Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,218)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

I've had the mattress for a year now, and sleeping on a pillow top occasionally, I much prefer my Casper.
Tracy Shircliff
Verified Casper Owner
Staunton, Virginia
45 years old
Mar 21, 2017
I've had the mattress for a year now, and sleeping on a pillow top occasionally, I much prefer my Casper.

I get solid rest on the mattress. Before buying my Casper I slept on a hand me down mattress only 7 inches thick, a spring mattress. I love my Casper. I would recommend the mattress to all different people. With 3 herniated disc and bone spurs, I sleep comfortably. I am 190 lbs. Male, fit and healthy. This is your new mattress all you have to do is buy it!!!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Customer Service
Michael Smolinski
Verified Casper Owner
Saskatoon
44 years old
Mar 21, 2017
Customer Service

Just received the first part of my order and I was charged a brokerage fee by UPS for a shipment to Canada. A quick call to customer service and everything was taken care of - refund of brokerage fee (totally free shipping!) plus checking into the other parts of my order to keep this from happening again. Amazing customer service from Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Cant wait to get in bed
Sonya Komarinski
Verified Casper Owner
York, South Carolina
46 years old
Mar 21, 2017
Cant wait to get in bed

We ordered the king size mattress, box spring and frame. Absolutely love it. My favorite part is that I don't feel my boyfriend moving around all night.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Changed my life.
Shane Sebesian
Verified Casper Owner
Chico, California
30 years old
Mar 20, 2017
Changed my life.

The unboxing was quick and easy. First night on it and every night after was a gift. I haven't slept this well and this easily in 10+ years. Buying my Casper bed was the best thing my husband and I have ever done for each other.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Wow. Amazing!
Colleen ASQ
Verified Casper Owner
Asheville, North Carolina
47 years old
Mar 19, 2017
Wow. Amazing!

This has been our best mattress in 20 years of marriage. We have always slept in the same bed, and we've been waking each other up getting in and out of bed for ages. With our Casper mattress, we 1.) don't get up nearly as often and 2.) don't feel the other person getting up when they do! The first night, we didn't have our new bed frame yet, so we just set up the Casper on the floor. When we woke up the first morning... we were amazed. We had both slept through the night. That just does not happen! We were so excited. When our bed frame arrived, we put our mattress on the new bed and noticed that we were waking up then the other was moving around... it was the frame moving, not the mattress. So, we shored up the frame and now it doesn't move. We are sleeping better than we ever have! Thank you Casper! I have already recommended the Casper mattress to at least 4 people (sleeping on it for 6 weeks). I will continue to do so any time I have a chance.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Rip Van Winkle Slept for 20 years
CW
Verified Casper Owner
Boulder, Colorado
59 years old
Mar 18, 2017
Rip Van Winkle Slept for 20 years

When I am ready for bed, I tell my husband I am going to "Rip Van Winkle Land." I cannot remember when I slept better ... EVER ... since we got our Casper bed. My sleep is deep, restful and I am dreaming again. We LOVE our new mattress, platform, pillows, sheets. Neither one of us is disturbed now when the other moves in the bed or leaves the bed. And, we had shopped in all the traditional places offering mattresses in stores, but the prices just did not make sense and it is confusing. The simplicity of ordering and the money back guarantee helped us decide on Casper. THANK - YOU!!!!! I am happy, rested and have so much more energy during the day.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Disappointed
Jackie Moody
Verified Casper Owner
Spokane, Washington
53 years old
Mar 18, 2017
Disappointed

We bought our mattress on the recommendation by Glenn Beck. We bought it in July of 2016. Loved it.......at first. We are into for almost a year. One side of the mattress has broke down to where you feel like you are sleeping in a hole. I flip it regularly so it should wear evenly. For $800.00 I am so deeply disappointed! My husband and I both have back and hip problems so it is hard to find a mattress that suits the both of us. So needless to say we thought we found it in this one and was truly disappointed that it did not last a year!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Way too firm.
Diana M
Verified Casper Owner
Buffalo, New York
33 years old
Mar 17, 2017
Way too firm.

I wanted to love this mattress. I really did. But it's just too firm everywhere but the edges. 6/10 on firmness scale? I don't think so. After a few months it's still as uncomfortable as the first night (at least for me; my husband says it's fine). For the price we paid, I am disappointed. The best thing I can say about this mattress is that the unpackaging was easy enough for me to do alone. And over the past 3 months, the mattress has retained its shape. That's it.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
So much better than my previous mattress
Linda Hoffman
Verified Casper Owner
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
67 years old
Mar 17, 2017
So much better than my previous mattress

I would definitely recommended Casper. The king size was heavier than I realized and was a bit of a problem for us to get upstairs. Once set up, however, I was happy with the choice. Motion transfer is not non-existent, but is greatly improved from my previous mattress. We have it on box springs, so I will try a bunkie board to see if that helps. The firmness is perfect for sleeping. And the temperature is good also. The only thing I don't like is sitting on the edge, too soft.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
A bit too soft for my preference...
Alper Yilmaz
Verified Casper Owner
Brooklyn, New York
48 years old
Mar 16, 2017
A bit too soft for my preference...

The unboxing was really fun! I could not believe such a huge mattress could be packed so tight! The mattress is a bit too soft for my preference. I prefer much firmer mattresses. So, I had to return it, but Casper is an amazing company in its customer service, so they deserve a 5-star rating!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
We thought from reading the reviews it would be a bit softer feel
KND
Verified Casper Owner
Hanover, Pennsylvania
58 years old
Mar 16, 2017
We thought from reading the reviews it would be a bit softer feel

It's been just about a week sleeping with our new mattress and pillows and I am enjoying the feel of both, with the exception of being more firm than I imagined. My wife is OK with the purchase, but she is letting me know her back is a bit sore in the mornings, and that is new. We didn't have that with our old mattress. We are not experts, but guess it is the firmness. My wife does feel the temperature of the mattress is an improvement, so that's a positive. If it would be a bit softer it would more than likely be perfect. Not jumping to any hasty conclusions or decisions yet since Casper offers the great 100 day love or return offer, so we agreed we would hang in there a few more weeks at least. Friends and family told us to give it at least two weeks. I almost want to throw a cooling softer topper on it, but we'll see. Hopefully in ~month or so, I can come back on and bump up our rating.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Feels Great
Dennis Wilcox
Verified Casper Owner
Manchester, New Jersey
74 years old
Mar 16, 2017
Feels Great

No more aches and pains! I'm sleeping better than I have in years! Assembly was a breeze. Love my Casper, the friendly mattress.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
In love!
Betsy McDonnell
Verified Casper Owner
Franklinton, North Carolina
69 years old
Mar 15, 2017
In love!

My experience has been completely positive! It was so easy to set my Casper up, and it was ready to test in minutes. The mattress I bought the Casper to replace took over a day to fully expand, so it was amazing how quickly the Casper expanded. There was no overpowering odor. I'm now sleeping better then I had hoped. It doesn't hurt my hips, my sciatica is much better and I seem to relax better in my sleep. I don't wake up several times a night trying to find a comfy place, it responds immediately to my changes in position. For me it did take a couple weeks to adjust to the Casper, but I wasn't worried because of the superior warranty and generous return policy. It was a non risk and a big win for me and I wouldn't think of returning it, I love my bed again. Thank you Casper for making something so amazingly comfortable at such a reasonable price.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Best mattress ever
Shelly solhtalab
Verified Casper Owner
Holland, Ohio
57 years old
Mar 15, 2017
Best mattress ever

When we bought a mattress at Denver mattress we paid over 1000 dollars, about 4 years ago. After we bought our first Casper one year ago, we had to give away the most horrible expensive double pillow top. Now, we bought our 2nd king sized Casper for our guests as well ❤❤❤❤️❤ Thank you so much

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE, NOT THE MATTRESS FOR US :(
ANNE MARIE
Verified Casper Owner
Virginia Beach, Virginia
39 years old
Mar 15, 2017
AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE, NOT THE MATTRESS FOR US :(

THIS COMPANY IS BY FAR ONE OF THE BEST IN TERMS OF CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED. I AM SAD THAT THE BED DIDN'T WORK FOR US (WE LIKE A SUPER FIRM MATTRESS - LIKE HARDWOOD FLOOR) AND THIS BED WAS TOO SOFT FOR US. WE WANTED TO LIKE THE BED SO BAD THAT WE SLEPT ON IN ALMOST THE ENTIRE 100 NIGHTS BEFORE DECIDING TO RETURN IT. WHEN WE ASKED FOR A REFUND CASPER WAS VERY HELPFUL IN COORDINATING THE PICK UP OF THE MATTRESS AND WORKED WITH THE NONPROFIT THAT WE CHOSE. THE REFUND WAS ALMOST IMMEDIATE AND WE COULDN'T BE MORE PLEASED WITH THE COMPANY AS A WHOLE. IF WE KEPT THE MATTRESS WE WOULD GIVE IT 5 STARS, HANDS DOWN!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Came back to Casper after trying other mattresses
Robert Riggs
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
Mar 15, 2017
Came back to Casper after trying other mattresses

I first bought a Casper a couple of years ago and loved it. I ended up breaking up with a partner and moving, and my ex kept the mattress. I moved in with a new partner and was in a position to buy a more expensive mattress, so I tried a high-end Tempurpedic, which I purchased from a local mattress store. My new partner and I slept on it for about 30 days and returned it because we weren't getting a good night's sleep and were waking up with aches and pains. We exchanged the Tempurpedic for a Serta Perfect Sleeper, which we liked better and kept for about a year. After that year, we bought an apartment and moved again. We wanted a larger mattress, so it was time to buy a new one again. I immediately decided to go back to Casper, so we ordered it before we moved. The first night in the new apartment, on the new Casper, was an absolute dream. I had not realized how badly I had been sleeping until I truly got a wonderful night's sleep on the Casper. As someone who has tried the competition recently, I can truly say the Casper is the most comfortable mattress on the market, in my opinion. I've learned my lesson: The Casper is the only mattress I'll buy from here on out!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Best mattress ever!
Pam Haire
Verified Casper Owner
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Mar 14, 2017
Best mattress ever!

I would (and have) highly recommend this mattress! It is extremely comfortable and conducive to a great night of rest. The foundation and sheets are equally fabulous. I look forward to trying the pillows next. Also, I really appreciate Casper's excellent customer service!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Absolutely fantastic
Adelle Overett-Steele
Verified Casper Owner
Charlotte , North Carolina
33 years old
Mar 14, 2017
Absolutely fantastic

At first I was a little skeptical of a mattress that came in a box, it was definitely a little worrying. However, after just a few minutes of sitting & laying on the mattress I was already in love!! It has now been over 3 months & I'm getting the best sleep I've ever had! I've always been a light sleeper & I thought tossing & turning all night was just what everybody did, but I now realize that it was the terrible mattress I had before. I'm completely in love with my Casper & don't think I'll ever get any other brand again...it's perfect! I also have the pillow which is fantastic (I'm very picky) I only use 1 Casper pillow instead of 2 store brand ones that don't support my head & neck like this one does. The Casper is a perfect balance of softness & firmness...Really!!!!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Life changing mattress
lindsey s
Verified Casper Owner
Reno, Nevada
28 years old
Mar 14, 2017
Life changing mattress

So I got this king size mattress after a bad break up. I have never had my own bed as a single adult. This huge bed has made my very few hours of sleep a night so enjoyable. No aches and pains from a spring mattress and oh so much room! ☺ I love this mattress because it's mine and cradles me into the best sleep ever! I love my Casper mattress!

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Dogs bed!!
Klaus Macaluso
Verified Casper Owner
Brick, New Jersey
< 18 years old
Mar 14, 2017
Dogs bed!!

Writing this review from my dogs perspective... he LOVES his new bed! He's a BIG boy, and the large bed is perfect for him. Plenty of room. He now spends less time trying to steal our seats on the couch!

10
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Sleeping on a cloud....
Kristin Moore
Verified Casper Owner
Austin, Texas
26 years old
Mar 13, 2017
Sleeping on a cloud....

First of all, Casper was super easy to unbox. It probably took us about 20 minutes total to set up the box spring and mattress. Secondly, I think this mattress is the reason I now go to bed as early as possible every night with zero shame. You know when you get a new pet and you think about it at work all day & cant wait to go home to it? That's how having a Casper feels. The first night I was skeptical, but then I woke up the next day wondering what year it was because I slept so well. Should you get a Casper? Yes. I am the queen of doing research and reading reviews, you seriously don't need to look any further.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Bleh
Ariel
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
42 years old
Mar 13, 2017
Bleh

We bought a queen sized mattress for my toddler about a year ago. Why a queen - because he's big and my wife or I end up in the bed more often than we care to admit. As a side sleeper, I find the bed horribly uncomfortable and usually wake up with some kind of ache. My wife, not a side sleeper, likes the bed as does my son. If we had to do it again, we'd simply go with a good-ol spring mattress with a nice cushy pillow-top. Sorry Casper - the unboxing was cool, but it proved to the height of the experience.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Incredible!
David Carlucci
Verified Casper Owner
Livingston, New Jersey
53 years old
Mar 13, 2017
Incredible!

It has been almost a week since I received my mattress. I have to tell everyone, you gotta get a Casper mattress. Even my dog love's it. My average sleep hours have increased from 5 hours to 8+ I can't wait to get home and get in my bed.

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Wow
Brian ferguson
Verified Casper Owner
Vancouver, Washington
59 years old
Mar 13, 2017
Wow

Just so you know, this is the first matress i have owned that my back has not hurt since the first night i slept on it. I am almost as suprised with the pillow. No neck ache either. You guys really hit a home run ! 20 plus years of discomfort gone... so grateful.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Wonderful mattress
Brian & Denise
Verified Casper Owner
Manhattan, Kansas
59 years old
Mar 13, 2017
Wonderful mattress

We live in an old 2-story house with a very steep narrow stairway and wanted a king bed in our upstairs bedroom. We knew a regular king would not fit up the stairway and it wouldn't be able to go through any of the windows from outside, so we saw an ad for the Casper Mattress. We call it a "bed in a box". What a wonderful idea and concept. We had our hesitations because we were currently sleeping on a queen tempurpedic and really liked it. We opted to try the King Casper and after getting the vacuum packed package upstairs and opening it up, we were so amazed and impressed with the quality of the mattress. It sleeps like our tempurpedic and we absolutely LOVE it. We have much more room and couldn't be happier. Thank you.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress