Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,834)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

It's great!
Emerson
Verified Casper Owner
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
May 22, 2017
It's great!

And lucky for me, my boifriend unboxed. They seemed to find it fairly simple

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
A little firm
Paul
Verified Casper Owner
Brigham City, Utah
May 22, 2017
A little firm

I think the mattress is fine, my wife thinks it's a bit too firm. May have to take advantage of the return period.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Excellent!
Nikita
Verified Casper Owner
Vancouver, Washington
May 22, 2017
Excellent!

Yes. Very simple and easy process.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Love, but took some getting used to.
Thad
Verified Casper Owner
Washington, District of Columbia
May 22, 2017
Love, but took some getting used to.

I really like the mattress, though it has taken me and my girlfriend a month to get used to. We found ourselves waking up on and off every night since we got our Q-sized Casper. I think it was more of our bodies getting used to the new mattress than any fault of the mattress. The Casper is an extremely comfortable mattress. It is soft and well caress to every fold and bump on your body. I would recommend it to others but warn that it might take some getting used to.

8
hours of sleep per night
{:dog=>"Sleeps with a partner plus a dog", :cat=>"Sleeps with a partner plus a cat", :pig=>"Sleeps with a partner plus a pig"}
Like Sleeping with the Fishes
Joshua Jordan
Verified Casper Owner
Oak Ridge, North Carolina
39 years old
May 22, 2017
Like Sleeping with the Fishes

If the Corleone family had opted for Casper when they famously went to the mattresses, they would have undoubtedly slept through the whole Five Families War. It is as hard to escape the cool, comfortable embrace of this mattress as it is to get out of the mob. Just when I thought I was out, the Casper mattress pulls me back in. There's no omertà here. I'm turning state's evidence and testifying that the Casper mattress is the least expensive, most comfortable mattress that I have ever owned.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
This mattress saved my sleep life
Nate Gardner
Verified Casper Owner
St. Louis, Missouri
43 years old
May 22, 2017
This mattress saved my sleep life

I'm a disabled person and this is the best money I have spent on self care. I'm very happy I listened to my doctors in regards to proper neck and back support and comfort during sleep. 1-Unboxing, assembly, and making up linens was SUPER easy and took about 45 minutes. I purchased the XL Twin complete Casper Sleep System. Mattress, Casper Platform with included slats and flat support rollout support, metal bed stand, sheets, double pillow, and duvet. 2-Mattress support is AMAZING. I've never slept so sound or comfortably in my life. I used to have to prop my arm up with a pillow when I slept on my side, and due to the support of the mattress I no longer need to. I've had lower back surgery and my prior mattress never provided the right support and the springs began to creak loudly into year 6. The Casper is completely silent and does not move when you have to roll over in bed. It is tremendously comfortable and does not trap body heat. I've had problems with gross night sweats since I was a child, this mattress has stopped all of the overheating problems. 3-I highly recommend buying the linens, water proof bed cover (which will stop a spilled bottle of water from hitting the mattress) and pillow to complete the full experience. I have tried a side by side night's sleep between a high end store bought set and the Casper set, and the difference is highly obvious. You will sleep better on the Casper set, and will not want to go back to store bought. The pillow does not go flat, and gives perfect support for side or back sleeping. 4-My two old cats steal the bed every day to sleep in the sun and are also quite happy with it. They used to sleep on the floor rather than my old mattress.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a cat
it's great
Cathy mcarthur
Verified Casper Owner
Hiawassee, Georgia
63 years old
May 22, 2017
it's great

Yes ,it's a lot better than the old one

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Very impressed with the quality
Lyle Smith
Verified Casper Owner
Layton, Utah
May 21, 2017
Very impressed with the quality

It has been a great investment, I sleep very well and tell everyone who will listen about it... Watching and listening to it fluff up was fun.

7
hours of sleep per night
A Great Alternative to Those Mattress Warehouse Stores
Bob Lindaw
Verified Casper Owner
North Cape May, New Jersey
52 years old
May 21, 2017
A Great Alternative to Those Mattress Warehouse Stores

My wife and I ordered the King with bed frame to replace a 10 plus year old pillow top coil spring that was to the point where our bodies would ache when we got up in the morning especially our mid sections. Set up of the mattress and frame was a snap. As noted, the frame had four corner pins to insert with two slatted pieces to set on top of the frame. Once opened, the mattress expanded quickly. We have been sleeping on the mattress for about two months now and we both like it and we are not petite. I would say its firm but soft with none of the lumps and bumps of an aged coil spring mattress. No major mattress smell either. Our bodies feel better and the price even for a King was at least half as much as the same sized bed in the mattress stores. Consumer Reports also rated the mattress very good which gave us an additional level of confidence in making the purchase.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Will never to back to a traditional mattress
Roslyn
Verified Casper Owner
Corona, New York
May 20, 2017
Will never to back to a traditional mattress

Loved how convenient it was to put everything together. It's going to make it so easy when we move to set it up again.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress