Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,223)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

Best decision ever
Chelsea
Verified Casper Owner
Columbus, Ohio
26 years old
Mar 24, 2017
Best decision ever

Last year I finally made the decision to purchase my first mattress. Someone recommended that I look into Casper, and I am so grateful that I did. Sleeping on my mattress is like sleeping on a cloud every night. I always fall asleep comfortably, and wake up feeling well-rested. My partner agrees; we cannot live without this mattress. Highly recommend! Easy to unbox, durable, and looks great.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Supportive but get's hot!
Jordan
Verified Casper Owner
Tampa, Florida
28 years old
Mar 24, 2017
Supportive but get's hot!

I've been sleeping on my casper for about 3 months now. I will say my back pain has improved SO much! Within 2 weeks I could notice a difference. The bed is not as soft as I would've expected and that's probably better for my spine. My only issue with the mattress is that it heats up so much. I've always been cold at night and on this mattress I have to throw off the covers multiple times a night or reposition to a cooler spot. It'd be perfect for a cold climate but I live in Florida and it's just a bit too much.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Really well made
Mark
Verified Casper Owner
Westchester Cointy, New York
60 years old
Mar 23, 2017
Really well made

Fabulously comfortable right off the bat. Perfect combination of firmness and pliability. No more pressure point pain. Casper has hit it out of the park.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Too firm but great Company
Shelley
Verified Casper Owner
Tennessee
43 years old
Mar 23, 2017
Too firm but great Company

We really wanted to like this mattress. Things we didn't like: way too firm. Sides crush down a little too much for us. Holds heat a bit but less than a standard memory foam. Things we liked: flat surface when bed was made (unlike our Sleep Number). Couldn't feel other persons movements. Awesome Casper customer service. These people are truly the best in the biz. They were so kind and helpful. Overall: just too firm.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
It'll do.
Tom Wilson
Verified Casper Owner
Darien, Connecticut
Mar 22, 2017
It'll do.

I ordered a Casper mattress in large part because it would have been impossible to get a conventional king-size mattress into our old house, up our old stairs, and through our old, narrow doorways and into our bedroom. A mattress that comes in a box was the ideal solution, and I simply crossed my fingers that the mattress itself would be terrific. The experience of ordering and installing it was as predicted: Once you've wrestled that insanely heavy box in the door and up the stairs, the rest is easy. The mattress itself is okay. Just okay. If you like a very firm mattress, I don't think you're going to be happy. It's comfortable, but I have never flopped onto this mattress and said, "Ahhhh, that's perfect." In particular, I find that if I'm sleeping on my side, my hip sinks further than I would prefer, which in turn means my back is less supported than I would prefer. My previously chronic hip pain has subsided, but that's not saying much given that I had been sleeping on a mattress that had seen its best days ten years ago. Unfortunately, my relative indifference to this mattress really set in after the 100-night trial had expired, so I'm stuck with it. I also have no appetite for mattress shopping, and as I said above, I need a mattress that can find its way into my bedroom without my having to remove walls or ceilings. The notion that a company can design a mattress that satisfies everyone is simply hyperbole, but I suppose the Casper mattress comes close. Just not close enough for me.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
I've had the mattress for a year now, and sleeping on a pillow top occasionally, I much prefer my Casper.
Tracy Shircliff
Verified Casper Owner
Staunton, Virginia
45 years old
Mar 21, 2017
I've had the mattress for a year now, and sleeping on a pillow top occasionally, I much prefer my Casper.

I get solid rest on the mattress. Before buying my Casper I slept on a hand me down mattress only 7 inches thick, a spring mattress. I love my Casper. I would recommend the mattress to all different people. With 3 herniated disc and bone spurs, I sleep comfortably. I am 190 lbs. Male, fit and healthy. This is your new mattress all you have to do is buy it!!!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Customer Service
Michael Smolinski
Verified Casper Owner
Saskatoon
44 years old
Mar 21, 2017
Customer Service

Just received the first part of my order and I was charged a brokerage fee by UPS for a shipment to Canada. A quick call to customer service and everything was taken care of - refund of brokerage fee (totally free shipping!) plus checking into the other parts of my order to keep this from happening again. Amazing customer service from Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Cant wait to get in bed
Sonya Komarinski
Verified Casper Owner
York, South Carolina
46 years old
Mar 21, 2017
Cant wait to get in bed

We ordered the king size mattress, box spring and frame. Absolutely love it. My favorite part is that I don't feel my boyfriend moving around all night.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Changed my life.
Shane Sebesian
Verified Casper Owner
Chico, California
30 years old
Mar 20, 2017
Changed my life.

The unboxing was quick and easy. First night on it and every night after was a gift. I haven't slept this well and this easily in 10+ years. Buying my Casper bed was the best thing my husband and I have ever done for each other.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Wow. Amazing!
Colleen ASQ
Verified Casper Owner
Asheville, North Carolina
47 years old
Mar 19, 2017
Wow. Amazing!

This has been our best mattress in 20 years of marriage. We have always slept in the same bed, and we've been waking each other up getting in and out of bed for ages. With our Casper mattress, we 1.) don't get up nearly as often and 2.) don't feel the other person getting up when they do! The first night, we didn't have our new bed frame yet, so we just set up the Casper on the floor. When we woke up the first morning... we were amazed. We had both slept through the night. That just does not happen! We were so excited. When our bed frame arrived, we put our mattress on the new bed and noticed that we were waking up then the other was moving around... it was the frame moving, not the mattress. So, we shored up the frame and now it doesn't move. We are sleeping better than we ever have! Thank you Casper! I have already recommended the Casper mattress to at least 4 people (sleeping on it for 6 weeks). I will continue to do so any time I have a chance.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress