Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (6,852)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

Casper has won me over
Amanda Smith
Verified Casper Owner
42 years old
Feb 17, 2017
Casper has won me over

My first impression was not good. Too soft, too squishy. However, I decided to give my Casper mattress a chance. The reason we got a new mattress was because my husband (bless his heart, not his fault) would wake me up every time he rolled over. The whole mattress would jiggle and I am such a light sleeper I found that I was getting woken 3, 4, 5+ times a night. Also, I had a really bad back (recently diagnosed with osteoarthritis in my lower back). So, I was (reluctantly) giving my Casper a chance. After a week, I realized that I hadn't been woken up by my husband's movements at all. Also, I realized that my persistent and chronic back pain had significantly subsided. This made my mind open up to the squishy-ness of the mattress. I've gotten used to the softness and like it. It is so cozy. Now, I can't wait to go to bed at night!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
We love our new mattress
Kelly Schiedel
Verified Casper Owner
30 years old
Feb 14, 2017
We love our new mattress

We love everything about our mattress and foundation we purchased. Easy to unpack and set up. Since owning the mattress both my husband and I get better sleep and less aching back pains for my husband. The bed is so comfy we never want to get up in the morning. The mattress is very comfortable and is the perfect size for both of us and our large dog. We highly recommend this mattress to anyone looking for a great night's sleep!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Amazing!
Jennifer Mills
Verified Casper Owner
31 years old
Feb 12, 2017
Amazing!

I love my Casper! It is incredibly comfortable and my kitten loves it too!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Best mattress I've ever owned!
Steve Rushton
Verified Casper Owner
Leesburg
55 years old
Feb 10, 2017
Best mattress I've ever owned!

Un-boxing the mattress was fun! I really love this mattress. I've recommended it to several friends!❤️

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Sure beats the Tempurpedic
mark stello
Verified Casper Owner
Nicholasville
65 years old
Feb 10, 2017
Sure beats the Tempurpedic

Slept on a waterbed, a Tempurpedic, spring assisted memory foam, and lastly the Casper. Both the Tempurpedic and spring assist got sags in the middle after 5 years. The Casper was tested by Consumer Reports to have little or no delflection after 7-8 (?) years..see the report. So far it took a few weeks to get used to this bed but I love it now. Oh yea, get the sheets..they are wonderful!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Great mattress and service!!
Doug
Verified Casper Owner
Cary
Feb 10, 2017
Great mattress and service!!

The delivery of the mattress went perfectly as did the unboxing. The mattress was as advertised in that after some adjustment period, it has proven to be a huge improvement over the previous. It does seem to retain a bit more heat heat than our previous but is still insanely comfortable.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
It's a good mattress, on par with our Serta (hotel edition)
Michael Gizaris
Verified Casper Owner
51 years old
Feb 09, 2017
It's a good mattress, on par with our Serta (hotel edition)

We sent it back because it was on par with our current mattress, Serta Hotel Edition (may have a different name in the US). Would've kept it if it was significantly better. Loved Casper services and unboxing. Will definitely recommend Casper to other friends looking for a mattress.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
So far, So good!
Heather
Verified Casper Owner
58 years old
Feb 09, 2017
So far, So good!

Had a delivery issue with UPS, however, my support staff person, PETER, was absolutely fantastic!!! Cannot thank him enough, he is a terrific asset to Casper, he did the "fighting" with UPS to get the delivery issues resolved, and the last piece arrived as promised; the mattress is much smaller than I anticipated. My previous bed was more than $4,000.00, and stood about 45" tall with the 18" mattress, box spring, and frame; the Casper bed+foundation+frame is about 24" off the floor, so a huge difference within the room; however, It is far easier for our aging pup to get up onto the bed. The foundation system was so utterly simple... warning though... you do not need to take apart existing frame/headboard first, the Casper foundation fits right into the existing frame, silly me! The mattress had some off-gassing, smelled like vinegar to me, but was only short term. The first night's sleep was not as successful as I had hoped, but, time will tell. Once again, I cannot say enough good/positive things about the support staff, absolutely incredible

4
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Great for back-sleeper but debilitating back pain for Side-sleeper
E & B & S
Verified Casper Owner
40 years old
Feb 07, 2017
Great for back-sleeper but debilitating back pain for Side-sleeper

My husband (back sleeper) loves it and usually starts to snore within 30 seconds of saying good night. I (side sleeper) developed horrible debilitating back pain that I did not realize was due to the Casper until I was unable to climb up the stairs and had to sleep on the old mattress that we left downstairs. My back pain went away after a few nights on my old bed. My husband then moved downstairs with me (less snoring). Waiting for the mattress to be picked up now...

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Convenient but very uncomfortable
Nora Marantz
Verified Casper Owner
Arlington
35 years old
Feb 07, 2017
Convenient but very uncomfortable

The shipping and delivery was convenient but it is incredibly uncomfortable. I could not stay asleep and I now have sharp pains in my back and generally aches. I will be returning.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Love My Casper
Mariana
Verified Casper Owner
43 years old
Feb 07, 2017
Love My Casper

This is one of those reviews that I am actually excited to write. My whole experience with Casper Mattress has been amazing. Everything they promised is true. From customer service to the best sleep ever. I am so glad I purchased a mattress. I no longer wake up in the middle of the night or feel body aches while sleeping.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Best sleep ever!
Priscilla Larsen
Verified Casper Owner
Santa Barbara
49 years old
Feb 06, 2017
Best sleep ever!

I originally purchased this Casper twin for my daughter. Moved her up to a double and I snagged the Casper. I can honestly say after 15 expensive types of mattresses... 2 marriages... etc, this twin Casper I have on top of an old twin mattress on the floor is the most comfortable bed I have ever had!!! My 2 beagles, and 2 cats all fit with myself... and all sleep ALL NIGHT LONG!!! Thank you Casper! You're amazing and I will never purchase another brand.. EVER!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Best mattress I've ever had
Angie Q
Verified Casper Owner
Seattle
31 years old
Feb 06, 2017
Best mattress I've ever had

We replaced our bed three years ago with a new coil mattress and have slept poorly since. It wasn't the right bed for us, and we always came back from trips saying we slept so much better in hotels. I agonized over buying a new bed and finally decided to order a Casper after reading the 2017 Consumer Reports for beds. On unboxing: it was fun! It's impressive that it fits in a cardboard box, but be aware that it still weighs a lot. You'd have trouble wrestling the king bed up a set of stairs by yourself. On upgrading to a king: I'll never go back. I am (was) a restless sleeper and kept my husband up at night with kicking and space hogging. He barely notices me with the extra space, and the memory foam keeps me from moving so much. On the bed: I've always liked a firm bed and at first thought this was too soft. Just like the pillows, the top layer is super soft while the inside is super supportive. My back feels so much better and I'm way more rested when I get up because I actually slept instead of tossing around all night. Overall, I'm thrilled with this purchase. I went from loving staying in a hotel for the comfy bed to hating hotels because my bed is so much better. The only downside I can come up with is that it has a bit of a smell when you first open it, but ours went away in about a week and it never bothered me much anyway.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Completely impressed with this company from start to finish!
Lisa & Ryan
Verified Casper Owner
New Castle
33 years old
Feb 06, 2017
Completely impressed with this company from start to finish!

This was the best experience from purchasing, financing, unboxing and now FINALLY SLEEPING!! I was blown away at how easy this purchase was. Affirm is amazing and gives me reminders about my payments. The box was really cool to unpack, my kids loved watching the mattress expand. Finally we are sleeping well. We had an old Tempurpedic mattress. My husband and I were both having night time headaches, body pain and generally just not sleeping well. This mattress is not a completely different feel right away but after one night of sleeping on it we could both feel the difference. No shoulder or back pain and woke up realizing we had actually slept. To me, it's not something I needed to notice awake but after I slept for the whole night I then could feel the difference!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Best blind purchase I have ever made
Derek
Verified Casper Owner
Feb 06, 2017
Best blind purchase I have ever made

The unboxing was as simple as can be. I assumed there would be a latex smell for a few days, but that wasn't the case. The smell dissipated quickly and it wasn't really strong to begin with. I was skeptical about buying a mattress without trying it first, but the return policy eased those concerns. After 2-3 of months of using the mattress, I can legitimately say with no hyperbole - this is the best blind purchase I have ever made and the best mattress I've owned. The mattress is the perfect combination of firm, yet soft. I like softer, but my girlfriend prefers firmer. Somehow, we both love the mattress equally. She even said it is very, very comparable to the $3,000 memory foam mattress she had a few years ago. My biggest concern was being too hot because I am very hot-natured. I haven't woken up hot or sweaty once. For real - if you're even half-considering this thing, bite the bullet and get it.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Not for me :(
Pauline Wheeler
Verified Casper Owner
Millinocket
44 years old
Feb 06, 2017
Not for me :(

The unveiling was cool! I found the mattress to be plenty firm which is what I needed but I just think foam is not for me. It didn't seem to help any of my back pain. I was very happy with customer service from beginning to end and think if foam works for you it's a great mattress.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Beyond what I expected
Mike Normoyle
Verified Casper Owner
Browntown
61 years old
Feb 06, 2017
Beyond what I expected

I was not 100% convinced that a mattress that came in a box would be able to help me relax and sleep better. I took a risk on Casper because of the Consumer Reports article. The cost was reasonable and with a 100 night guarantee I figured I could not lose anything. Removing the mattress from the box was not hard. But when I laid on it for the first night I was surprised. I slept through the entire night and did not toss or turn at all. I have not slept that way in years. Each night the mattress has become more comfortable and I am pleased with it. I use an adjustable base and it works very well with the mattress. Casper has really done an excellent job in the research and manufacturing. The only thing I am not sure of is the Casper pillow that I decided to try. I had been using My Pillow and so far the Casper pillow is ok but still not 100% sure if I will keep it. This mattress is well worth the effort to try. I am so pleased to get a better nights sleep. Now if they could make a bed that I can take with me on trips then all would be great!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Great mattress!
Janet
Verified Casper Owner
La Crescenta
35 years old
Feb 06, 2017
Great mattress!

Sleeping on the Casper mattress has been a great experience. My back doesn't hurt and I'm well rested. After the first night, I was hooked. I would definitely recommend the Casper mattress to friends and family!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Good Mattress
Brenda Haskin
Verified Casper Owner
Clermont
53 years old
Feb 06, 2017
Good Mattress

I was totally surprised when my king size mattress came in a 4 ft. tall by 20" square box! It was super easy to unpack, and there was no wait time to sleep in it. It took a few days for my body to get used to this new mattress. It is a bit firmer than the one I had, but I knew I needed a firmer mattress. My old one was too soft and getting older. After a few days, by body adjusted to the firmer foam in this mattress, and now I love it! My body does not ache like it did before. Yay!!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Perfect amount of softness and firmness for both of us
Theresa
Verified Casper Owner
Martinez
54 years old
Feb 06, 2017
Perfect amount of softness and firmness for both of us

My husband and I did not want to go to the local mattress stores and lie on a bunch of mattresses trying to figure out the best one for us. First of all, icky - how many people have laid on these? Second, who wants to be stalked by the workers there (I know they are there to help but we always feel there is a hidden agenda for them...as in $$ commission). So we were both okay trying one online and the Casper mattress had so many great reviews, in addition to Consumer Reports ranking them the top of the memory foam mattresses. We absolutely love the firmness, but still a luxurious bit of softness. I feel like Goldilocks...this mattress is just right for both of us - it's been 2 weeks but it's looking like we are definitely very pleased with it. I actually look forward to going to bed!! Thanks Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
So far, so good.
Jenn
Verified Casper Owner
32 years old
Feb 06, 2017
So far, so good.

Unboxing was fun. We've been sleeping on it for just over a month now, and so far, it seems pretty good.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
I'd buy it again
Patty B. and Little Sa...
Verified Casper Owner
Flinton
67 years old
Feb 05, 2017
I'd buy it again

I already wrote one review, but after reading some 1-star ones, decided to do a P.S. I am a side sleeper, weigh 142 pounds. Sam, Yorkie Extraordinaire (just ask him!) weighs about 6.5 pounds. He's my bed buddy. The main reason why I chose Casper was the rating from Consumer Reports, which I depend on for any major purchase. I, too, was surprised at how firm it was--the first night. After that, I just fall on the bed at night and sleep (I'm still in the process of moving to a new home and I'm exhausted!). The second night my poor arthritic body was in so much pain from lifting too-heavy boxes I couldn't even straighten up. When I woke up the next day, I was refreshed and the pain was gone. So, my experience was and continues to be very positive. Sorry, all you who are disappointed with your Casper. I heartily recommend it to anyone who has lower back pain, sciatica, or fibromyalgia, because I have all three. (Is that pathetic or what?) Who would be more miserable on a bad mattress than I? Buy it, people, buy it!

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Best mattress I ever had
Patty B. and Little Sa...
Verified Casper Owner
Flinton
68 years old
Feb 05, 2017
Best mattress I ever had

The only problem was an arthritic senior trying to lift the box over the threshold and drag it into the foyer. I still can't believe I did it! (Double size). I didn't unbox it--I had a handyman to put together an iron bed from Wayfair and he put the mattress on the bed. There was no break-in period, nor did I have to wait for Casper to "bloom", despite being on the porch in very cold weather. Casper felt just a bit odd the first night. Probably because there's no bounce. But I'm now sleeping better than on any other mattress I've tried, including Sleep Number and 2 different types of waterbed. For some weird reason, Little Sam, Yorkie Extraordinaire, finds Casper energizing. It takes him from half an hour to an hour to unwind and let me sleep. I guess, from a Yorkie standpoint, you can never have too much energy. Thanks, Casper people, from a grateful tired old carcass. Don't go out of business, 'cause someday I'll be back for another! And, yes, I DO recommend Casper to anyone who'll listen.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Awesomeness
Dustin & Cari Kuuttila
Verified Casper Owner
Spokane
34 years old
Feb 05, 2017
Awesomeness

I'm a 100% disabled veteran with a compressed L4 in my back, herniated C5/6 neck (with Disk Disease) and I haven't been able to lay in bed for more than 3 hours straight in the last 10 years. My prior mattress was a queen Serta (with pillow top). I am now able to actually lay in bed and fall asleep wth minimal pain/sleep pills. I do not wake up needing to hurry out of bed due to my L4 sharp pains. I actually slept for 12 hours the other night. It's been so long since I pulled that off! Since my college freshman years :) The king size is perfect! We can't hear or feel each other tossing, turning or getting out of bed, thus allowing us maximum sleep time. I'm personally thankful for such a great mattress and easy setup. I had no idea the bed frame you sold was noise free! Never seen that before. We both also love the foundation that we purchased from Casper. Oh and the sheets are fantastic. The only thing we didn't purchase were the pillows but we have been discussing it. I will say we were both hesitant with the whole thing since we have never ordered a bed without first laying on it. It was well worth every dollar and we have been recommending it to a lot of our friends and family. It's been 100 days and we are never returning our Casper. Thanks again and God Bless you all at Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Really like it, maybe wouldn't say "love"
Ross macleod
Verified Casper Owner
31 years old
Feb 05, 2017
Really like it, maybe wouldn't say "love"

Shipping and unboxing was great. Wife sleeps on side and thinks she would want it softer... I suppose any softer would make it less durable and harder to get out of? ...wouldn't surprise me if you have already, through your testing, found the perfect balance of firm/ soft. Would recommend. Good price point.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress