 years old
10 Jul, 2017
Very comfortable, soft without letting one "sink in"

Missed the unboxing as my hubby did it while I was out - he was pretty impressed though! Can't fault the company in any way. We ordered at about 09.30 one day and mattress, pillows and pillow cases were delivered the following day. Josh, who took our order, was very helpful. Although we have only slept on it for just over a week I somehow do not think we will be sending it back - too good. Also we have used during the hottest part of the British weather and neither of us was hotter than we would have been on our old (sprung) mattress - if anything we slept better. One thing I would say. The standard pillows will not fit into a standard pillow case without crushing them in which makes them hard and very uncomfortable so.. either purchase the pillow cases or buy some bigger ones as you will not appreciate the pillows if you don't!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Fantastic
Zana worthington
Verified Casper Owner
Exmouth
48 years old
23 Jun, 2017
Fantastic

I would recommend the Casper mattress to all friends and family , the packaging was easy to unpack, this is best matress I have ever had , love it so much

7
hours of sleep per night

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress