Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (6,645)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

Very well made
Chris Mitchell
Verified Casper Owner
Mount Gilead
41 years old
Jan 04, 2017
Very well made

My wife and I spent over $2000 on a mattress a year ago and still would wake up sore and tired everyday. We took a chance and ordered the Casper mattress and the very first night on it I had the best sleep I had in years and every night since.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
I don't like it my husband likes it
Loreley smith
Verified Casper Owner
Mogadore
33 years old
Jan 04, 2017
I don't like it my husband likes it

The experience of unboxing was awesome! The mattress itself is a little less than desirable.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Firm but comfortable
Carol
Verified Casper Owner
Bonita Springs
55 years old
Jan 04, 2017
Firm but comfortable

We love this bed, it was easy to set up and you can see the quality of the work.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
There's only one problem with the mattress but it's a deal-breaker
Jason Gleason
Verified Casper Owner
Pittsburgh
45 years old
Jan 03, 2017
There's only one problem with the mattress but it's a deal-breaker

I find the Casper very comfortable to sleep on. It is a little softer than I prefer and I don't like how there's no support on the sides so I sink down to the platform when I sit on the side. However I would be OK with those issues if not for one thing... The mattress is too thin! Years ago all the manufacturers switch to super thick mattresses with pillow tops that made the mattress extra deep. Then all the sheet manufacturers had to catch up and make deep pocket sheets. Now these new mattresses (Casper is not alone in this) made of foam/latex rather than traditional springs are back to the older thinner size. None of my sheets fit properly! I like my sheets to fit tightly so they are as smooth as possible and don't bunch up under me while I sleep. I'm afraid that's exactly what happens now on the Casper. I could buy a mattress topper to increase the thickness but 1, it's not necessary and 2, why should I pay more to make it thicker?!? I'm still considering whether I'll keep the Casper or send it back because of this. It seems you could put an inexpensive extra layer on the bottom just to solve this issue. I can't be the only person with this complaint. I've invested a lot of money in very nice sheet sets over the past 15 years, I'm not starting over!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
The Casper matress is Very Good. Casper Order Processing, and Time it takes to Hand to UPS, is Painfully Slow and Amateurish.
David Wilde
Verified Casper Owner
Jan 03, 2017
The Casper matress is Very Good. Casper Order Processing, and Time it takes to Hand to UPS, is Painfully Slow and Amateurish.

The second Casper mattress will be the last. While the New York City mattress order and delivery was very fast and efficient, the current mattress order, shipping to Denver, is unacceptable. An online company should be far more efficient in getting an order into the hands of the shipper, especially when the verification of payment, to Casper, is fairly fast these days. How many items (SKU) does Casper manage? Great product, poor company operations. Might be an area that Consumer Reports should be aware of. DW

Not firm enough
Kelli
Verified Casper Owner
Austin
24 years old
Jan 03, 2017
Not firm enough

It's deceptively thick in appearance but once you put your head on it, your head will sink uncomfortably far into the pillow. My IKEA pillow provided better head support.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Oh my goodness
Jaime
Verified Casper Owner
Oakland
27 years old
Jan 03, 2017
Oh my goodness

I love my Casper so much. We ordered the King, and we've had it for about 7 months now. I love this bed because it is just the right mix between firm and soft, and we don't get too warm. I also love the ease of ordering online and unpacking.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Outstanding!
Tyler Morrison
Verified Casper Owner
Anniston
23 years old
Jan 03, 2017
Outstanding!

The whole experience has been so easy! It's sent right to my door, all you gotta do is take it out of the box put it where you want it and take off the plastic. Then, BAM!, you're done! I sleep so much better now! I don't wake up in the morning aching anymore! I think it's the perfect balance between soft and firm. I would definitely recommend a Casper mattress to anyone!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
It's comfortable but not as firm as I'd hoped.
Jeanne Martinez
Verified Casper Owner
Coral Gables
56 years old
Jan 03, 2017
It's comfortable but not as firm as I'd hoped.

Unboxing was very entertaining. Hard to believe it all fit into that small box. It is comfortable and it's hard to say if I'm getting better sleep as I wake easily often. I almost fell off of it one night and that's the first thing I noticed when we first sat on it. The edge just seems to collapse and not support at all. Forget about if you happen to lean over to pick something up from the floor. You're likely to go over. My mother broke her hip that way. That was my first impression. Probably keeping it anyway and hoping for the best.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Fantastic Matress!
Chris Williams
Verified Casper Owner
25 years old
Jan 03, 2017
Fantastic Matress!

By far the best mattress my wife and I have ever slept on, together or alone.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Very easy to set up, extremely comfortable
Dave Murphy
Verified Casper Owner
Boston
28 years old
Jan 03, 2017
Very easy to set up, extremely comfortable

Had our first sleep on the King size last night. The frame and box spring are very easy to set up - less then 30 minutes and no tools required. Roll the mattress out, open the plastic covering, and the foam instantly expands - you're ready to go. Extremely comfortable sleep - I could not wake up this morning.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Great Mattress, POOR Customer Service
James Fox Hershman
Verified Casper Owner
Winchester
Jan 02, 2017
Great Mattress, POOR Customer Service

Short and sweet - the mattress itself is great. But the business aspects of this company need quite a bit of improvement. I called and emailed customer service several times with requests to place a much larger order on behalf of an emergency medical services dispatch center. Not only were my attempts for business support ignored, when I called in to explain my order the representatives did nothing to try and bridge the communication gap. Talk about poor customer service. I wish I could give this company a better review seeing as how they have a great product - but based on their business ethics alone I'm only rating then two stars.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Too soft for me
Mukta Kasturia
Verified Casper Owner
Franklin
35 years old
Jan 02, 2017
Too soft for me

Unboxing was simple and easy. I personally like medium firm mattresses the soft ones don't really make me very comfortable. Casper is not super soft but not firm at all. If you like even a slight bit of firmness in the mattress this one isnt for you. I end up turing quite a bit in the bed and wake up at least once.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Uncomfortable, poor construction
Evan
Verified Casper Owner
Baltimore
35 years old
Jan 02, 2017
Uncomfortable, poor construction

I find this mattress extremely uncomfortable. It sags a lot, and this problem has worsened over time. I am unable to sleep through the night, and my back hurts every morning that I sleep on this mattress. In particular, it provides far too little support on the sides; consequently, the mattress has less usable surface compared with other mattresses of the same size. I have passed the trial period, and Casper has declined to return my mattress. I am now looking to sell and replace it. I'm extremely disappointed.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Best Sleep Ever
TJ
Verified Casper Owner
Ocean Grove
35 years old
Jan 02, 2017
Best Sleep Ever

I recently got a Casper sleep system - the whole thing, sheets, pillows, foundation, and mattress - and I know I won't need the full 100 days trial because after the easiest set up and most delightful nap, I knew I was never going back to another type of mattress. 10/10 would recommend (and have recommended) to everybody I know!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
One month in and I like it alright with some issues though.
att
Verified Casper Owner
Omaha
32 years old
Jan 02, 2017
One month in and I like it alright with some issues though.

I really needed a new mattress and this one is working out pretty well. It's only been a month and took a couple weeks to get used to the memory foam. I'm usually a side sleeper but this works best for sleeping on the back for me so I'm converting. Also it smelled like chemicals and plastic really bad the first week but that is dissipating gradually. I've also noticed it retains heat like crazy so my legs will sweat in the night. Still I like it alright for the price and will keep testing it for another month. I'd recommend trying it at least since you have 100 days to return it for free.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Excellent
Masako Juncosa
Verified Casper Owner
Walnut Creek
68 years old
Jan 02, 2017
Excellent

Fantastic and hard to believe. I have never felt so good to be in bed. No more pain when I get up in the morning. Wonderful bed and I will tell all my friends about Casper Bed.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Perfect balance of soft and solid
Jared Neff
Verified Casper Owner
Blackfoot
40 years old
Jan 02, 2017
Perfect balance of soft and solid

The setup of the mattress couldn't have been easier (unless the UPS guy would have carried it into the bedroom for me). Followed the instructions and in less than 10 minutes my king size mattress was ready for sheets and for me to give it a test drive. My wife and I have been sleeping on a Sleep Number bed for about 10 years, which wasn't bad since we both tend to like different mattress firmness - I prefer a more solid feel, and she like to sink in. The Casper mattress wasn't too big of an adjustment for me, as it seems to provide a significant feeling of support. But that supportive feeling has been an adjustment for my wife. But now, after 4 weeks or so, she says she's gotten used to it and is very happy. Two positives she could see right away were reduced joint pain and stiffness in the morning (thanks to the support), and also rarely have her arms or hands gone numb, or "fallen asleep" (because of the "just right" amount of softness, or give). I've loved the mattress since the first night, and even though my wife's adjustment period has been a little longer, she agrees is it an excellent combination of support and comfort.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Very comfortable but hot
Dale Niemann
Verified Casper Owner
Palm Harbor
76 years old
Jan 01, 2017
Very comfortable but hot

The unboxing experience was a lot of fun. The mattress is very comfortable. However, it has the same heat problem as my Tempur-Pedic had. I thought your top layer would help with its advertised breath-ability but does not seem to.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Too firm
Stacy Nice
Verified Casper Owner
Middletown
43 years old
Jan 01, 2017
Too firm

Was skeptical that a mattress coming out of a box would be like a regular mattress but it is indeed. Unfortunately though, it's not as comfortable as I'd hoped. It's very firm and when side sleeping I get those same aches in my hips and arms falling asleep as I did with my old coil spring mattress. Not bad enough that I'd return it but I wouldn't recommend it. For $800 I probably could have gotten something more comfortable from an actual mattress store. 😕

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Very sleepable
Scott Gillian
Verified Casper Owner
Milledgeville
41 years old
Jan 01, 2017
Very sleepable

Yes very easy to relieve and set up. Our old mattress had 2 dips from where we slept causing neck pain for me. The pain is gone now.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Fabulous
Jeni and John Dunnington
Verified Casper Owner
Hammond
33 years old
Jan 01, 2017
Fabulous

My husband is 6'4". For the first time in ages, our California King keeps his feet from hanging off the bed! It's so awesome to have so much room and be garunteed not to have an aching back in the morning and no spring from a traditional mattress in our sides! We couldn't have made a better choice!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Service sucks.
Keith Rose
Verified Casper Owner
Corpus Christi Tx
51 years old
Jan 01, 2017
Service sucks.

I have one casper mattress and I love it but when I ordered the second mattress, my order was done completely wrong. I was sent the wrong mattress and no base. It is a holiday and the only day I had to fix up a room for my son and I can 't get anyone in to respond. Pissed.

wonderful best matress ever
lisa sanders
Verified Casper Owner
Jenkins
49 years old
Jan 01, 2017
wonderful best matress ever

wasn't hard. very simple. the matress is like floating on a cloud and is a bargain compared to temperpedic. I found it more comfortable. great support and soft at the same time.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Skeptic turned fanatic
Elizabeth Johnson
Verified Casper Owner
Charlotte
27 years old
Jan 01, 2017
Skeptic turned fanatic

My husband heard from a friend how great Casper was and said we had to get one when we needed a new mattress. Flash forward one year and I purchased a king size for us because we needed a bigger bed. Tried to make it a holiday surprise and did the financing just so it wouldn't show up on the credit card statement (super easy by the way). I don't like foamy type mattresses and was skeptical that Casper was going to be different since it's like foam but not really foam. First night I slept fine and didn't have any complaints but was still skeptical. Second night and on, I let go of the skepticism and it's awesome. I feel rested and my husband is sleeping so soundly (enough he never hears or feels me get up with the baby in the middle of the night) we love it. We are never too hot, we aren't rolling to the center of the bed, I have firm yet soft support. Definite 10/10 for us!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress