Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,234)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

The BEST!
Lisa
Verified Casper Owner
Berlin, Connecticut
42 years old
Mar 29, 2017
The BEST!

I absolutely LOVE this mattress! It's firm and supportive, yet comfortable. I previously owned a Tempurpedic and a Sleep Number, and Casper is the only mattress that didn't bother my hips and shoulders while sleeping on my side. It's also less than half the price of those other mattresses. Win-win! I've honestly never slept better in my life. Thank you Casper!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Love it!
Terd
Verified Casper Owner
Clovis , New Mexico
57 years old
Mar 28, 2017
Love it!

Opened the box, set it on my frame, and poof... it was really to sleep on almost immediately! Loved it from day one! Highly recommend!

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Not overly pleased
Gary A Hamblen
Verified Casper Owner
Danville, Illinois
Mar 28, 2017
Not overly pleased

I was hoping it would not leave a divit where I sleep, but does, so I try to sleep in different spot, but have run out of room. It is, however, much better than our old mattress, for sure.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Love this Mattress!!
Crissida Brown
Verified Casper Owner
San Antonio, Texas
39 years old
Mar 28, 2017
Love this Mattress!!

Unboxing and assembling were easy. The mattress is firm enough and hugs my body. I am sleeping through the night instead of waking up with lower back pain. Huge Casper fan!!

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Way too firm
Melissa Baylon
Verified Casper Owner
Salem, Oregon
31 years old
Mar 27, 2017
Way too firm

Unboxing was very easy. It's just way too firm for me. I have horrible tension headaches every morning from it. My husband loves that's its firm though.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Firm mattress is actually a better night's sleep!
Wahab S
Verified Casper Owner
Durham, North Carolina
30 years old
Mar 27, 2017
Firm mattress is actually a better night's sleep!

I always thought extra plush was the way to go. The immediate cloud-like sensation when first getting into bed felt so nice... but I used to wake up with minor aches and pains and never thought it could be the plush mattress. Now after giving the Casper a try, I realize how much better it is sleeping on a medium to firm mattress. While I don't get the cloud-like sensation, it is by no means hard as a rock or too firm. I sleep really well and wake up well rested with no aches or pains. I also don't toss and turn as much as I used to while sleeping on the plush mattress. I think the human body has been evolutionarily conditioned to sleep on firmer surfaces which is in-line with my overall experience.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Awesome mattress
Scott
Verified Casper Owner
Charleston, South Carolina
43 years old
Mar 27, 2017
Awesome mattress

I have had the mattress for close to a year! The quality is great and it provides a fantastic nights sleep. I don't feel our 55lb dog jump up and down through the night or my wife tossing and turning. I am very pleased with the purchase and look forward to many years of comfy sleep. BTW pillows are great too!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Overall happy with it
Popoli
Verified Casper Owner
Littleton, Colorado
Mar 26, 2017
Overall happy with it

The unboxing was easy. I'm a very small person and I was able to unbox it by myself. Overall the bed is comfortable. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because I wish it was a little more firm.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Absolutely love it!!!
Susan Stiles
Verified Casper Owner
Luthersburg , Pennsylvania
45 years old
Mar 25, 2017
Absolutely love it!!!

Unboxing and assembly were soo easy. I now can wake up and start my day without a half hour or so of soreness and achiness. No more break in time for my back.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
First night without back pain
Kelsi
Verified Casper Owner
Plano, Texas
Mar 24, 2017
First night without back pain

My husband and I have been tossing and turning at night with back pain from our 1 year old mattress. We also started sinking toward one another in the middle of the mattress. Tired of hurting, we ordered the Casper. After the first night, we were both extremely relieved to wake up pain free. I will of course update the review as we use it more. It is also worth noting that I am currently 7 months pregnant and after my first night on the mattress, I could instantly tell a difference in the great level of support the Casper offers. I didn't need to do ridiculous pillow propping and adjusting to feel comfort and support.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress